Chevron Left
Text Retrieval and Search Engines(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Text Retrieval and Search Engines 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
stars
566개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Recent years have seen a dramatic growth of natural language text data, including web pages, news articles, scientific literature, emails, enterprise documents, and social media such as blog articles, forum posts, product reviews, and tweets. Text data are unique in that they are usually generated directly by humans rather than a computer system or sensors, and are thus especially valuable for discovering knowledge about people’s opinions and preferences, in addition to many other kinds of knowledge that we encode in text. This course will cover search engine technologies, which play an important role in any data mining applications involving text data for two reasons. First, while the raw data may be large for any particular problem, it is often a relatively small subset of the data that are relevant, and a search engine is an essential tool for quickly discovering a small subset of relevant text data in a large text collection. Second, search engines are needed to help analysts interpret any patterns discovered in the data by allowing them to examine the relevant original text data to make sense of any discovered pattern. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and the major techniques in text retrieval, which is the underlying science of search engines....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Sep 21, 2016

Great course for those trying to understand how ro analyse and process text data. It has the right amount of tools to help you understand the basics of information retrieval and search engines.

PM

Aug 29, 2016

A great overview of text retrieval methods. Good coverage of search engines. A longer course will cover search engine better (remember this is a 6 weeker)

필터링 기준:

Text Retrieval and Search Engines의 116개 리뷰 중 101~116

교육 기관: Kartoffel

Sep 03, 2016

Ok. It was a rerun and there wasn't much help in the Forum and there were too few exercises. But it was really interesting.

교육 기관: Theodor G

Dec 10, 2016

Interessant, but it wasn't organized too well. Some questions referred to topics which came in the next lesson

교육 기관: vibhor n

Jul 30, 2019

Heavily focused on formulas. I prefer courses which focus on basic concepts more.

교육 기관: Ziyue L

Dec 02, 2016

Too much theories ,I hope the professor add more programming assignment.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

Jul 24, 2017

i like the theory, wish more hands on with some softwares

교육 기관: Xiaolong Z

Jan 16, 2020

The assignment have all sort of issues.

교육 기관: liz a

Feb 16, 2019

very hard to understand teacher

교육 기관: Elio X R C

May 19, 2018

I expected more exercises

교육 기관: Michael O

Oct 17, 2019

This course has some good content, but it seems like it was abandoned. It was made a couple of years ago and I didn't perceive updates. Only has 2 programming assignments and they are optional and they use C++ and a very awkward framework. There are many problems while doing these assignments (lack of information) and there were no support at all. The discussion forums are almost inexistent.

교육 기관: James M

May 25, 2016

The material is compelling and the lecturer is engaging, but the course is not well prepared. The assessments are not relevant to the material covered and there are no collateral materials (e.g., downloadable slides/handouts) available to assist in learning.

교육 기관: Felix K

Jun 16, 2018

The presentation of the lectures is done quite poorly:There is a constant humming of the presenters computer on most of the videos. The examples given are all very specific and concepts are not explained themselves in detail.The quizzes are not very well adjusted to the presentations in that sometimes tiny details of mentioned information are asked and on the other hand non straight forward transfers from the lectures are expected.Also in one of the quizzes topics from the next week are asked and the problem has not been fixed since 5 months even though there are heavy complains in the forums.

교육 기관: Andrew S

Aug 01, 2017

The week 4 quiz has some questions from Week 5 material causing a low grade for my week 4 quiz. I've asked to have my week 4 grade dropped in the week 4 discussion fourm since it was based on a flawed quiz. Please read the forums and reply to everyone who had issues with the week 4 quiz and the honers project errors. No one seems to respond to these issues on the fourms except for other students agreeing that the week 4 quiz is flawed and that the honors section also has errors.

교육 기관: Scott C

May 09, 2018

The quiz contains questions of topics missing in the lecture of the same lesson. The presentation of the information has a lot of room for improvement. Hope the course continues to improve.

교육 기관: Alexander S

Oct 04, 2019

In Week 1 and 4 questions to pass the assignment are coming from one week later....

So the material provided every week to pass does not fit the assignment questions.

Should be improved.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 05, 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

교육 기관: Rex O O

Aug 30, 2018

The most terrible specialization anyone would ever waste his or her time on! Sometimes i fell asleep lol

Time wasted.