Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
661개의 평가
247개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 12일

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
2016년 3월 7일

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 245개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Patricia L V

2020년 12월 2일

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

교육 기관: Ayşemüge G

2020년 6월 20일

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

교육 기관: JAVIER G

2020년 8월 1일

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

교육 기관: Charles A

2015년 9월 12일

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

교육 기관: Karen S

2020년 5월 19일

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

교육 기관: Vivienne C B

2018년 7월 12일

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: Gustavo N S

2020년 8월 4일

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

교육 기관: Jean P G C

2020년 4월 22일

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

교육 기관: Danmar D L M

2016년 2월 16일

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

교육 기관: Ceci L

2016년 10월 1일

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

교육 기관: dan o

2015년 8월 30일

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

교육 기관: Thomas M

2021년 4월 14일

Well paced. Gave me a thorough appreciation of a band I have loved for 55 years. Gained alot of new knowledge

교육 기관: SHAIK R

2020년 6월 11일

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

교육 기관: Matthew M

2017년 6월 28일

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

교육 기관: Samuel R

2018년 11월 16일

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

교육 기관: Donald K

2017년 1월 22일

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

2016년 10월 2일

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

교육 기관: K. S S

2017년 9월 15일

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

교육 기관: Michelle W

2020년 6월 10일

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

교육 기관: Ceme C

2017년 2월 5일

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

교육 기관: Valeriia N

2020년 6월 22일

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

교육 기관: Bonilla M A D

2020년 9월 1일

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

교육 기관: Carlos G A

2020년 7월 13일

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

교육 기관: Jesid V S Q

2015년 12월 29일

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

교육 기관: Ronald M

2017년 5월 1일

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!