Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
240개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2019년 2월 17일

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR
2017년 1월 19일

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 87개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrew K

2020년 7월 16일

I learned a lot. The course was well thought out, the presenters were knowledgeable and their material was well articulated, useful and interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Helena V

2021년 2월 12일

Fantastic course. Dense yet extremely well organized. I finished the course in 3-4 days because the way the material was presented was extremely interesting.

교육 기관: Sister P P O

2020년 2월 23일

Thank you for the clear instruction about a difficult topic of study. I marvel at the Talmud and the Rabbis who contributed to the wisdom contained within.

교육 기관: Jay Y

2020년 9월 13일

I was a good course. I learned many things about Talmud that I did nit know before. It gave me a good understanding while reading the book The Talmud.

교육 기관: Yap y k

2021년 2월 23일

I have learn about the complexity of the methods the rabbi used in the Talmud and an eye opener for me into the world of rabbinic world .

교육 기관: Rob J

2020년 4월 24일

Outstanding! Loved the content, the presentation and the instructors were excellent. The MOOC was informative, as well.

교육 기관: Tracy T

2016년 5월 21일

An outstanding look into the complexities and nuances of the the Talmud. Well-taught, thought-provoking, interesting...

교육 기관: Paul F

2021년 1월 11일

Very interesting course. Good clear lectures and well presented material. Learned a lot and will continue the subject.

교육 기관: John R

2017년 8월 24일

Now I can read the Talmud and understand the discussions presented in light of the explanations given in the course.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2016년 4월 20일

Nice course. I had no understanding of this part of Judism at all and the course really helped me.

교육 기관: Rosemary K

2020년 5월 16일

A good foundation to reading the Talmud. The course was challenging and thought provoking.

교육 기관: McKenzi N

2020년 2월 5일

Very informative yet good for beginners! I hope you two do more courses on the Talmud :)

교육 기관: Alberto A O

2020년 8월 8일

Very well presented. Fluid, fascinating and fun. Thank you for all the work!

교육 기관: Ivayla I

2019년 7월 28일

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!

교육 기관: Enrique G

2019년 7월 25일

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

교육 기관: Justine S

2019년 2월 23일

An excellent introduction to Talmud. Well composed, clear and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Froment-Chatre

2017년 7월 27일

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

교육 기관: Ray M

2021년 5월 20일

Awesome course! It has really made me want more studies such as this.

교육 기관: Gideon

2017년 8월 1일

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

교육 기관: Robert K

2017년 6월 18일

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

교육 기관: Claire B

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic.

교육 기관: Leonard B

2020년 11월 21일

An excellent introduction to a complex study.

교육 기관: Felipe O

2020년 6월 16일

They should do another extension course