Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,343개의 평가
626개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

최상위 리뷰

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

필터링 기준:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us의 614개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shelby F

Mar 13, 2017

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Raquel C S

May 11, 2018

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

교육 기관: Adewale H M

Aug 27, 2017

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

교육 기관: Alhanouf A

Feb 03, 2018

As a senior medical student, this course was really important in helping me interpret vital signs and review some basic physiological concepts.

교육 기관: Maureen T

Sep 17, 2016

Well organized and well presented. I felt that I had learnt a lot in this course, it was exactly as described and easy to fit into my schedule.

교육 기관: Aqil A

Nov 21, 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

교육 기관: Sultanmuradov I

Jan 31, 2019

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

교육 기관: Sinem S

Jun 19, 2018

i feel thankful about this course. vital signs examination is the most important part in physical examination. I updated my health information

교육 기관: Pranav Y

Nov 14, 2017

Coming from a engineering background, this course gave a lot of insight into my own human body. #vital_things_to_know_about_yourself_literally

교육 기관: LUIZ N S F

Oct 04, 2019

Muito bom. A mesclagem de informações facilita a compreensão entre os sistemas e as reações internas e externas ocorridas no organismo humano

교육 기관: jasmyn l

Jul 06, 2019

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!

교육 기관: Alfred I

Nov 14, 2018

Very nice balance of the functional clinical information and the physiology behind the data. Delivered in a pleasant and interesting format.

교육 기관: Balaji S

Oct 17, 2018

i learned many thing in this course with lots of knowledge. Thank you for this wonderful course and many doubt has clarified in this course.

교육 기관: Anthony V

Jun 24, 2017

Very informative course on every vitals taken in any medical setting. I'm glad I've taken this course. The course was very straightforward!

교육 기관: Susan H

May 30, 2017

Have really enjoyed this course and how it was presented. Dr. Scanga is fantastic and patient in her explanations of each topic. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gregg I

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent introduction with just enough information to give you a general idea of what is going on within your body and how it is assessed.

교육 기관: Sodhiqa F

Sep 14, 2017

Thank you so much for providing this course. This course helped me a lot. I got lots of new information. Hope this would help in my future

교육 기관: Narain M

Jul 23, 2017

This is really an amazing introductory course in order to understand the basics of vital signs and how they are physiologically related.

교육 기관: Andrij S

May 13, 2019

вельми цікавий курс, дізнався багато нового про своє тіло, дякую!

very interesting, learned lot of new things about my body, thank you!

교육 기관: Claudia A

Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Scanga explains with an easy-understanding and well-detailed information and examples. Looking forward for another course from her!

교육 기관: Michael S

Sep 24, 2016

I took this course as a refresher and it served that purpose very well. I would like to see a specialization in this area. Nice course!

교육 기관: Emma F

Mar 19, 2017

So informative and isn't boring at all. I like how it's set up like a classroom and there are lots of demonstrations for each lecture.

교육 기관: Alda A d C

Dec 29, 2016

Muito bom, muito abrangente e ao mesmo tempo muito especifico. Os conteúdos são facilmente apreendidos devido à clareza da informação.

교육 기관: Daniel D

Aug 12, 2017

A very exciting course. Simple, introductory level, but made me realize many relationships I was not aware of. 10/10 would recommend.

교육 기관: ASMA V

Dec 11, 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.