Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Foundations of strategic business analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
456개의 평가
103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

최상위 리뷰

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of strategic business analytics의 99개 리뷰 중 76~99

교육 기관: Fabian S

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course. As a business person interested in analytics, itwas a good overview. However, I would have wished for a link to an R Course you can recommend.

Also, it would be interesting to see the quantile next to my grade.

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Wendy B

Apr 12, 2016

This course is great, but I would NOT pay for the specialization.

교육 기관: Francisco I S R

Jun 10, 2017

Nice introduction! very nicely presented, may more material to consult would be nice.

교육 기관: Phan T B

Sep 18, 2016

Nice and helpful course

교육 기관: christos g

Oct 04, 2015

I thnik the course is very interested and very good organized and you learn some interesting things.Prior exposure with R is neccesary and in my opinion if in the assignements existed some more questions in order to spent more time in R the course would have been even better..

교육 기관: Ramachandran R

Oct 10, 2015

good course. Can focus more on practical aspects

교육 기관: Parth P

Jul 18, 2016

The course covers a great deal of content, which is very relevant to day to day business context.

However, the course instructors can certainly do a better job on providing clear instructions on Projects and phrasing of Quiz questions. Some of the phrasing of questions/deliverables can be confusing and often requires rigorous deciphering.

교육 기관: Prathibha R

May 16, 2017

I found the examples uninspiring. And the instructor has a thick accent which made me go over the material a couple times.

교육 기관: Tarun B

Aug 01, 2018

Overall good.

교육 기관: ang s

Aug 15, 2016

Lectures and Recitals were good, easy to understand. Discussion forum was a deserted place with little sharing. Would be nice to have a more open community. Overall, pretty good. Looking forward to the next courses.

교육 기관: Alan E A

Jun 22, 2017

I think it would be good to have an introduction to R Studio. The course was short and informal from my point of view. Instead of watching a lecture and then a demonstration a single video with both the lecture and demonstration would be better.

교육 기관: Andreas S

Apr 13, 2017

Arguments brought up are shallow

교육 기관: Patric O

Mar 08, 2018

This first course is good, but it unfortunately reminds me of the courses back at the tech.uni. I graduated from. The professor has a terrible accent, the assistants doing the calculation exercises are far from inspiring, and the exam's instructions are vague to say the least. And feedback about this seems of lesser interest, like I'm just a student and cannot know better than the professor.

But take this first course and get it over with, because after it comes course 2 that is so much better. The lecturer is top notch and he does his recitals himself with lots of additional info as he goes through them. It's one of the best online courses I've had on the subject.

교육 기관: Yuduan L

Oct 15, 2015

Not very like this course... especially those videos are introduced by female speaker....we dont have this kind of software, can't understand and practice it....

교육 기관: amyliangzi

Nov 23, 2015

Poor presentation. Unclear points. Not a detailed walk through about the specific tool.

교육 기관: Daniel N T

Jan 27, 2017

It does allow the purchase of a specific course within the specialization, the student has to subscribe to the all specialization even if they are only interested in one course only. Secondly the owner of this course should have allowed at the assignment to be submitted, because some people purchase a course only right after they have completed it.

교육 기관: Johannes A

Apr 14, 2016

Much trivial content, but advertised as an expert course. Further, the assignments did not work properly at the beginning and there is no timely response of staff. I would not waste money on that course again and will probably try to get refund in time.

교육 기관: Mahdi S

Jun 07, 2016

Started in middle of everything, its course covers 5 to 7 factor samples, in the final exam the minimum factors is 70 or more!

You not will learn R, not really business insights, but you learn some specific cases.

I think you will learn lots of betters course in this site.

교육 기관: Jennifer D

Jan 04, 2016

I wish this course was for free with the assignments!

교육 기관: sara

Sep 30, 2017

Simple, methodology is not enough, not practical, more focus on statistical tool data processing instead of insight analysis, not recommended to professionals.

교육 기관: Yannis G

Feb 04, 2016

English is horrible, and I am french...

교육 기관: Swapnil S

May 18, 2019

Couldn't comprehend the lessons taught. I apologize.

교육 기관: PRATIK B

Jul 15, 2019

faltu not good at all