Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
448개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 101개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: John G

Oct 11, 2019

Very applicable to veterinary medicine. As a livestock veterinarian i essentially develop health policy for large populations of animals. Predictably DVMs deal with many unintended consequences at the system level.

This should be required material for veterinarians.

교육 기관: Zhao L

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for this course! I have learnt about useful tools and ways of thinking in systematic way. It is very helpful for my work which requires exactly the skills. I'm happy to have taken this course!

교육 기관: Miguel A G C

Aug 03, 2019

Excelente curso, para seguir desarrollándolo en la práctica.

교육 기관: Dr H S

Oct 08, 2019

The course was excellent but Q7. And Q8 is a country perspective and thus my perception does not match with your thinking that is largely based on the model of developed countries.

교육 기관: IBRAHIM A W A G I

Jan 15, 2017

thanks

교육 기관: Mark R S

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent course, highly recommended for any who would begin to apply Systems Thinking in the Public Health domain. In addition to Causal Loop Diagrams as a major technique for static conceptual mapping of a proposed solution, the course reviews Dynamic mechanism, Stock-and-Flow techniques. The introduction of the learner to a free version of a commercial tool, Vensim, which can implement both techniques is well worth the price to get a certificate in this course!

교육 기관: Jose E M H

Oct 08, 2019

Very good course to understand the concept of systems thinking and the modelling technique of systems dynamics applied to problems in health care.

교육 기관: César D M

Feb 05, 2017

It was a great course tat not only teaches you the theory behind systems thinking but it also teaches you how to use some tools (software) to use systems thinking approach to solve problems.

교육 기관: Mixalis K

Dec 11, 2016

For everyone involved in Public Health (and not only), complexity is obvious. Dealing with complexity is not! This highly pedagogical course offers all the necessary knowledge and tools to deal with it, while leaving behind the linear abstractive way of thinking. The lectures are analytical, highly informative, finely structured and well focused. Not boring even for a moment. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Joon S L

Aug 07, 2016

I have learned a lot throughout this course, and this course gave me the epiphany that Public Health is what I earnestly want to study in college. The way of using the background knowledge from various subjects was definitely awe-inspiring. It felt like learning macroeconomics integrated with history and biology. It was truely a novel experience. I am so glad I chose to take this course!

교육 기관: Juan S C

Jan 18, 2017

This is a very good introductory course into systems thinking. It provides the basics to understand this approach, with a right balance between being easy and deepening in the subject enough to be interesting.

교육 기관: JESÚS E C

Jul 22, 2019

Very good course. Thanks I learned a lot. As feedback I suggest making the slides more dynamic, more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Venkataramanaiah s

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

교육 기관: Rajal B S

Nov 08, 2019

This course is well structured and informative. The contents have been laid out in a clear and concise manner to help the learner gain and retain information with ease.

교육 기관: Linda A

Feb 04, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, its structure and the way of explaining the concepts. I particularly liked the lectures held by Prof. Ligia Paina: she explained Vensim step by step and I appreciated it. I would have gone a little bit more in detail with stock and flows diagrams, I would have expected in general more examples and practical exercises. Overall, great course to start building a system thinking mindset. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Krista M

Aug 21, 2018

The quiz structures and answers could be reviewed in content. The fourth quiz had strange answer selection in the multi-select sections (e.g., suggest rethinking the idea elements of the Q 5,6, 7 answers then build out the answer selections in enhanced clarity).

교육 기관: Annabella R

Apr 30, 2017

Great materials, variety of speakers, lectures,examples and models !! Thank you.

교육 기관: Johnathan P

Mar 13, 2016

While focused on the subject of public health systems, this course is also a good experience for anybody who is simply interested in the benefits of systems thinking and the applications of causal models. While there are a few hiccups in the course content (a couple files not available as of Mar 2016), the overall experience here is excellent. The instructors break down each topic into understandable elements and provide excellent real world examples. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course and recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Gunther B

May 31, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Ashu

Feb 06, 2017

Every one in charge of leading, coordinating, managing public health activities, especially at higher level &/or in developing countries, must take such training. Because this helps any one to avoid rigidity in using his/her authority or helps understand what effects might have their decisions in the community and starts to think contextually plus systematically.

Every one is not right or wrong there should be a check up mechanism in order to converge every ones perspectives included in the system and at least respected to minimise later on resistance for the success our "good mission".

교육 기관: Adan R V

Feb 24, 2018

Better quality in the presentation and graphics used,

교육 기관: Dilpreet B

Jul 11, 2017

Great course. I was a bit limited in how much I could learn, since my background is not from public health, but I learnt a lot about systems thinking.

교육 기관: Lana S

Apr 17, 2016

It was a nice and informative experience. It was a good introductory to basic concepts and skills which base the way for further reading on the subject.

교육 기관: Okpetu E

Mar 31, 2017

Broadens my view of how to solve public health problems involving multiple stakeholders and actors

교육 기관: Sayan D

Mar 29, 2017

A very hands on approach to systems thinking that introduces you to modeling software for real life use.