Chevron Left
World Design for Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 World Design for Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
738개의 평가

강좌 소개

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2019년 9월 20일

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK

2020년 9월 10일

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

필터링 기준:

World Design for Video Games의 185개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: E. C C

2017년 8월 14일

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very visual person and this class was much more fun and a bit easier as I could express my ideas visually much more easily than If I had to write everything down.

교육 기관: Barış E

2021년 7월 11일

This course is helpful if you are a beginner in game design. It's helping for idea creation, development, and publishing process. I'm giving it 4 stars because I would like more details added.

교육 기관: Fraser R

2020년 7월 11일

Excellent source material, took a bit of time to get round the tutors wording of what was being asked, but the tasks overall were really good fun and interesting to play with.

교육 기관: Mario S

2020년 7월 21일

Great course! I love how they bring techniques and concepts from other disciplines like gardening, teacher, and ballet that are super useful for world and level design.

교육 기관: 王恺越

2017년 12월 18일

The assignments are great but the videos don't seem well organized for me. They are just a bunch of tips for world designing and are not systematic.

교육 기관: Juan D M

2016년 5월 16일

Very intresting and fun, learned a lot. I just wish there´d be more examples of finished designers worlds and how they look like.

교육 기관: Emil M

2021년 10월 13일

It's a pretty great course, it shows the basics of worldbuing and from there we can start exploring the deepness of this topic.

교육 기관: juan j á s

2016년 1월 28일

The teacher is a litlle abstract. Maybe he would improve himself if he would give more tangible things, as methods.

교육 기관: Regina P

2020년 7월 1일

The only problem are the peer reviews; most of the time I only receive one word reviews, or no criticism at all.

교육 기관: Fabricio N B

2016년 1월 2일

I really enjoyed the course.

Opened my eyes for many things that I didn't gave much though while design my games.

교육 기관: Lu M

2017년 2월 20일

The teacher guided us to the basic of game world design. Give us the material of how to design the game world.

교육 기관: Diego

2017년 2월 1일

Very useful to develop worlds and enviroments, not only for videogames, but for all kind of media.

교육 기관: Haniya H

2021년 8월 23일

This was a best course , well explained and made me learn a new skill hank you soo much calarts

교육 기관: Juan C L R

2019년 6월 17일

I very basic, I would like to learn how to create a deeper world but still I loved the course

교육 기관: SFUA

2016년 9월 1일

Contents were short and great but some tools and practicle s/w should be introduced in it.

교육 기관: sebastian c

2015년 11월 28일

i really like the material, i feel that i learning the basic of video game development

교육 기관: Alex M

2016년 11월 17일

Good course content. However, the classes feel a little short for such a long topic.

교육 기관: Zheng L

2018년 6월 28일

cool class, I`ve learned some principles to create game world from this class

교육 기관: Julian A

2018년 10월 29일

You could improve it a little more making the videos more dynamic.

교육 기관: Aaron S

2015년 12월 18일

I had good assignments, but less content than I expected.

교육 기관: Deiverson

2017년 3월 23일

Excelent! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

교육 기관: Jatin G

2020년 6월 26일

Great course, really helped me shape my game world.

교육 기관: Petros K

2015년 12월 3일

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Zineb B

2017년 6월 3일

Really valuable and informative course.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2017년 7월 20일

it is useful but very very basics