Chevron Left
What is Data Science? (으)로 돌아가기

What is Data Science? , IBM

4.6
9,513개의 평가
1,491개의 리뷰

About this Course

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

대학: PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

대학: BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

필터링 기준:

1,492개의 리뷰

대학: Vibhutesh Kumar Singh

May 23, 2019

Very bleak introduction to, "What data science is?".

대학: Naomi Baretta

May 23, 2019

This course was very helpful in describing what the data science field is about.

대학: Jeremiah Murrell

May 23, 2019

Very informative. I now have a great understanding of what I am getting into and cannot wait to move forward.

대학: Robert Cassidy

May 23, 2019

Good overview of data science, its history, and uses of data science.

대학: Nicolas Garcia

May 23, 2019

some of the questions on the test were worded in a way that made their purpose unclear.

대학: Mohsin Nasir Jat

May 23, 2019

A very good primer to a vague and broad field.

대학: Niroop Sriram

May 23, 2019

The assessment could have been better

대학: Karen Poston

May 23, 2019

I felt this was a good introduction to Data Science. There's not a lot of nuts & bolts kind of learning, but that's not what it's about, anyway. It's just an intro.

대학: CHIN-HUNG, YEH

May 23, 2019

Good for fundamental knowledge of data science and data scientists.

It is also inspiring for young people like me to get ready to step into the world of data science.

Great course

대학: Swati Nagpal

May 23, 2019

This course is really good to understand the definition of data science, need and application of data science in different fields.