Chevron Left
Building Web Applications in PHP(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Building Web Applications in PHP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,932개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

최상위 리뷰

YY

2018년 2월 9일

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

2018년 2월 20일

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

필터링 기준:

Building Web Applications in PHP의 890개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Andres B

2018년 3월 3일

Very smooth flowing, easy to follow. Great Profesor Chuck's insights, historic perspective which helps you remember stuff and practical knowledge. However, more study needed to master syntax and get used to the language at this point, is not that now I feel I can go ahead and start developing stuff but I feel I can easily understand something I see, a snippet or something I add to one of y websites,

교육 기관: Abdelkarim J

2020년 3월 23일

There are more things to say. first I would like to thank university of Michigan and Coursera that provide us a huge opportunity to learn more about web applications. also I would like to thank Mr.Charles Russell Severance who guide us and teach us a lot of materials about the web. I wanna say that I will continue this specialization until end. Highly recommend for everyone to take this course.

교육 기관: iftekharchowdhury

2018년 7월 8일

Instructor is awesome. He is an experience professor. Content is awesome. Better than my university course. You will learn how to write logic step by step if you complete your assignment by yourself. Don't get frustrated. They give you the code. But you have to fix this code by reading and understanding. That's why you have to be carefully listen professor lecture video. I love this course.

교육 기관: Sofia M G L

2019년 2월 8일

I really liked this course and found it very useful despite the fact I'd actually been working with php for a few months beforehand. The course really helped me to understand the structure of the web to be able to work better with it. I thought the lectures have a great rythm and the later assignments were a nice way to introduce good practices in security without being too preachy.

교육 기관: JMF

2017년 10월 29일

Outstanding! Dr. Chuck and his team are so amazing... I took this class specifically because Dr. Chuck is teaching it, and I learned so much. I knew nothing about PHP going into this course (and have minimal Python experience, and some very rudimentary very old HTML experience), and I feel so much more confident about learning programming. And it turns out I really love PHP!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 12월 14일

Around this time last winter I was following a PHP tutorial on YouTube. While I did learn a lot, it never went over the fundamental basics, and the tutorial did not thoroughly demonstrate the fundamental concept of what "logging in" is on a system level. I feel so much more confident in PHP after taking this course. This course was excellent!

교육 기관: Nikhil A

2018년 4월 11일

It was an amazing experience learning this course at coursera. I thank coursera for providing this wonderful course to us and helping us to learn new things and add skills to our resume. Finally i would like to appreciate Dr. Charles for teaching us in such a cool way. Hope to find new and wonderful courses like this one on coursera more often.

교육 기관: paras_kori

2020년 6월 13일

Dr. Chuck is really one of the best tutors who can make you fall in love in web development.

The selling point of Dr. Chuck's style of teaching that he never gives too much importance to the topic he is teaching but to what he can do to appreciate what the people of internet have built for us, and how one day you can too do this.

Thank You 👦

교육 기관: Subham S

2020년 5월 2일

A wonderful course... I am very new to web development and I had very limited knowledge on front-end (HTML,CSS). Now I am equipped with broader understanding of the subject and more confident in developing better web apps. Dr. Chuck's lectures are easy to follow and the course material is very organized. Has a blast while learning!

교육 기관: Michelle C

2020년 10월 12일

I took this course to refresh my knowledge of php and get a better understanding of more modern web app practices. I felt the course was good for that and the instructor was very informative. I like his style of explaining the history of everything as it helped me understand how the things I learned many years ago have changed.

교육 기관: Fang X

2017년 11월 6일

I love this course. The lectures are great, and Dr. Chuck shows us the history background of web making which makes us see the bigger picture and understand the logic better. The assignments are awesome, some are a little challenging but not too hard to complete. Can't wait to go through the rest of the courses of this series.

