Chevron Left
Text Retrieval and Search Engines(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Text Retrieval and Search Engines 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
799개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Recent years have seen a dramatic growth of natural language text data, including web pages, news articles, scientific literature, emails, enterprise documents, and social media such as blog articles, forum posts, product reviews, and tweets. Text data are unique in that they are usually generated directly by humans rather than a computer system or sensors, and are thus especially valuable for discovering knowledge about people’s opinions and preferences, in addition to many other kinds of knowledge that we encode in text. This course will cover search engine technologies, which play an important role in any data mining applications involving text data for two reasons. First, while the raw data may be large for any particular problem, it is often a relatively small subset of the data that are relevant, and a search engine is an essential tool for quickly discovering a small subset of relevant text data in a large text collection. Second, search engines are needed to help analysts interpret any patterns discovered in the data by allowing them to examine the relevant original text data to make sense of any discovered pattern. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and the major techniques in text retrieval, which is the underlying science of search engines....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2016년 9월 20일

Great course for those trying to understand how ro analyse and process text data. It has the right amount of tools to help you understand the basics of information retrieval and search engines.

MS
2020년 12월 28일

Great introductory course. It has opened my eyes to new challenges that face information retrieval. DON"T TAKE THIS COURSE IF YOU WANT TO LEARN elasticsearch.

필터링 기준:

Text Retrieval and Search Engines의 173개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ayanabha G

2020년 6월 9일

A good start for the NLP aspirants ! But there are some problems need to be addressed. Such as, some quiz problems are given before they've been discussed. Also, I personally felt a bit problem in understanding the English accent of the Professor. Otherwise, a great course, learnt a lot of things !

교육 기관: Logan V

2020년 7월 14일

Well taught course, although certain topics seemed rushed while others had a long time spent on them. The quizzes were completely messed up though (although I decided not to do the optional programming assignments, based on the discussion forums those have a lot of problems too).

교육 기관: Ajay K

2020년 5월 7일

this is a best course if you have interest in information retrieval subject. this course helps me to best understand the concepts of text retrieval. although the field has evolved so much after this course but this course is best for beginners in this field.

교육 기관: Tim R

2017년 9월 6일

For understanding evaluation of search ranking algorithms, and picking up the ideas behind Learning To Rank, this course is great. The only glitch is that some of the quiz questions ask about material from weeks not yet covered!

교육 기관: Eduardo I V O

2016년 8월 28일

The videos could not be too longer than they actually are. If this change, could be done, the student or user could have more time to dig into the assignments problems and even read more textbooks related to the main topic.

교육 기관: Shawn X

2018년 3월 28일

I have learned a lot of concepts through this course, but at a shallow level. It is a great introduction course to IR. It can be improved by adding more programming tasks for hands-on exercise

교육 기관: Johnny W

2020년 6월 26일

I will keep the last star for not using a more cutting edge programming language, e.g. python. MeTa is not really helpful in the business world and that discounts the value of this course.

교육 기관: Watana P

2017년 5월 28일

I found that there were a lot of mathematical function in this course. I need to see the examples of how are those functions applied in the real programming which support the business.

교육 기관: Yongyi Z

2018년 8월 24일

I'd appreciate Prof.Zhai's lesson design with robust framework. BUT I really can not accept that the mistake that homework putted in wrong week and STILL NOT FIXED AFTER TWO YEARS!

교육 기관: Ayush S

2020년 2월 18일

This is course provide me a detailed overview of the search engine and some new concepts that I am not aware of . I think now I understand text retrieval techniques

교육 기관: Lee C L

2018년 11월 21일

Some mistakes in subtitle. and it is better to break down the long videos into smaller sections, illustrate the concepts with more graphs,picture and animation.

교육 기관: Ayat R

2016년 9월 2일

The explanation is detailed and clear. But the missing star is because I hoped the course would have programming assignments using popular language as python.

교육 기관: Ahti L

2020년 8월 4일

Cheng is a very good teacher. I'm amazed at how clearly he can teach complex topics. All topics are covered in the book "Text Data Management and Analysis".

교육 기관: Pouya E

2019년 9월 17일

This course goes through the basics of text retrieval systems with an appropriate speed. However, the contents are quite out-dated for 2019.

교육 기관: Alexander B

2020년 8월 8일

Decent course, and I really wanted to do the programming assignments, but I wasn't able to because the packages were unusable :(

교육 기관: KM R

2018년 8월 24일

Need indetail inputs on algorithm usage and correct MeTA assignments with working scripts. That makes learning a complete curve.

교육 기관: Aayush G

2019년 10월 15일

Course was well taught the instructor's explanation of the topics was very comprehensive. Overall satisfied with the experience

교육 기관: Marcus M F T

2017년 8월 31일

Good theoretical course. Some exercises need to be fixed, as they count for approval and are misplaced.

교육 기관: Sawal M

2017년 4월 18일

More programming assignments would have helped understanding the topics covered in the course better.

교육 기관: Gustavo L

2018년 8월 19일

Great at theory and concept explanation... but just few examples and zero programming applications.

교육 기관: Alaa H S

2020년 2월 25일

this course has a lot of ideas but I think these principles need some code for implementing

교육 기관: Ifeanyi-Chukwu O

2020년 9월 9일

Interesting and Informative module. The only setback was overlapping of weekly content

교육 기관: Atsushi T

2019년 1월 4일

Some quizes were from different weeks. Forum questions are often left unsolved.

교육 기관: Gilles H

2016년 10월 24일

This course is really great but the programming assignments need to be updated.

교육 기관: L T N

2017년 8월 30일

very great course but , the programing language was C++ intead of Python :(