Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
660개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 165개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Veer D

Apr 30, 2020

Loved the course. Kermit does a fabulous job in detailing the nuanced developments of the Constitutional History and it's applications in modern day cases. As a Non-American, this course has given me a great insight into not only the American Constitutional Setup but also Constitutional Law in general.

교육 기관: Shannon R

May 23, 2020

It was a great class. Is there a part 2 coming soon. Also a class offering a detail break down of the legislative process. Explaining the introduction of a bill what happens to a bill in committees and when the bill is ready for debate in the full chamber.

Thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Joseph S

Apr 15, 2020

Great course to better understand our Constitution and the ideas behind its principles and its amendments. Professor Roosevelt provides thought provoking concepts that challenges the learner to understand various viewpoints and to gain a better understanding the law and the Supreme Court.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Jul 16, 2017

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

교육 기관: SUCHETA F

Mar 30, 2017

Good basic review of the U.S. Constitution. This is an important course for our times as civics is rarely taught, and an informed citizenry is vital to the continuation of our democracy. Many have no clear understanding of it, nor have they read it. This is a great place to start.

교육 기관: Brad D

May 27, 2020

Well Done! A great place to start in any persons journey to learn more on the actual Constitution and its formation and key concepts. I walk away with a broader knowledge than before. Kudos and thank you for taking the time to share this knowledge in an easy to follow format.

교육 기관: Eily K

Jul 11, 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joan B

Nov 01, 2019

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

교육 기관: Shannon H

Apr 28, 2020

This course was very informative. The professor delivered the content in a very thoughtful manner and included both the historical perspective and application to current day reality. I really enjoyed the format and delivery. Learned so much!

교육 기관: Veronica L

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

교육 기관: Dale S

Apr 27, 2020

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

교육 기관: Isabelle M L

May 10, 2020

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

교육 기관: Fernando B A

May 29, 2020

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

교육 기관: Aditya S M

Apr 03, 2020

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

교육 기관: Sridhar J

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

교육 기관: Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

교육 기관: Thomas C

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Sep 01, 2019

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

교육 기관: Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

교육 기관: Kiran. S

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

교육 기관: ALINE F

Apr 29, 2020

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

교육 기관: Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

교육 기관: Chie Y

Dec 10, 2018

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

교육 기관: Victoria P

Apr 21, 2020

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

교육 기관: Nicholas C

Jul 02, 2019

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.