Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,087개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD

2020년 4월 5일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 588개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: karen l b r

2020년 5월 17일

muy buen curso, abre los ojos sobre como debemos tratar a nuestras mascotas y como entender sus comportamientos

교육 기관: Patricia A

2017년 9월 21일

Thank you very much, very well organize and also helpfull information. Continue doing it...more courses please

교육 기관: Ксения А

2017년 8월 28일

Great MOOC for pet lovers and professional. As a dog/cat behavior consultant, I find this course highly useful.

교육 기관: Harsha.s

2021년 6월 7일

This course helped me a lot to know more about our pets and the lectures were very interesting . thanks a lot

교육 기관: Sally A

2019년 2월 26일

Useful overview of dog and cat communication, of their lifetime needs and rationale for reward based training.

교육 기관: Gustavo A w

2021년 8월 25일

I want to thank all the team for this excellent course, and I hope it will come the second part. Best regards

교육 기관: NG X L A

2021년 3월 29일

great content, easy to understand and lots of good sharing. definitely recommend to those who want to start!

교육 기관: Ella S

2020년 9월 28일

This was an amazing course! It was easy to understand, and it was fun and interesting. Thank you, Edinburgh!

교육 기관: William A

2019년 5월 3일

Really great stuff, valuable material to scientifically support what 'gentle-trainers' have known all along!

교육 기관: ΙΩΑΝΝΗΣ Σ

2020년 12월 29일

Thank you very much for the lessons I took. I learned a lot of things that will benefit me and the animals.

교육 기관: Natashia J

2017년 9월 10일

It's an excellent course! Packed full of great information. Outline and format of course is very well done.

교육 기관: Aradhya B

2020년 7월 7일

This was really useful I learned a lot, I also could make connections with my cat after doing this course.

교육 기관: Cortés F d A N

2020년 5월 16일

I like this course and I hope you have many more, I would love a training based on the behavior of the dog

교육 기관: Adrija B

2022년 6월 16일

This course has helped me to see the world like the pets do and also behave in the most appropriate way.

교육 기관: Amie M V

2021년 7월 26일

what a grate course would definitely recommend it if you love cats and dogs and want more knowledge. :)

교육 기관: Malekith-Erik H

2017년 6월 19일

An excellent course, well-fitted for those who take animal wellfare and care close to heart, thank you!

교육 기관: angelica m c f

2021년 7월 20일

Un gran curso, aprendí muchísimo , tiene una excelente traducción y grandes ponenetes, muy recomendado

교육 기관: Deanna K H

2017년 8월 8일

This course gave me much insight into my cats and dogs in my life, and I thought I knew a lot already!

교육 기관: Montserrat L F

2020년 12월 31일

Thank you so much those courses are fantastic and it have been a fantastic experience and learninig.

교육 기관: summertime99100

2021년 1월 7일

Great, I had a wonderful time learning things that I really didn't know about my favourite animals!

교육 기관: Carrie D V

2019년 1월 9일

I have a greater appreciation for dogs and what we as humans mean to them and what they mean to us.

교육 기관: Marina V

2020년 10월 10일

Incredible and very useful for every pet owner Actually I would recommend it before having the pet

교육 기관: MR. P J

2020년 6월 16일

very good information and knowledge is gained and you will come to know very much about your pet.

교육 기관: Victoria F

2020년 5월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. I found it interesting how we can impact the behaviors of our pets.

교육 기관: Maymoonah B O

2018년 2월 11일

It was a very good course and I learnt things I didn't know about and the videos were very good