Chevron Left
Usable Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Usable Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,881개의 평가
442개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

최상위 리뷰

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

필터링 기준:

Usable Security의 429개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Simon W

Apr 25, 2019

I did this course as part of a cyber security specialization.

The course content and presentation were excellent. HCI does not appeal to me so I do not feel I can give it five stars.

교육 기관: Matko Z

Sep 28, 2016

A totally new insights to security. Since I am a Software Engineer student this concepts are going to prove invaluable in my future tasks. Great tutor and Coursera support, love it.

교육 기관: Harsh R

Sep 16, 2019

It's a very intereting course,helping us to gain much knowledg about security,but when I got the certificate,isuing date was not mentioned,I want to know why this happened with me?

교육 기관: Jan F

Aug 03, 2017

Very good and interesting content, but the audio quality of the videos is inconsistent, and sometimes lacking. Excellent addtitional reading material is provided though.

교육 기관: Manish K

Feb 25, 2017

Best course to learn about usable security, If you are familiar with Human Computer Interaction then easily can related the security issue in between Human and Machine.

교육 기관: Manoj K

Jan 21, 2020

The course is good and i learned about the passwords and security and it is more like theory only no practical session will be there in this course . But i like it

교육 기관: Sadler J F B

May 28, 2019

The instruction is clear and well organized. However, many of the videos contain typos or recording errors, and a couple quizzes contain minor typos as well.

교육 기관: Alok T

Mar 07, 2017

would be nice if you could see the questions and answers after you take a quiz or exam, that way its easier to lean where you went wrong on a question.

교육 기관: Gustavo D

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, with really well-explained and interesting classes. A minor problem was the audio issues, but nothing that would hinder your learning.

교육 기관: Aaron A

Apr 20, 2017

A very fascinating and enjoyable course! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take the first step in learning about cybersecurity.

교육 기관: George V

Oct 16, 2019

Very well presented course. A helpful aspect is that you can save notes, repeat parts of the vids, and you have written text to follow.

교육 기관: Dheeraj M P

Nov 07, 2016

Good Course. But has many generic stuffs. We will get to know about most of the security details that we come across our day today life

교육 기관: Bruno T

Jul 05, 2016

Interesting topics and some very good case studies. But overall I found the course a little repetitive and lacking technical depth.

교육 기관: Zach G

Dec 10, 2019

Content of the course is good but felt extremely elementary and unrelated to what I thought this track was going to focus on.

교육 기관: Ali A B

Aug 01, 2019

the information provided in this course i believe is well balanced for an intro the world of data in information security

교육 기관: Christopher L P

Nov 27, 2016

Instructor was easy to follow, made clear points with today's technology examples and kept me engaged during my time.

교육 기관: Émile G

May 28, 2016

Very clear and organized, I will certainly make use of what I learned when writing programs or designing software.

교육 기관: Amrita B

Apr 08, 2016

Very informative, easy to understand and gives a clear understanding about the overall concept on usable security.

교육 기관: Pam

Apr 25, 2019

The audio could be better. In some of the lectures the sound would fluctuate from very low to moderately higher.

교육 기관: Evi V

Sep 19, 2017

Good introduction, some of the concepts, especially in quizzes are debatable or outdated within the industry.

교육 기관: Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and a different approach to make security acceptable to users. Currnet technology allow that

교육 기관: mohammad m

Jul 17, 2016

this course is cool but not hard enough i think, it should cover more materials and it should be harder.

교육 기관: Gokul K

Nov 07, 2016

If there were some Powerpoint slides in the course memorising would have been easier. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Nimit

Jun 09, 2016

A really good course in usable security. A little more of assignments would have been better

교육 기관: Roderick R

Oct 05, 2017

Good course that covered very useful material. Dr. Goldbeck is an outstanding instructor!!