Chevron Left
Usable Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Usable Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,881개의 평가
442개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

최상위 리뷰

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

필터링 기준:

Usable Security의 429개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Kit B

Nov 07, 2019

In general I thought this course was excellent. Some of the content - mainly the "interviews" were difficult to follow and of poor quality. I also thought that some of the quiz questions were too ambiguous and I'd even argue that some of the 'correct' answers were wrong.

That said, I would highly recommend this course and came out of it with loads of useful knowledge and thoughts on how I can improve my work.

교육 기관: Sachin K L

Sep 22, 2019

Some of the topics and methods used in this course are obsolete. For example, choosing 4 commonly known words to make a password up - an attacker can do a combined dictionary attack (and most people won't know very many rare words which is needed to increase the complexity of the password). It was a fun course to do though. Would suggest a revamp with current technologies and methodologies considered in it.

교육 기관: Lakshmana S K S

Jun 01, 2016

I just completed the course. This course is recommended to beginners like me because I learned a new perspective to cyber security. It is exciting to see the psychological aspects in cyber security. I would have given more rating if social engineering is explained too. This is just an introduction to the course and may not be appealing for people already in the field which should be expected anyway.

교육 기관: Eduardo C

Sep 09, 2018

Very good, it gave me a user perspective and social hacking perspective about security. As a programmer I used to think only about bringing complex flows and technical protections that would make the systems I worked on hard to use. I would suggest more practical exercises. Some lectures were just info with no practices. And to me as a student and teacher is very important for memorization! :)

교육 기관: Rainier E

Jul 07, 2016

I think this was a very well-thought out course. In my opinion, it was well presented, contained very useful information, was accessible to someone with a limited background in cybersecurity, and used plenty of real examples to back-up its claims. An area that could use improvement is testing: some of the quizzes provided questions that seemed hard to follow, particularly the "choose

교육 기관: David G

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent overview of the crucial intersection of privacy & usability, highly recommended for anyone designing or building secure systems. Only complaint was the quizzes sometimes had answers that were either too easy to guess, or else the wording was sometimes ambiguous and difficult to understand. For the most part though, this is valuable information & the readings are good too.

교육 기관: Christian S

Mar 01, 2019

In general, I liked this course very much. However, I am not sure and have no way of telling from the content how relevant the course material still is. Most reading is from the mid 2000s and newer screenshots are from 2014. I know it's an academic course but still it seems dated occasionally (I mean talking about Firefox 2). Also, some links to the readings are outdated.

교육 기관: Deepak K V

Nov 02, 2019

Giver a completely different perspective of usable security in which security and usability go hand in hand enhancing each other contrary to the traditional security, functionality and cost triad.

Broadens thinking that a usable security is preferable than classic hard security measures not aligned to its usability aspects.

Thank you so much for enlightenment you offered.

교육 기관: Florence R

Jun 15, 2017

The overall content is a good introduction to usability and the teaching material was good - with real research papers and chapters from technical books. I felt that it was really state of the art. But I would have liked more exercices - for instance, a peer reviewed exercice each week would help us practice and apply newly acquired competences.

교육 기관: Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

This is a basic overview of security issues and user input for web sites, etc. It focuses on design, usability and other issues that affect how people interact with security log-in and other issues.

It's a good foundation for looking at your or other's work and knowing the best way for the computer to interact with a user.

교육 기관: Armin M

Feb 22, 2020

Some lecture videos are overly boring. Some links to recommended readings are outdated or dangling. I would like to challenge the notion that a 12 year can not give consent to a simple privacy statement. But the course all in all seems to give a overview and some perspectives on security or privacy I did not have before.

교육 기관: Sriram K

May 22, 2016

iTS Okay. a few things seem a bit hokey. the interviews etc. But overall, not too bad. Good learning points.

But will I pay for this. NO. Mainly b/c its hard to translate it in to a tangible value. No employer will say, OH, you took this class. Let me give you a job or promotion or more money...

교육 기관: Charvik P

Sep 22, 2016

It is one course which should done by each and every one who is using the computer as it talks about daily security problems and this course will let every one aware about how to keep there password and at what duration User should Change there password to keep there System Secure.

교육 기관: John C

Jun 19, 2016

I'm not a cyber professional, but I deal with a lot of security issues just as a part of the job. I'm also researching new hardware methods for cyber security systems. I found aspects of this course to be useful to me. Enjoyed the

교육 기관: SHABA

Mar 21, 2020

It was a good experience and chance for me to learn and get knowledge from this course. in additional I want to suggest to improve the course note for example attach the main points and definitions with the course.

Thank You

Regards

교육 기관: Vitoria L

Aug 10, 2019

Aspectos muito interessantes e que se mostram um diferencial para profissioais de Segurança da Informação e Designers. Só achei que as aplicações e exemplos práticos utilizados são antigos, podendo ser sistemas muito mais atuais.

교육 기관: Ricardo J B A

Jun 13, 2017

Simple and effective. It has good examples and is easy to follow.

There are a couple of links mentioned in the videos that I didn't find in the reading materials. Otherwise the weeks' lectures have always good reading support

교육 기관: Nelson A A

Feb 03, 2017

Covered many topics which are complementary to skills i'm improving or I wanna improve. Also, usability is always something relegated on software engineering so it's valuable to find a course to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Miroslav P

Jan 05, 2020

This course provides a concise insight into basic aspects of usable security. In the quizzes, the choice of answers tend to be confusing and some of them, which turned out to be correct, left me in doubt.

교육 기관: abdullah a

Jun 26, 2017

a really good course i gave 4 stars because there's some noise in some lectures and delays but the content is legendary!

and its mostly about software engineering concept

thanks for this great course <3

교육 기관: Dave V

Aug 13, 2019

I think the most interesting part is how the readings, while not the most recent research, are still 100% applicable today. The industry hasn't moved very much in terms of usable security practices.

교육 기관: J.P. H D A

Dec 26, 2017

The course was informative. But it needs improvements. In my view, rather than conducting interviews, experts opinions can be included in the contents of the course/lectures. Done well. Thanks

교육 기관: Jimmy

Mar 29, 2017

Excellent course, well explained. Not too much things to learn at once. Ideal when you want to start. Would be useful to have also a slide deck next to it for the review and exam preparation.

교육 기관: MOHSEN A

Jul 09, 2017

The course contents were useful but were to somehow abstract or intangible. Fortunately, It has practical examples which help learning tough concepts. Generally, I liked the principles more.

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Sep 23, 2019

it's a great course but i feel like it's just not for me

it's good to know that there is something called usable security i never hear of it and for someone like to know new stuff its great