Chevron Left
Biohacking Your Brain's Health(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Biohacking Your Brain's Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,246개의 평가
346개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

최상위 리뷰

JD
2019년 3월 10일

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

AA
2020년 9월 15일

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

필터링 기준:

Biohacking Your Brain's Health의 350개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sunaina S

2020년 5월 30일

Really informative. The explanations are simplified and made understandable.

It's taught me how simple things such as diet, sleep, exercise and meditation can have a major toll on our mental and physical health. Also how simple changes can help us live a healthier life, away from the risks of diseases and disorders.

Basically many of the deadly health issues are mainly caused by the lack of self-care and it's up to us to take the precautionary methods.

교육 기관: Hisako F

2019년 5월 22일

This course is helpful for me to change my mind of exercise, brain disorders and diet and it gave me an opportunity to share the knowledge with my family and friends and to discuss of it. Here in Japan, aged people are increasing and Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare reported one of five aged, over 65 years, person would get dementia by 2025. We face a lot of issues of aged people. I would like to catch up with that fields.

교육 기관: Sai C A

2018년 10월 29일

Lovely course, I was hooked. Im supposed to be preparing for my GRE big time and yet I couldn't stop myself. I just wanted to know more. Prof was on point and covered everything very in an insightful manner. Would definitely sign up for more classes from her. Thank you so much for putting this material together for us ma'am, please never stop sharing your knowledge. I would love to do more coursers similar to these on coursera.

교육 기관: NH

2019년 2월 21일

The format which consists of a series of concise video lectures (less than 10 minutes. Often a few minutes) with additional reading materials was very effective and I was able to sustain the interest through the entire course, and learned deeper on my own pace. I also found some posts by other students in the forum were very useful and they pointed me to the areas that were not covered in this course.

교육 기관: Dina G e h

2021년 1월 24일

It's a very beneficial course I learned about meditation and how it affects our mental health and even our brain structure in first 3 weeks. The last week, talked about all aspects of sleep (stages of sleep,sleep deprivation and sleep hygiene), it's a simple course I really recommended to anyone wants to know how to maintain a healthy brain and lifestyle.

교육 기관: G. A W

2020년 7월 9일

I was not 100% sure about this class at first but felt it looked promising. I am really happy I took it. I have some sleep disorders and have CPTSD and depression, so now knowing how much sleep can affect these will really encourage me to reassess my habits and make some changes. I would love to see more on the healing of the brain or neuroplasticity.

교육 기관: Agrawal H

2020년 5월 15일

Wonderful Course got to learn many new things and 1) how our insulin level can affect our brains functioning 2)How can we protect and retrieve our brain and how can we maintain our brains health. And many more things. Everyone should attend this course you will surely learn many new things and don't forget or lazy to apply these learnings in life.

교육 기관: HAMMAD U R B

2020년 2월 14일

The course is really wonderful, there were lots of controversies and misconceptions before this course. But, i learned in really interesting way. By taking part in all activities and it just provoked me to learn more through this awesome platform for students. I am really thankful to the team of course and other people whom participated along me.

교육 기관: Sharik V V Z

2020년 1월 18일

Es un curso que mas allá de dar información permite que seamos conscientes de la importancia de la salud de nuestro cerebro. Además, se vale de recursos como encuestas, tips y recomendaciones para permitir hacer una evaluación integral de nosotros como individuos y las implicaciones sobre la sociedad a un nivel más estadístico.

교육 기관: greeka f

2020년 5월 24일

What an excellent course! Brief yet informative. It really explains the reasons behind why we should live a healthy lifestyle, with the brain playing a major role. Motivational to know the science behind it, without getting too bogged down in the science behind it. Perfect balance of educational and motivational. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marcus C

2020년 8월 20일

This course was an eye opener. Though I understood that exercise was good for overall health, I did not know how important it was with respect to long term maintenance of cognitive health. Nor did I understand the relationship between sleep and cognitive health. I will certainly benefit from this course into the future.

교육 기관: Lisa G

2021년 7월 7일

T​hank you for presenting the information in such bite size components. I liked the way it was integrative with practical prescriptions Dr. Karima gave. Enjoyable optional adiitional content as well. The practice quizzes really helped to consolidate what was learnt before taking the graded component.

교육 기관: Andy C

2021년 6월 11일

The course presents information clearly and has very helpful reading material. The tests are very reasonable in difficulty - there are not too many trick questions and they adequately test the material learned. The instructor is also good at explaining the concepts in a relaxed and casual manner.

교육 기관: Aleksandra C

2021년 3월 23일

Well organized course. First lecture about brain structure demanding and requires lots of attention to latin new for me medical vicabulary. . Maybe more graphic like pictures , graphs similar to Power Point Presentation might keep vidual attention, but every aspect is just in point in my opinion.

교육 기관: Maria W

2019년 9월 29일

This course is absolutely amazing! It has a wonderful overview of health, fitness, and neuroscience. I absolutely recommend this course for general knowledge, but also as an encouragement to eat healthier and engage in a physical fitness routine. My only critique is I wish it was a longer course!

교육 기관: Erikton K

2021년 11월 14일

Excellent course! In a time where neuroscience is becoming a popular topic, this course is very useful introduction to some of the fundamental mechanisms of our brain and body. I also liked the plethora of good resources and studies and I found the quizes to have very well-structured questions.

교육 기관: Sheela R

2020년 8월 7일

Very useful course to understand the effects of meditation on our health & the need of adequate sleep & sleep hygiene. Practical tips - evidence based. Thanks for the clear & informative videos and useful articles for reference. Recommend this course for obtaining good health & mental fitness.

교육 기관: Luz E P G

2020년 7월 18일

I really loved this course, a lot of very interesting topics were discussed. You don't really need to do a lot of things to improve your brain's health, but discipline is the key. As a biological sciences student, this helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in this health-related topics.

교육 기관: Mihai L

2019년 2월 4일

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

교육 기관: Alerik E C R

2020년 10월 29일

Great course to learn more about the brain, and how to maintain or improve its health. Furthermore, it shows studies and proven techniques about brain health. I am glad I took this course, cause now I can effectively "hack" my brain health for better learning and work performance.

교육 기관: Alejandra B C

2020년 6월 28일

I really appreciate the support high quality reading material. The interviews with the fellows working in meditation and congitive/exercise vs brain functions was also pretty great. I would have appreciate to get also some insights on nootropics. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Rosa M M Z

2020년 9월 4일

Excellent. Very good information. Synthetic,. Everything was explained in a simply way, with good research support and extra resources to learn more about the different topics. Prescriptions are good tips to improve sleeping, healthy eating habbits, meditation and exercise.

교육 기관: Oliver P

2020년 11월 2일

I enjoyed the course a lot. The videos were short but very meaningful and interesting as well as the way the content was delivered. I learned many things throughout the course and hopefully I can apply this to my daily life. Thank you Professor and for a job well done.

교육 기관: Kaveenga W

2021년 10월 7일

T​his should be a mandated course for all professionals working in sedantary jobs using lots of electornic devices. Highly recommend. Also extremely useful for anyone diagnosed with early stage Dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's or anyone caring for them.

교육 기관: Stefani M

2019년 1월 20일

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS