Chevron Left
Algorithms on Graphs(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Algorithms on Graphs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,493개의 평가
238개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms on Graphs의 231개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jungho K

Feb 09, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

교육 기관: Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

교육 기관: Aleksandr F

Oct 07, 2016

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Anton B

Mar 29, 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

교육 기관: Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging. I wish there were less overly theoretical lectures and more practical examples and assignments instead. Textbooks already have theory.

교육 기관: Christoph M

Mar 07, 2017

Overall good course, programming tasks are fun!

However, some of the video lectures are only of average quality. Accent of the TA is sometimes confusing (fyi I'm not a native speaker).

교육 기관: Deep P

Nov 08, 2019

Awesome course! Learned a lot about graphs, and I thought it was super awesome. One recommendation is to make the proof videos more engaging, but otherwise, the course was perfect!

교육 기관: Zac H

Jan 06, 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

교육 기관: Липянин В Г

Mar 14, 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

교육 기관: Aakarsh N

Feb 28, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

교육 기관: DEVANSH R

May 01, 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

교육 기관: Mahmoud H S

May 28, 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

교육 기관: Nikhil P

May 30, 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

교육 기관: Ayush S

Jul 21, 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

교육 기관: Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

교육 기관: Dmytro K

Dec 02, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

교육 기관: Khoa T D

Apr 19, 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

교육 기관: Putcha L N R

Aug 08, 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Tushar J

Jan 23, 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

교육 기관: malhar

Nov 12, 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

교육 기관: sourabh a

Jul 02, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

교육 기관: PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

교육 기관: davila y

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

교육 기관: Narongdej S

Mar 10, 2020

Some topic are hard to follow because too few examples

교육 기관: Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs