Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,192개의 평가
1,051개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 5월 27일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC
2020년 5월 25일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 1,052개 리뷰 중 1026~1050

교육 기관: Skylar C

2020년 6월 8일

The materials are quite old and have a lot of dead links. The assignments could be clearer. Especially as the teacher no longer works at Copyblogger, this feels a bit outdated and ready for some improvements.

I do like a lot of the materials and I think it did help me a lot- but that's all the more reason why it could stand to be refreshed.

교육 기관: ALLI O .

2020년 6월 10일

my assignment since module 3 is yet to be reviewed by other coursemates which are causing a delay in completion of my course, I am done with my course up to the 5th week but cant still finish up, I can't send a mail for help nobody to attend to me, please something should be done about it asap.

교육 기관: debingsu

2020년 7월 5일

a. I wish the podcast could be seamless integrated in the learning process. *Looks like it is not empathetic to users.

b.TLDR. A lot of materials, from the blog or pdf, just wayyyyy too long and not to the point.....Give me some examples....

교육 기관: Oleksandra

2021년 1월 29일

I was expecting a great course. All materials you can freely read on their blog - nothing new there. Too much bla bla - huge big way to the point. The idea of the course is nice, but it is not equal to what you get during the course.

교육 기관: laura t

2021년 4월 6일

mine time is valuable because the course does not have an actual certificate from that university and it is not fair to pay so that they do not give you a certificate as it should be.

교육 기관: Abhiman S

2020년 6월 11일

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

교육 기관: Elizabeth N C

2021년 9월 23일

It remains to explain more of marketing content strategies that is more dynamic in the practical case lessons resembling a real case

교육 기관: LAURA D A

2020년 7월 19일

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

교육 기관: Pierluigi L

2020년 8월 12일

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

교육 기관: Benito V

2021년 8월 31일

Taking a while to get anywhere of relevance to me.

교육 기관: Emily R

2020년 6월 18일

Quite basic and not especially engaging.

교육 기관: Vicky Y C

2021년 7월 22일

The course is nothing about content "strategy" but more on copywriting and in a very high level, general way. Not useful at all. Please don't waste your time and money here. Some framework, method were not meant for content marketing at all, they just cram stuff together to make a course, not thinking throughout what they want to bring to students, very disorganized.

Few major problems with this course:

1. It teaches nothing about strategy and focusing on building a personal brand, email marketing and copywriting concepts (and not techniques)

For example, on the part of teaching you how to write a headline, the lecturer teaches you from copying/re-use others then adjust from there to write a "killer headline". It didn't really teach you any technique on how to write a good headline. There are certain elements (we call click-baits in the business) that make the headline attractive, but it wasn't in this course.

It also spent some portion talks about email marketing which is more about brand and business and noting about content marketing strategy.

2. The only valuable part of the course is in the reading materials and the external link podcast interviews (which is sooooo hard to find). It completely loose the value of signing up for a coursera course! I learned nothing from the video parts in the course.

For reading materials, they keep repeating themselves. So many stories and high level concepts but no actual skills taught. I can find way more useful content from some content marketing blogs than this.

3. Some essential knowledge to help you work on the peer assignments is hidden in the podcast interview rather than the course video which took me such a long time to find out where to hear those podcast from the discussion forum in this course, and the problem was raised 4 years ago. I can't believe they still keep this course structure until now without any improvement. Plus the podcast interview on Empathy Map was just two people chatting and nothing about teaching you how to build the map.

4. As the course is poorly structured one of the peer assignment didn't give enough guideline or template on how to complete the assignment. You basically need to figure out your own. I also took Facebook and Google courses and their courses are well designed so the peer review assignment quality is good with sufficient guideline so you know what to do.

5. The Empathy Map is not for content marketing, when I googled it I found out it's a method widely used for Product Design (UX UI) and they make it as an assignment for you to complete which is ridiculous! Because you cannot use Empathy Map framework for a piece of copywriting to develop your content, a lot of question it asked just doesn't make sense for copywriting.

교육 기관: Quyen T

2021년 11월 6일

The content of my name on the certificate has a font error. Although I try to fix it, it is the name on my goverment issued-ID so it can not be done. My name is Trịnh Ngọc Quyên (which is the name appear on certificate). My name in Vietnamese has some of special symbols. As a course for global students, choosing a font that cannot be used for Vietnamese makes me find it extremely difficult to understand. My certificate does not look professional at all. I am very angry, I want to ask to change the font. Please choose fonts that are suitable for all countries, please.

교육 기관: Megan P

2020년 6월 23일

I was very disappointed with this course. Most of the useful information was in a "podcast" format without any visuals to accompany them. The whole course felt like one big, poorly produced advertisement for Copyblogger. I really didn't learn anything new and felt like it was a bit of a waste of time. I'm glad I did not pay for the course.

교육 기관: Zhameli K

2020년 12월 12일

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

교육 기관: Osiobe M

2020년 7월 17일

Being a certified content marketing strategist is a thing of great joy. The course has added more to my knowledge as a person and other aspects as well.

교육 기관: Projit D

2020년 12월 7일

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.

교육 기관: Linh V H

2020년 5월 30일

Most of lectures are in audio files without subtitle. It is difficult for learners, who do not speak English as a mother tongue, to understand.

교육 기관: Kavan M

2020년 9월 16일

This course is boring and inefficient. Sort of goes against the principles thought in the course for good content.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

2020년 7월 8일

Buggy course platform. Unable to get reviewers to review my assignment unless I posted in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: abdelrahman a

2021년 5월 27일

i'm so confused due the fluency of the course

really distracting me due to the mp3 discussion

교육 기관: Aduvie O

2019년 1월 1일

I am unhappy that I did not see the full content of this course.

교육 기관: Mauro M

2020년 5월 28일

an endless banality sequence

교육 기관: William H

2020년 10월 4일

not what i expected

교육 기관: Gulnar A

2020년 9월 25일

very bad