Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Systems Thinking In Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
448개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

최상위 리뷰

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

필터링 기준:

Systems Thinking In Public Health의 101개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Annabella R

Apr 30, 2017

Great materials, variety of speakers, lectures,examples and models !! Thank you.

교육 기관: Gunther B

May 31, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Dilpreet B

Jul 11, 2017

Great course. I was a bit limited in how much I could learn, since my background is not from public health, but I learnt a lot about systems thinking.

교육 기관: Gayathri L

Jul 28, 2017

I was hoping to get a perspective on the origin and theories of systems thinking, however the course does not focus on that. The course is a practical tool to apply systems thinking in one's work.

교육 기관: Adan R V

Feb 24, 2018

Better quality in the presentation and graphics used,

교육 기관: Ashu

Feb 06, 2017

Every one in charge of leading, coordinating, managing public health activities, especially at higher level &/or in developing countries, must take such training. Because this helps any one to avoid rigidity in using his/her authority or helps understand what effects might have their decisions in the community and starts to think contextually plus systematically.

Every one is not right or wrong there should be a check up mechanism in order to converge every ones perspectives included in the system and at least respected to minimise later on resistance for the success our "good mission".

교육 기관: Thomas S

Sep 17, 2017

Great introduction to Systems Thinking as applied to public health problems and policy-making, with some basic hands-on experience in different modelling techniques.

교육 기관: Sonal S

May 29, 2017

The course is easy to understand and the lecturer are well read about the subject. It will be very helpful to me in near future working as a public health worker

교육 기관: Matheus C d R

Jun 01, 2018

It's a great course, gives an approach to a set of interesting and, I believe, increasingly important skills. Systems thinking is a remarkable field of knowledge. I think the course could give a greater emphasis at developing the mindset that allows us to better see and understand the systems in our realities, as well as the components that form them. Other than that, I'd say it's an essential amount of information for today's (and perhaps tomorrow's) public health.

교육 기관: Claudia

Apr 19, 2019

This course was super interesting. I learned a lot and cannot wait to learn more about it. The reason it has one star less, is that there is a discussion forum, but hardly any feedback or answers to questions from the staff. I had several question which, if answered, would have helped me understand it even better. But I never received an anwer :-(

교육 기관: GIRISH B

May 20, 2019

More hands-on modelling will help.

교육 기관: Bronté M

Jun 30, 2019

Great course with knowledge that is accessible to those who want to learn about systems thinking, but aren't a part of the public health sector.

교육 기관: Oluwasegun J O

Aug 09, 2019

Great course. I regularly looked forward to my next class.

교육 기관: Gisele R

Oct 04, 2019

Muito útil e de ampla aplicação. A falta de vídeos o torna um pouco cansativo, mas vale a pena ir até o final.

교육 기관: Nikita

Nov 24, 2019

I had a great time engaging with the course. I do think though, that I needed more time with the week 3 syllabus, as it more to do with modelling. I was interested in understanding the basics of using system thinking to understand my own work better, which was covered in week 1 and 2.

교육 기관: Anita C

Oct 19, 2019

The course was helpful in understanding how to use the systems thinking models in practice.

I found the course challenging and stimulating and see how I can use it in my current public health practice

교육 기관: Rachel A B

Oct 24, 2016

There was a lot I liked about this course, especially the weeks focusing on background and theory. However, about half the course focused too much on the software that could be used for systems analyses in public health. I would have preferred more of an overview of systems thinking and less diving into the nitty gritty of technology. The other systems course (Systems Science and Obesity) seemed to balance these aspects much better - and moved the technical aspects to labs.

교육 기관: Hani A

Apr 10, 2016

I had rated the course earlier but would like to amend my statement. By some uncanny chance, I have just managed to pass the final assignment on my fourth try, which means I have passed my course. I still believe my original observations are valid. Thank you.

교육 기관: Katherine G

Jan 31, 2018

Good, brief introduction to systems thinking and potential applications in public health, with plenty of time spent on examples. A bit too much repetition of content for me personally, as I would have preferred the time to be spent on delving into systems thinking more deeply. An excellent course to do after Model Thinking, especially as some models are referenced here without being explained.

교육 기관: Noushin

Dec 11, 2017

I found this course to be very technical and not practical enough.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

May 19, 2016

Dry and boring as hell.

교육 기관: Beka K

Nov 03, 2017

I didn't really like the course, because it was overwhelmingly detailed and, in my opinion, it is not an introduction in this field, because it requires some background knowledge and it is not sufficient to have only desire for passing the course. Ultimately, I'm not satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Rebecca M

Dec 03, 2018

I expected something more from the teachers: reading the material is something I can do myself

교육 기관: Diego E O Q

Apr 10, 2016

As usually Johns Hopkins offers very disappointing courses because of their boring lectures and senseless quizzes.

교육 기관: SANGEETA G S

Jul 11, 2017

The lectures are extremely boring