Chevron Left
Text Retrieval and Search Engines(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Text Retrieval and Search Engines 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
657개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Recent years have seen a dramatic growth of natural language text data, including web pages, news articles, scientific literature, emails, enterprise documents, and social media such as blog articles, forum posts, product reviews, and tweets. Text data are unique in that they are usually generated directly by humans rather than a computer system or sensors, and are thus especially valuable for discovering knowledge about people’s opinions and preferences, in addition to many other kinds of knowledge that we encode in text. This course will cover search engine technologies, which play an important role in any data mining applications involving text data for two reasons. First, while the raw data may be large for any particular problem, it is often a relatively small subset of the data that are relevant, and a search engine is an essential tool for quickly discovering a small subset of relevant text data in a large text collection. Second, search engines are needed to help analysts interpret any patterns discovered in the data by allowing them to examine the relevant original text data to make sense of any discovered pattern. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and the major techniques in text retrieval, which is the underlying science of search engines....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Sep 21, 2016

Great course for those trying to understand how ro analyse and process text data. It has the right amount of tools to help you understand the basics of information retrieval and search engines.

PM

Aug 29, 2016

A great overview of text retrieval methods. Good coverage of search engines. A longer course will cover search engine better (remember this is a 6 weeker)

필터링 기준:

Text Retrieval and Search Engines의 137개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Oleg M P

Jun 12, 2017

I wish it was a bit more concrete course with practical examples.

교육 기관: Shrishty C

Aug 14, 2017

Content is very good. Huge bugs in subtitles though.

교육 기관: Darren

Aug 06, 2017

Very Informative, hope to give more examples

교육 기관: Zaid O

Sep 09, 2019

it's theoretical rather than practical

교육 기관: Sergei A

Aug 14, 2018

Usefull course with lack of support.

교육 기관: Amir Z

Sep 01, 2016

Good survey of techniques

교육 기관: AMAN K M

Apr 30, 2020

Good Experience.

교육 기관: Hyun J L

Nov 30, 2017

Was interesting

교육 기관: Deepak S

Aug 11, 2016

G

교육 기관: Paul N

Jun 08, 2018

I got the sense that this course needs to be updated. Some of the quizzes covered work that had not been treated up to that point and the programming assignment did not work with the most recent version of the MeTA toolkit. For a course of this stature I would have expected a lot more attention to such detail. It would also appear as though the owners of the course material are not present on the forums with students left to their own devices.This course as well as the Text Mining one does not compare well with the Machine Learning course from Stanford offered on Coursera when considering the above issues.Some work is required I believe

교육 기관: Tom H

Nov 15, 2016

The course was great. What I had a real problem with was the lack of response for problems with the Honors programming assignments. I never received any feedback from the TA's and when I submitted to MeTa support, they said the school design the programs so they can't help. I got a Segmentation Fault on Assignment one which I never did get resolved. Because of this, I was unable to get the Honors status.

교육 기관: Vivien A

May 26, 2019

The course conveys a lot of well-structured content. The theoretical concepts are taught well by the videos, although some videos are a little bit too long.

Unfortunately, I was not able to do the practical assignments due to technical problems with the installation of the required development environment. I missed experiencing in practice what I have learnt in theory.

교육 기관: Peter B

Dec 15, 2018

Lectures are fine for those who does not want to read a book and want to get a quick overview. Quizzes are very un-useful and buggy. There are questions presented that are not covered in the section. Programming assignments are optional because instructor did not want to adapt them for Coursera format so that they can be completed using tools of choice.

교육 기관: Vadim P

May 03, 2019

The course does not give much of practical knowledge, mostly theoretical. For example, presented material does not teach you what is required to build a good search engine. Even theoretical part is mostly based on old view, which is proven to be not working. For some topics the exam was given before the topic was presented in lectures.

교육 기관: Michael B

Jun 20, 2016

Very theoretical and somewhat dry. If you are interested in applied machine learning techniques (for text retrieval and analysis) this is not really the course to take. Gives a solid background though which, in my opinion, every aspiring data analyst needs.

교육 기관: Stian F J

Oct 22, 2017

Essentially a very interesting and well structured course. Unfortunately, its honours track programming assignments are plagued by technical issues, and there are inconsistencies between the schedule of the video lectures and what is asked in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Chen Q

Apr 08, 2019

Some courses lack lecture notes. There are some mistake in the week exercise (some question regarding topic in wk5 appears in wk4). So the overall feeling for the course is not well considering it is a part of the school's graduate program

교육 기관: steven g

May 09, 2020

Class is not updated, so the programming assignments no longer work without a lot of effort. Without the programming assignments, the class is too theoretical, we need more real world use.

교육 기관: Phillip J V

Sep 11, 2018

The quiz content is out of sync with the lecture content and has not been fixed after what appears to be 2 years of comments in the course error message board and weekly discussion boards.

교육 기관: Taha M M

May 12, 2020

The course topic is very interesting but i found some difficulties to follow up some lectures. I had a concern alson on quizzes; some of them is not related to the current week.

교육 기관: Alex C

Nov 05, 2016

excellent material and great explanations! The main problem here is that quizzes will sometimes cover subjects not introduced until the following week.

교육 기관: Kartoffel

Sep 03, 2016

Ok. It was a rerun and there wasn't much help in the Forum and there were too few exercises. But it was really interesting.

교육 기관: Theodor G

Dec 10, 2016

Interessant, but it wasn't organized too well. Some questions referred to topics which came in the next lesson

교육 기관: vibhor n

Jul 30, 2019

Heavily focused on formulas. I prefer courses which focus on basic concepts more.

교육 기관: Ziyue L

Dec 02, 2016

Too much theories ,I hope the professor add more programming assignment.