Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
468개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 110개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: joanna k

Sep 19, 2017

very informative and thought provoking .

교육 기관: Phan N A

Feb 08, 2017

Professor Roosevelt did a stunningly fine job at explaining and linking everything together. I knew about the Constitution and the American Declaration of Independence before, but not the Articles of Confederation, and now thanks to Professor everything clicked into its place, everything made sense to me. Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Thomas C

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

교육 기관: Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

교육 기관: Marianna G

Aug 08, 2016

Great introduction, nicely organized. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sridhar J

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Jul 16, 2017

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

교육 기관: MAURO F D S

Feb 04, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Jonny J

Feb 07, 2017

great easy course beneficial for anyone.

교육 기관: Kate A

Mar 08, 2017

The lectures were great and the quizzes asked tough but fair questions. I am looking forward to using the knowledge I gained to enhance my teaching of government at the high school level.

교육 기관: Md. Z R

Sep 01, 2017

Best One

교육 기관: Hannah B

Aug 16, 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

교육 기관: Hunter S

Sep 25, 2017

YES

교육 기관: Alison L

Apr 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! As I'm sure many people have, I've recently been interested in understanding more about our government in order to be an engaged and knowledgable citizen. Roosevelt explains things very clearly and shares enlightening perspectives on many controversial theories and decisions that surround the Constitution and Supreme Court decisions. It's inspired me to do further research about certain cases and issues, too. I've already had many conversations with friends about this material, and I'd definitely recommend the course!

교육 기관: Karina L G

Apr 18, 2018

The professor is amaaaaaazing! Maybe it has something to do with being a roosevelt~I enjoy the way he arranges and presents course content. as well as the bold, matter-of-factly fashion that he makes comments on some historical episodes that are known to draw mixed feelings

교육 기관: Sophia I N

Aug 17, 2017

Every class objective and lesson was explained very well.

교육 기관: Brice B

Dec 03, 2016

The best course I have ever attended on Coursera!!!!!!! A must! Maybe some improvements could be made but it is going to be very hard: very well structured, deep and yet very clear, couldn't be more relevant in these post Trump election times, opinionated and yet well-balanced, very good use of the medium. More, please, Professor Roosevelt, more!!!

교육 기관: motaz i

Nov 07, 2016

thanks teacher ! :)

교육 기관: Sean b

Oct 25, 2017

This is a course that everyone should take, EVERYONE! It brought an easily understandable, non-partisan, no-bs approach to learning about the Constitution and the issues surrounding it. As a unofficial student of the Constitution and a proud American who has sworn to serve and protect it I feel that the points brought up in these lectures need to be seen by all.

교육 기관: Kent B B

Jul 01, 2017

great out the weeds discussion

교육 기관: Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

교육 기관: D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

교육 기관: Larry L E

Sep 25, 2016

Outstanding course. Once I started it, I couldn't stop. Kermit Roosevelt III is an amazing teacher and speaker. He presented all sides of many of the central issues in Constitutional law for those of us not trained in the law, and he presented the material in a way that inspires us to become more active in the political process - preferably non-partisan (but that part is just my view).

교육 기관: Jens S

Jun 08, 2016

Amazing !

Thank you very much !

교육 기관: Lukasz J B

May 29, 2016

Excellent!