Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,091개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

JG

2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS

2020년 6월 20일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 309개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jay G

2021년 8월 6일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

교육 기관: Gi S

2020년 6월 21일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

교육 기관: rachel m s g

2020년 10월 7일

adorei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a constituiçao americana e pude estudar de uma forma mais critica as constituiçoes brasileiras e americanas no sentido de buscar entender o que buscam tutelar

교육 기관: Doreen G

2016년 12월 11일

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ib S P

2021년 1월 18일

An interesting survey of US constitutional law (I'm Canadian), providing a useful analytical approach and showing great insight. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well done by Prof. Roosevelt

교육 기관: Nayria F C

2020년 7월 22일

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

교육 기관: Thomas C

2017년 6월 22일

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

교육 기관: Alexia d l G C

2021년 9월 6일

Im very gratefull for the big effort that im sure all the students can notice professor Kermit put on each Class. He is an excelent teacher. I learned a lot during the whole program.

교육 기관: Noah B

2021년 8월 12일

E​xcellent background, context, and teaching of Constitutional law. It is incredible that the U.S. Constition was so detrimental to the development of the greatest nation on Earth!

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

2019년 9월 1일

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

교육 기관: T. S M

2021년 8월 16일

An outstanding introduction to US Constitutional Law which manages to highlight important legal issues and principles of US Constitutional Law without too legalistic an approach.

교육 기관: Kim G

2016년 7월 21일

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

교육 기관: Beethar T

2020년 6월 10일

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

교육 기관: Sue K

2022년 7월 9일

I found this course very informative and timely. with what isgoing on in the country today and the recent decisions for the Supreme Court have been very enlightening.

교육 기관: Anoushka G

2020년 8월 22일

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

교육 기관: I D A K A

2021년 4월 10일

The lecturer gave the material very clearly and complete with case examples and the review at the end of the video course really helped me to summarize the material

교육 기관: Kiran S

2017년 10월 18일

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

교육 기관: Aline F

2020년 4월 29일

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

교육 기관: Richard G

2017년 6월 30일

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

교육 기관: serena l f

2020년 12월 6일

Excellent beginning or review class about basic Constitutional concepts. The instruction is clear and precise and the class left me with a desire to learn more.

교육 기관: Chie Y

2018년 12월 10일

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

교육 기관: Fabiano B

2021년 6월 29일

O curso é muito bem elaborado, objetivo e traz um conteúdo valioso para compreender a evolução dos direitos fundamentais nos EUA e o papel da Suprema Corte.

교육 기관: Joana C L P

2020년 8월 11일

Very didactic! A journey through the history of the Supreme Court. Explains the most important cases and how they are related to the history of the country.

교육 기관: Jean C

2021년 12월 15일

​Professor Roosevelt gives an excellent overview and history of the Constitution, and a way of understsnding how and why it has changed since the founding.

교육 기관: Jane C

2021년 8월 23일

Professor Roosevelt made the course very interesting, as well as enlightening. This course is helping me understand current events more fully. Thank you!