Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
794개의 평가
183개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

2019년 6월 7일

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

2018년 3월 11일

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 180개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nachiket M

2019년 6월 8일

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

교육 기관: Venkataramanaiah s

2018년 3월 12일

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

교육 기관: César D M

2017년 2월 5일

It was a great course tat not only teaches you the theory behind systems thinking but it also teaches you how to use some tools (software) to use systems thinking approach to solve problems.

교육 기관: Jonathan O A

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent perspectives and helpful references; and because its an introductory course it opens up possibilities to utilize the knowledge in different public health related problems.

교육 기관: Dr H S

2019년 10월 8일

The course was excellent but Q7. And Q8 is a country perspective and thus my perception does not match with your thinking that is largely based on the model of developed countries.

교육 기관: Ishani D

2020년 7월 24일

It gives a very deep perspective of a particular program along with developing personal skills and also the course develops understanding the needs and necessaties around.

교육 기관: Rajal B S

2019년 11월 8일

This course is well structured and informative. The contents have been laid out in a clear and concise manner to help the learner gain and retain information with ease.

교육 기관: Payel A

2018년 5월 27일

I learned a lot. Although the concepts were familiar to me, the tools were not. The instructors did a great job at introducing the Vensim and NetLogo. Thanks a bunch!

교육 기관: Mandeep S

2020년 4월 24일

An extremely amazing course and the way the instructors have gone about explaining the things has been crystal clear. It gave me a lot of insight into this topic.

교육 기관: OLANREWAJU A

2020년 4월 15일

The course is very insightful. I learnt a lot of new concepts and I hope to spend more time to master the skill of using the great tools for creating models.

교육 기관: Michael J

2020년 8월 4일

Coming from a lean background, this really helped drive a deeper understanding and showed me some things I can add to my own practice with more confidence.

교육 기관: Gina D

2020년 10월 3일

Very worthwhile and challenging enough to know that I have learned more about the Systems Thinking concept in public health. Excellent course, thank you.

교육 기관: Jose E M H

2019년 10월 8일

Very good course to understand the concept of systems thinking and the modelling technique of systems dynamics applied to problems in health care.

교육 기관: Syed R

2020년 11월 25일

I request to develop a specialization focusing on system thinking covering spatial system dynamics, machine learning and system dynamics.

교육 기관: Sophia R D

2020년 11월 19일

This course really helps me in class. I'm a candidate for the Master of Healthcare Administration with a concentration in Informatics

교육 기관: Mohaddese S

2020년 11월 15일

This course is a start for me to coursera and learning more and more... Thank you sooo much for all of things that presented here...

교육 기관: Elizabeth M W

2018년 10월 14일

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

교육 기관: Stella O

2020년 5월 4일

I'm thankful that I had the opportunity to participate in this course. It was a great course and I definitely learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A M O

2017년 9월 21일

Complex and very ilustrative course. I enjoyed it, although I think is it better to have some background knoweldge first.

교육 기관: Edgar I

2016년 12월 21일

It was a great dive into system thinking. It can be used not only in Public Health but also in other fields. Nice course.

교육 기관: Nathaniel J

2020년 1월 2일

Very well done. Gives students an overview of theory, and practical tools on two types of software to help build models.

교육 기관: Helge T

2019년 8월 30일

Excellent and accessible introduction to systems thinking as it relates to health. Thank you for putting this together.

교육 기관: Dr. S S

2020년 3월 30일

Great learning to newer concepts especially Venism, Netlogo. Helped to sharpen my skills to Public Health System

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar G

2018년 8월 22일

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices