Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,220개의 평가

강좌 소개

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2021년 12월 15일

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

SH

2018년 3월 18일

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management의 1,910개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Cesare F

2017년 2월 17일

This course is in my opinion an extremely good starting point to approach project management both for professional or simply curious

It is dense enough to give a complete picture of matter on one hand, and require a limited time effort on the oder.

The speacking is so clear, pronunciation lively, never boring or soporific.

Quizzes are affordable, however not banal

I recomend this course to evrybody, even for just general skill

I thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne and hope to encounter her again in other course

교육 기관: Akshay D

2020년 5월 25일

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I have been able to understand Project Management concepts thoroughly. Many concepts were new to me since before taking this course my knowledge was limited to Agile which is just one aspect of project management. I would highly recommend this class to someone who is developing a career path in project management. Thank you Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for explaining the concepts in a most simplistic format with real life examples.

교육 기관: Prashanth M

2018년 12월 15일

The scope of the course was very clear and Yael Grushka-Cockayne is sure of what is required for execution of a project from concept to project. It's been a great course and learnt much about Project management tools as well. I'm working in a Product Development company and I shall recommend this for managers who wanted to gain knowledge about product planning, risk management and project execution. A great thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for making this course.

교육 기관: Surojit C

2021년 10월 24일

H​ad studied project management as a subject during my Master's, but I found this course to be very enlightening. Although it is not possible to cover the entire spectrum of project management in a 4 weeks course, still this course adequately touches upon the basis of the various stages of the project management cycle in a consise manner with illustrative examples. Any one starting off on their project management journey would find this course extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Nkembeteck H N

2019년 8월 25일

I have been involved in planning and managing community projects traditionally with my own ingenuity. The course set the pace for my professionalization. I discovered why I made some catastrophic mistakes. I also discover names to some of the things I use to do but could not scripted. I master the Language of project planning and Management. I am really empowered by the this course. The Course instructor is very experience and teaches very well.

Thanks you all

교육 기관: soha

2020년 7월 7일

It was a more than sufficient course with handsome information about Project Planning and management especially for beginners in the field. the tests were really exciting to go thorough and providing the slides to save for future revision was a generous step from Virginia University. Can not say much about Mrs. Yael, she is tremendous and knows how to deliver the information in fast and best way. I will miss her. many thanks to her and to Virginia Univeris

교육 기관: Eric R

2020년 12월 11일

Formation très intéressante et vraiment bien construite. Elle offre une vision complète et précise des étapes nécessaires à la réalisation d'un projet tout en présentant des outils largement utilisés dans le monde.

Les vidéos sont bien dimensionnées par rapport aux sujets traités. La présentatrice est posée et articule bien. Les exemples utilisés pour illustrer la formation ne sont pas trop technique ce qui permet de capter le message transmis facilement.

교육 기관: Eva R

2017년 4월 22일

Incredibly helpful introduction to project management. This course has given me a good number of easy to apply and useful tools, strategies and pin pointers of what to look out for throughout a projects life.

I feel it has really helped organize my thoughts when thinking of a project and understanding how to best work through it. Also I feel I now have the basic tools, knowledge and confidence to embark on a project managing adventure myself.

교육 기관: Kendra

2020년 10월 6일

Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne did an excellent job of presenting the information in a clear and engaging way. The progression of the course work she laid out was very helpful, especially for those of us new to course work in PM methodologies. Very few people can be dynamic enough speaking alone to a camera to keep the audience interested, but the professor did a nice job of staying animated and conveying passion about her subject matter.

교육 기관: Jan P

2020년 6월 3일

I found the course suprisingly helpful, to be honest. I didn't expect to learn that much, since I already took a project management at a local university - but this course actually covered things, like mathematical risk analysis, which my university didn't. Also, the presentation of the material is much less boring than I remember my tutors. You could say there is a slight difference between a tutor of a top university and some local guy ;-)

교육 기관: Mohd R S

2017년 8월 22일

I like this course very much and i gain much new plus point in that course like Microsoft Project about scope,budget,risk management cost analysis and time relation and dependance and network diagram and other much more in this course .so like to thank all staff of coursera for help me with like this and also i like to ask coursera to add civil engineering coursera like Quantity Surveying and Primavera P6 and Autocad in the cousera.thank

교육 기관: Mikael F

2021년 4월 28일

Being very experienced of PM and also methodologies, I found this course very rewarding as it was both a refresher and deep diving into areas I enjoyed. It also gave me food for thoughts. This was what I had hoped for when I started the course, which initially was because it is a mandatory step in Capgemini's EM certifications, but never the less it lived up to my hopes and is for sure very much worth for any PM fresh or mature to attend.

