Chevron Left
The Power of Team Culture(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 The Power of Team Culture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
368개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

최상위 리뷰

BK
2016년 11월 9일

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

WM
2020년 5월 3일

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

필터링 기준:

The Power of Team Culture의 104개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Verónica T L

2017년 6월 30일

Some terms are a little bit complicated to understand, but covers basic information and helps you to understand some things and also have a new way to see the culture around you, with really helpful ways of use it.

교육 기관: Allison D

2018년 3월 28일

Very interesting course and relevant! Although I do not like that the quizzes are locked if you are just auditing the course, I think it is still a cool course.

교육 기관: Tyronne S

2018년 12월 4일

Decent course, great insights with a huge range od examples to get you thinking. You just apply the logic to your corporate/business environment.

교육 기관: Mario P

2019년 11월 25일

Great material, and a very interesting topic. Greg makes interesting every lecture. I would like something a little bit more practical

교육 기관: Kristen S

2017년 9월 18일

Some of the research on recruiting was a bit outdated, considering modern inclusivity best practices.

교육 기관: Mohamed G

2018년 6월 5일

It is a course for life not only leadership. I just must missed a textual summary of each course.

교육 기관: Patricia A P G

2020년 4월 28일

Very interesting and it can be used for several areas where culture is important

교육 기관: Nguyen T C K

2019년 6월 17일

Very specific about the definition of culture and the nature of it!

교육 기관: Mohammed H A G

2019년 10월 17일

very helpful and I enjoed the all the subjcts have been discussed

교육 기관: José G A C

2020년 3월 24일

The course was very good, however a bit to theoretical at times.

교육 기관: Piti D

2017년 7월 22일

It's good to understand our team - Start by We

교육 기관: Carletta W

2022년 1월 26일

Instuctor was boring, but informative.

교육 기관: Melissa H

2019년 6월 25일

Interesting course. Well presented.

교육 기관: Srinivas T

2020년 4월 21일

Excellent content and presentation!

교육 기관: ola r

2019년 9월 29일

very easy and helpful

교육 기관: Ishwara B K

2018년 9월 26일

Good one. Try this.

교육 기관: Shahnawaz J

2020년 4월 11일

Good knowledgeable

교육 기관: Quratul a F

2022년 1월 24일

its great

교육 기관: Núria A

2016년 11월 12일

The contents of the course are definitely insightful and approrpriately based on scientific research. Dr. Greg Urban is extremely knowleadgeable on the topic.

The reason why I am not giving the course a higher rate is because: 1) I find the pace of the course is quite slow, 2) the inactivity in the discussion forums and the lack of peer reviews in the assignments reduces its interactivity and 3) both the contents and grading system are very theoretical.

Still, I would recommend this course as it provides a solid foundation on the principles behind the dynamics of culture.

교육 기관: Rachel B

2020년 8월 19일

Some interesting concepts, and it's great to learn about the foundation of culture in a more analytical way. I found the format rather lacking - the background of the Professor feels quite dated, and it was a little hard to follow at times. However, I did learn a lot and I have taken some interesting points/thoughts across. The English transcript also has a number of errors - I tried to find a way to report them, but was unable. I'd suggest editing these so that the course feels more professional. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ewan O K

2018년 3월 3일

This isn't very practical for the business context, a couple of principles are useful. Also a few of the definitions are not well explained. Building High Performance Teams is a much more practical and useful module.

교육 기관: Beau L

2020년 3월 29일

The material is interesting, but the instructor was not very engaging

교육 기관: Belinda

2019년 7월 6일

Good info, but thought it would apply more directly to workplace

교육 기관: Juhi S

2018년 1월 23일

The topic is very interesting but th

교육 기관: Nikki A

2020년 4월 14일

The information was too basic for university level material. The most disappointing part was the way in which the information was presented. In other courses for this specialization, a group of professors conversed and connected dots over subject matter while also providing videos of acted out skits to show progression of teams; it was highly engaging! In this course, it is one professor speaking directly to camera; not engaging at all for learners.