Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Communication in the 21st Century Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
1,078개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

최상위 리뷰

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

MM

Feb 01, 2016

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

필터링 기준:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace의 202개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Kaab A

Jun 22, 2019

Very simple course that can be done even in a busy routine.

교육 기관: Diana V M

Jan 11, 2016

Great course, but really short. Could have more content! :)

교육 기관: Naitry D

Aug 31, 2019

Please decrease the time to take retest from 8hrs to 2hrs

교육 기관: James O

Jul 11, 2019

It is very difficult to download the videos. Why?

교육 기관: Anamika b

Apr 24, 2017

this course is help for the communication

교육 기관: Ganesh S

Jan 24, 2020

Good Course to Grow and Enrich Ourselves

교육 기관: Vivek G

Jun 13, 2016

Course is very informative and practical

교육 기관: Subharnab M

Jun 24, 2016

Simple and nice course ... to the point

교육 기관: Deepali C

Dec 29, 2015

A very informative course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jill J

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you for providing useful tips

교육 기관: Alan G H S

Dec 15, 2015

Theoretical, lack of activities.

교육 기관: 申洪浩

Sep 30, 2015

特别好的入门课程,实践中反复会遇到课程中讲过的东西。

교육 기관: Diljith K

Dec 09, 2016

Simple and nice course

교육 기관: Jan G

Mar 31, 2018

Interesting course.

교육 기관: Ecila A

Aug 12, 2019

Practical lectures

교육 기관: Gilles R B

Aug 18, 2015

Interesting course

교육 기관: Indranil M

Nov 30, 2018

Very imformative.

교육 기관: Cedric E N

Dec 17, 2019

very infomative

교육 기관: AMAL D

Oct 26, 2015

It was GOOD !!!

교육 기관: Tanzima K

Mar 29, 2018

very good.

교육 기관: Mahmudul H

Jun 26, 2018

thanks

교육 기관: Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

good

교육 기관: Fuad H

Aug 12, 2017

test questions is somehow not realistic and are not logical. there are multiple answers which may be true, but the test maker decided that only one answer is correct, why? because that is his/her own persuation. for example in my organization my manager can contact me by using social media, and that is normal. in the test questions, that was not correct answer. why? who decided that? and beside of that, other test questions were so illogical and many of answers could be the right answer. but it was not. I have tried days of repass this test, nevertheless I usually pass other tests from the first attempt. test must have ONE realistic and logical correct answer, and other options / answers must be non-realistic. but in your tests 90% of answers are realistic, they can be correct. thanks

교육 기관: Yazan E C

Oct 26, 2015

The teacher of this course talks toooo fast ! I`m for example a french educated student, so I prefer to take courses with a teacher who talks in a comprehensive way in which I can understand everything he says in order to proceed in my work and then to benefit everything in this course.

Concerning the quiz, in the all of the quiz there is questions not related to what already said from the teacher or in the articles required to read. I red the articles coupes of time but in a specific questions, the answers, it seems, that we should answer from our own memory because badly it`s not mentioned in any article or in the video of the teacher.

Thanks

교육 기관: Robin V

Nov 14, 2015

A good introduction to Workplace Communication.

The resources supplied were extremely helpful.

I didn't pay so much attention to the slides that came with this - in fact, I'm not even sure how relevant they are looking back.

I had expected the overview videos to be an insight to the resource content, but it wasn't quite compiled that way.

The tests could have been longer, and perhaps could have contained obvious solutions - in some instances the solutions provided were all applicable, leaving the student to select the best option. In other instances the options available weren't even discussed in the content, confusing the student.