Chevron Left
The Strategy of Content Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 The Strategy of Content Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,046개의 평가
1,014개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2020년 5월 25일

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

ID
2020년 12월 13일

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

필터링 기준:

The Strategy of Content Marketing의 1,015개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Sally P

2020년 5월 24일

Lots to read, little practise.

교육 기관: yash

2020년 4월 26일

it should having more stuff

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A Q

2020년 1월 24일

It can be more interactive.

교육 기관: Ranjith R

2020년 5월 8일

Couldn't find the podcast

교육 기관: GiuliaTubiello

2020년 8월 3일

Loved the readings.

교육 기관: neehal b

2020년 9월 15일

It was average

교육 기관: Hasib U

2020년 7월 5일

good

교육 기관: ZHANG Y

2019년 5월 28일

DONE

교육 기관: Kseniia K

2020년 7월 1일

Sonia is a great presenter, but the content (ironically), execution and grading system made this course one of the worst I've ever taking (on Coursera and beyond).

1) The content jumps from beginner level (explaining the basic frameworks, differences between attraction and action content, etc.) to pretty advanced (discussing metrics without even explaining what they mean). Also, a decent share of the whole content is repeating what has already been said.

2) Completing the course takes way more time than you expect. All because of the countless podcasts you won't be aware of before you get to them (not the mention it's not explicitly stated where, when and how you are supposed to find them). Also, no notes, no reviews after, no summary of the podcasts.

3) The majority of reading references are Copublogger short books - again, you'll have to spend way more time going through each and every one of them if you want any further explanation (this is, apparently, counts as podcast "notes"). Instead of providing students with a short summary (or a concise article), they send you a 50-page book.

4) Ridiculous grading system. First, only two other students will decide your grade that worth 30% of the final grade. Second, the most heavy-weighted criteria are purely subjective ("How effectively does the learner match the image of the avatar with the demographic and bio description? - N/A / Very poorly / Poorly / No opinion / Effective / Very effective" - this is a real example from that submission).

I'm discouraging you from taking this course (I did learn something new) but rather want to spare you many moments of despair and rage this course caused.

교육 기관: Alex D

2020년 7월 2일

https://www.coursera.org/learn/content-marketing/discussions/all/threads/cSLsGjdHQYui7Bo3RwGLdg/replies/iGnP1tusQHapz9bbrDB2Cg

Quite literally the worst course of all time. I really tried to enjoy this course. I poured time into and read the readings but I've just come to the conclusion that you can live without it. A complete waste of time done by Sonia Simone who just can't wait to provide and bestow gargantuan and colossal praise on her lord and savior, the king of content marketing himself Mr. Brian Clark!

My god that was dreadful, he's a man with a blog that Jesus on a surfboard. Not exactly the gold standard for unique individuals. But this is not hate for Brian, he seemed like a normal person in the dreadfully boring podcast sessions that you'll be required to sit through.

For a course that talks about engaging your audience they sure did their best to make it as bland and unoriginal as it could have been. Please do much better next time. You have a good base, just a flat out terrible way of executing.

교육 기관: Back K

2021년 2월 21일

The course is exceptional, I have learned so many things regarding marketing, content writing and strategic use of it. There were amazing exercises to understand profiling my niche and how to write compelling headline. Each and every piece of knowledge was great. For this I gave 2 starts, I would have given 5 stars if the author of the content would not have attacked and profiled my country, Romania in the content, with allusion that Romania is a country of IT law infringers. THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL, RACIST AND PREJUDICIVE AGAINST MY COUNTRY. I am surprised that Coursera did not react till now to change anything in this direction. Maybe because this kind of talk is highly approved and accepted.

교육 기관: Kenneth S D

2018년 10월 25일

Good: Exclusive Learning Materials and Assigments that ensure you have a foundation for writing persuasive and actionable content. Bad: No flow to learning experience. Videos don't have guest lectures, you must go on an easter egg hunt for the mp3 that complement them and they aren't available on the mobile version. No teachers available, so don't expect feedback on your work. It's blind leading the blind in this course. If you are a self-learner, it's perfect. If you need training wheels, this might not be the best course for you. I highly recommend this course for his content but I strongly discourage it for learning. This course is basically and interactive library, not a classroom.

교육 기관: Robin H

2020년 8월 12일

There was so much great content to offer in this course, but the presentation of it was just awful. Quick 1:00 videos introduced key topics, while 10:00-17:00 mp3s – with NO slides or accompanying visuals – covered the core content of the class. 40% of the grade hung on the High Five project, yet the core of what Authority was supposed to look like in the project and in real life seemed to be completely glossed over. And there was absolutely no way to contact anyone other than other students to get more info on Authority, the High Fives, or other key contents of the class. Extremely poor presentation and honestly a waste of several weeks, except for the certificate earned.

교육 기관: Jessica

2020년 6월 7일

I really wanted to like this course and thought it would teach me some new insights. While Sonia Simone is a engaging teacher, I was disappointed with the overall course content.

The course is very time consuming and the podcasts plus the readings (several e-books per week, sometimes as long as 142 pages) are not accounted for in the time pad. Making the time needed to invest, much higher than expected.

The assignments seemed difficult compared to the level of the course materials, and it seemed like a lot of students (on the forums) were struggeling with the assignments as well.

교육 기관: Rebecca T

2021년 8월 23일

​Dated content from 2016. Readings were a bunch of pieced-together old copyblogger blog posts. Repetitive rehashed content used for muliple "lessons". No "instructor" interaction. Discussion boards unmoderated and riddled with spam. "Peer"-reviewed assignments process does not work. You get what you pay for ( it's a free course). This class made me feel taken advantage of and sad. Just say no!

교육 기관: Skylar C

2020년 6월 8일

The materials are quite old and have a lot of dead links. The assignments could be clearer. Especially as the teacher no longer works at Copyblogger, this feels a bit outdated and ready for some improvements.

I do like a lot of the materials and I think it did help me a lot- but that's all the more reason why it could stand to be refreshed.

교육 기관: ALLI O .

2020년 6월 10일

my assignment since module 3 is yet to be reviewed by other coursemates which are causing a delay in completion of my course, I am done with my course up to the 5th week but cant still finish up, I can't send a mail for help nobody to attend to me, please something should be done about it asap.

교육 기관: debingsu

2020년 7월 5일

a. I wish the podcast could be seamless integrated in the learning process. *Looks like it is not empathetic to users.

b.TLDR. A lot of materials, from the blog or pdf, just wayyyyy too long and not to the point.....Give me some examples....

교육 기관: Oleksandra

2021년 1월 29일

I was expecting a great course. All materials you can freely read on their blog - nothing new there. Too much bla bla - huge big way to the point. The idea of the course is nice, but it is not equal to what you get during the course.

교육 기관: laura t

2021년 4월 6일

mine time is valuable because the course does not have an actual certificate from that university and it is not fair to pay so that they do not give you a certificate as it should be.

교육 기관: Abhiman S

2020년 6월 11일

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

교육 기관: LAURA D A

2020년 7월 19일

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

교육 기관: Pierluigi L

2020년 8월 12일

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

교육 기관: Benito V

2021년 8월 31일

Taking a while to get anywhere of relevance to me.

교육 기관: Emily R

2020년 6월 18일

Quite basic and not especially engaging.