Chevron Left
Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
325개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

최상위 리뷰

MP

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

필터링 기준:

Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy의 67개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Fabricio R

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. In my view, the academic rigor of the week exercises needs to be improved even for a beginner level.

교육 기관: Fábio I A

Dec 17, 2018

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

교육 기관: Shubham M

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful Course, with lot of insights and case studies.

교육 기관: Georgiy Z

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Paolo V

Apr 03, 2019

Good refresh, good learning of new concepts, excellent delivery of the lectures by both professors

교육 기관: Maria A B

Apr 07, 2019

I'll definitely recommend this course as it gives you the basic structures to learn about the pricing fundamentals, like what cost and margin are and how to calculate them etc... it is also well explained, very thorough.

교육 기관: Cezar G

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent overview of Pricing strategy. The teaching quality is world class, concepts are clearly presented and explained, and the assessments are structured expertly to ensure an understanding of the course content.

교육 기관: Ismail A S

Aug 29, 2017

This is an insightful and educative course to prepare anyone for a pricing career.

교육 기관: Reinis S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: John W

Aug 08, 2017

It's a very helpful course can improve my analyze skills whatever I'm a salesman or a buyer !!

교육 기관: DEBARUN B

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent Course for beginners.

교육 기관: Vikash P

Aug 27, 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

교육 기관: Karene D

Apr 24, 2017

Insightful course that provided a concise overview of pricing strategies.

교육 기관: Gary S

Mar 18, 2018

Interesting, Challenging and rewarding. Recommended for all pricing enthusiasts and professionals!

교육 기관: Jeevan J A

Jul 13, 2017

Offers great conceptual clarity

교육 기관: Artsiom K

Jun 21, 2017

I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in pricing!

교육 기관: Samay G

May 03, 2018

Very informative and practical

교육 기관: Sumit M

Jun 03, 2017

Course content was good, although it was simple, they can be made more rigorous.

교육 기관: Ashish S

Sep 30, 2017

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.

교육 기관: MAURICIO O P B

Dec 24, 2017

excelent courses

교육 기관: Danilo C P

Apr 26, 2017

Great course, with really insightfull topics.

교육 기관: Michael C

May 09, 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

교육 기관: Amitesh K

Sep 28, 2017

Great refresher course on pricing and economics. Focuses on different pricing strategies (elasticity, pricing function, auctions, cost plus pricing, peak load pricing, index based pricing, marginal cost pricing, target cost plus pricing). Ron Wilcox and the BCG team does a great job in delivering lecture and keeping you engaged in the course.

교육 기관: Martin R

Jul 24, 2017

Really nice course, well explained, and a lot of examples from actual cases!

교육 기관: Bilal Y

May 29, 2018

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.