교육 기관: Saul R T

2020년 8월 27일

Great course that covers all the fundamentals of project planning and management .. including risk management, earned value, Agile-Scrum and different methodologies to manage the project during its life cycle. Great knowledge from the instructor Yael Grushka-Cockayne.,she is fantastic, Really well- versed in the topics presented. Also the readings and exercises are appropriate to use the knowledge presented during the course. Thank you !!

교육 기관: Jundel N

2020년 10월 23일

Since the course is just about fundamentals, I did not expect it to be super in-depth, and I really appreciate it for what it is. I've learned new information and enjoyed the learning process. I love Ms. Yael's energy in explaining concepts-- this is really what made me stay in the course. I also appreciate the case studies, as this taught me things that I would have not learned otherwise if the whole course was just purely about theory.

교육 기관: Fiorella R

2017년 7월 13일

On the point. It was a great way to start understanding project management applying basic and specific concepts and tools to our work and everyday life. This course taught me how to modify and evaluate the projects we have in order to reach a successful product/goal in a desirable time with an specific budget. I am seriously considering to pursue an MBA or MHA and this course increased my reassurance to go through that path. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Kevin S

2019년 1월 29일

An excellent course with a clear and concise overview of project management. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a captivating speaker and the structure of the course was perfect. A++ . The only suggested improvement is, for someone like me that's absorbs concepts much better visually, sometimes the slides with diagrams weren't left up to display long enough to follow, understand, and absorb them.

Overall a fantastic course

교육 기관: Christine M

2017년 2월 17일

I enrolled for the course with some hesitance as I had done another MOOC on project planning and management and by the end the course it looked like rocket science. This time, I admit I have learned. I now know the fundamentals which to me a a good foundation and I have acquired valuable skills. The facilitator was an excellent communicator and the content very good. I actually feel I can now apply what I have learned with confidence.

교육 기관: Muhammad S N

2020년 4월 24일

Course was well planned, well organized and well delivered. The course helped me in familiarizing myself with Project Planning and Management, and in this regard adding to my skills for future endeavours. I myself found it helpful to further implement my skills and familiarize in this regard with the field work and office environment and engineering projects ultimately. The instructor presented the content perfectly and well paced.

교육 기관: Sajeet M J

2020년 4월 21일

Thankyou for this course on Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. It was fun managing various events in college, beut never knew these factors played an important role in management of the same. My love for this subject made me take up this course and the lecture presented by the Instructor gave me enough knowledge about the topic. It was s good learning experience and looking forward for more course like this.

교육 기관: Shu N C

2020년 6월 24일

The course is very well-structured and students get to learn in a step by step basis. Lecturer is very precise and clear in her description and teaching of the principles. Although there is little feedback from the quizzes, the forums serve as a complementary platform to ask for clarifications and explanations from fellow coursemates. Discussions with coursemates on the forum serve to answer doubts on the course content.

교육 기관: David W

2020년 4월 29일

After pushing through the PMP prep and subsequent certification exam (passed), I knew I had a general idea of project management, but not specific enough to deploy. This course is smack on for understanding what project management is all about versus blindly following rules that were short on clarity and long on demand. Excellent, pushing it into our learning bank for upcoming managers in all parts of the company.

교육 기관: Pengfei H

2020년 10월 25일

the fundamentals of the project planning and management is the basic knowledge, but it guide us with the right methodology to show us how to implementing the project well, what kind of the topics should focus and improve, well done of this project. I think I need to go further to study the project management courses and Agile methodology. thanks for the teacher Yael Grushka-Cockayne and the University of Virginia.

교육 기관: John B F

2020년 10월 30일

This course has further reinforced what I already know about project management and execution. The module about risk management is particularly interesting for me because I think it is an important aspect often overlooked in project management. I am looking forward to establishing and managing my own projects, particularly ones concerning development initiatives, and apply what I have learned in this course.

교육 기관: Joshua A

2020년 8월 21일

This course has exposed me to the modern rudiments of project management. The course instructor explained all the theories with simple language and made understanding easy for all. I am confident the the skills and expertise gained from attending this course will give me a competitive career advantage and set me apart from my colleagues. Thank you Coursera, thank you University of Virginia for this course.

교육 기관: Fidan B

2015년 12월 1일

For the first time i took the course here, to be honest for me it was a little exam, i was thinking hmm,

Could i do that??? This is a new field for me. Result: Yes, i did it!:-)

Now, i like online way of learning!

First of All i want to thank the University of Virginia and the lecturer Mrs. Yael Grushka-Cockayne and of course to you Coursera team and Leader!

Good Luck guys!

Thank you again!!!

Fidan Badalova