Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
507개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 120개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Jul 16, 2017

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

교육 기관: MAURO F D S

Feb 04, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Kate A

Mar 08, 2017

The lectures were great and the quizzes asked tough but fair questions. I am looking forward to using the knowledge I gained to enhance my teaching of government at the high school level.

교육 기관: Brice B

Dec 03, 2016

The best course I have ever attended on Coursera!!!!!!! A must! Maybe some improvements could be made but it is going to be very hard: very well structured, deep and yet very clear, couldn't be more relevant in these post Trump election times, opinionated and yet well-balanced, very good use of the medium. More, please, Professor Roosevelt, more!!!

교육 기관: Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

교육 기관: motaz i

Nov 07, 2016

thanks teacher ! :)

교육 기관: Siyao L

Apr 29, 2017

amazing course!

교육 기관: Dawit A H

Nov 14, 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

교육 기관: Natalie E

Feb 06, 2017

G

교육 기관: Veronica L

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

교육 기관: Brittany W

Aug 08, 2017

Great course presenting different perspectives

교육 기관: John B

Aug 21, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

교육 기관: Sebastian G

Dec 01, 2017

Well delivered and easy to understand!

교육 기관: SHRUTIKA L

Oct 26, 2016

amazing and fun learning experience

교육 기관: Eily K

Jul 11, 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

교육 기관: A-A-ron

Dec 30, 2016

In my search for a good class to help me lay a better foundation of my constitutional understanding I had originally enrolled in Yale's The Written Constitution. The professor was incredibly knowledgeable and delved deep into constitutional principles, but was incredibly difficult to follow because his course had no structure, slides or outline. I dropped that course because of the professor's long, tangent and filler-word filled lectures. However, I hadn't abandoned my search for a solid class teaching Constitutional concepts. What I found was this course provided by the University of Pennsylvania.

Professor Roosevelt provides interesting content and a higher level overview of the Constitution and important Supreme Court cases. The lectures follow a very good structure, introducing topics, key points and then reviews them at the end of each lecture. There are also videos, animations and interviews that break up the monotony of the lecture so you're not just listening to a talking head ramble for 20 minutes at a time. I've only completed the first week. However, I can say without a doubt that this was the course on the Constitution I was looking for.

교육 기관: Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

교육 기관: D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

교육 기관: Larry L E

Sep 25, 2016

Outstanding course. Once I started it, I couldn't stop. Kermit Roosevelt III is an amazing teacher and speaker. He presented all sides of many of the central issues in Constitutional law for those of us not trained in the law, and he presented the material in a way that inspires us to become more active in the political process - preferably non-partisan (but that part is just my view).

교육 기관: Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: Athina S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Jens S

Jun 08, 2016

Amazing !

Thank you very much !

교육 기관: Kunal M

Dec 12, 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

교육 기관: Erich Y

Apr 08, 2017

Splendid Excellent

교육 기관: Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.