교육 기관: Andrea M

2019년 3월 14일

I know several programming languages and I have been programming for a while but I think that this course really made understand much better how the web works and gave me solid foundations to build on top of for PHP. I also think the length is pretty reasonable and the assignment really make you realize what is the code about

교육 기관: Brandon A

2018년 8월 23일

Very good class in PHP. The end of this class ties in wonderfully with all topics learned. I didn't have a background in PHP only SQL only. This is a great class to learn and take, especially if you are interested in HTML,CSS and PHP. All of these things are covered in detail and swiftly but are needed for the end assignment.

교육 기관: Samuel A

2018년 8월 10일

I had some background experience in HTML/CSS/JS before taking this course, so I was able to jump quickly through the middle part of this course. Overall, this course gave me a good introduction to some of the syntax of PHP, and the instructor did a great job of explaining the request-response cycle throughout each week.

교육 기관: Soh W K

2018년 3월 25일

Excellent Course!!! If you can speed up and keep focused, it's very possible to complete this course within 1 week! However, you have to maintain at least 8 hours of focused learning per day to ensure that you understand what Dr. Chuck is offering. His wealth of experience allow you to learn the course very quickly!

교육 기관: Sundeep D

2020년 7월 15일

Extremely useful course:

If you really want to know hard things with course then :

after each video take your time to research online and view resources like w3school too to widen your knowledge.

If you fail your test continue to read next chapter and then revise later on the portion you failed your exams with.

교육 기관: SATHISH S

2020년 10월 9일

fantastic course, assignments are easy if we follow and practise quiz, forums must help, really nice course, dr chuck is full of energy to teach. learnt some front end and back end. assignments just require to edit, but that requires you to understand the logic required and php knowledge. thoroughly enjoyed

교육 기관: DEVDATT

2021년 9월 2일

I was very confused when I joined, at that time I was not a young man. I was thinking that how can i finish this course, but because of the amazing help from the instructor, Mr. Stephen I was able to complete this course with a 100% Grade.

Dr. Chuck is a great personality and highly knowledgeable professor.​

교육 기관: Suyash G

2020년 7월 14일

Really amazing course. Gave me an introduction to web development and PHP, and surprisingly made me interested in web security. Very good course material and Dr. Chuck was just wonderful. Loved his lectures, teaching techniques and his little quips and jokes. Looking forward to exploring the field further.

교육 기관: Franziska B

2020년 8월 17일

Having already learned some JavaScript before, I felt the pace and depth of being introduced to PHP was just right. I loved most about this course that we also learned some historical background knowledge about the languages and how they are related. I'll definitely take more courses with Dr. Chuck! :)

교육 기관: Dan H

2017년 10월 24일

This is really an excellent course

Have learnt a great deal and feel I could master PHP now.

I loved the way it was presented, the challenging assignments, all the help we were given; just everything about the course. This course definitely fills a big gap in available courses and the other 2 as well.

교육 기관: Raghunaath R R

2020년 2월 11일

One word "Awesome". Who ever wants to learn the web application using PHP i will recommend this course 200%. In depth detail and every details count while your creating an web application.

Special thanks to Charles Russell Severance, Clinical Professor, School of Information and also Coursera team.

교육 기관: Ashley U

2019년 10월 6일

Excellent introduction to PHP. Just the right degree of difficulty such that you are not given all the answers in advance, have to do some exploring and modifying the code yourself, and will therefore retain the information. Dr. Chuck was an excellent instructor and very engaging, even virtually.

교육 기관: Philippe M

2020년 12월 21일

It is difficult to do otherwise, but the correction by a robot gives sometimes behaviors difficult to understand ... (I wrote "you won" instead of "you win" and this resulted in a mistake ...!).

That said, the course is clear and the important points are well highlighted.

Well done and thank you

교육 기관: Kevin S

2021년 11월 14일

If you are wanting to know more about developing Web Applications with PHP, you could do no better than to take this course. The lectures are interesting and informative and the assignments are very education. This is a really great course for anyone wanting to get into PHP and Web Development.