Chevron Left
American Contract Law I(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 American Contract Law I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
760개의 평가
187개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

최상위 리뷰

AH

2019년 5월 2일

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

2019년 12월 9일

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

필터링 기준:

American Contract Law I의 189개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Irene J

2020년 12월 12일

The format of this course is extremely accessible and friendly to the casual student. I appreciate how it was broken up into smaller pieces and that each case was analyzed by the professor. The content was broad in scope, but it still managed to retain enough detail to carry home the legal principles. I really enjoyed this!

교육 기관: Tenisha Y

2019년 4월 16일

This course is informative,indepth, exciting and interesting. Dr. Ian Ayers plays a pivotal role as law professor. I am honored to have taken this eye-opening course and I look forward to taking American Law Part II. One of my favorite parts of this class was providing research for the cases. T. Younger

T. Dyanne Younger

교육 기관: mark w

2019년 4월 27일

Professor Ayres is engaging and detailed about the nuances and formation of the multiple contracts and cases studied. He is thorough and showed the multifaceted applications of interpretation due to time or perspective, as well as the concrete and sometimes not so obvious foundations of those contracts.

교육 기관: Brian B

2020년 7월 19일

This is my second course taught by Professor Ayers. He is engaging, knowledgeable and is able to break down the most difficult court decisions so students can better grasp the reasoning and logic utilized therein. I look forward to learning more in American Contract Law II and beyond.

교육 기관: Reza P

2021년 10월 1일

I am very happy to have had the opportunity to benefit from Dr. Ayres' information. He is a very attractive educator so that even if one is not interested in legal issues, one can not resist Dr. Iris' training. Many thanks to Dr. Ian Ayres and Coursera as well as Yale University.

교육 기관: Angela B

2022년 1월 11일

This course is very challenging. Anyone that thinks Coursera is a breeze hasn't taken this course. I have learned so much about contract law that has helped me in my work as a human resources professional. I now look at contracts differently and think twice before acting.

교육 기관: 高伟明

2022년 5월 21일

I​t is a nice lesson. I learned the different idea of contract law ,compared with chinese contract law, I am a twenty-years-practice lawyer in china. l leaned lots of new idea to consider problem , new method to deal with problems. thank you very much!

교육 기관: Santiago C G

2020년 7월 7일

I was very pleased to take this course. The introduction to American Contract Law has been of great utility in my everyday profession and I can only aspire to continue learning of a different legal system than the one employed in my country.

교육 기관: Ron R

2020년 3월 25일

This was a lot more than I expected! It was a serious and heavy introduction to contract law that is not shy to go deep into each case. I feel there was a lot more substance to this course than the advertised "beginner" label. Thank you!

교육 기관: JAIME B V G

2020년 5월 7일

This is a great opportunity to understand the basics of contracts under the U.S. legal system. This is a very helpful course to enhance the students vision on contracts, even for Lawyers foreigners to the Common Law such as myself.

교육 기관: Matthew W

2020년 7월 15일

This course was excellent, it was exactly hat I needed training for at my current job. I work as a civilian, government contractor and it met every little mark, to meet my needs in understanding contracting more efficiently.

교육 기관: santiago m

2020년 10월 13일

Es un excelente curso en el que no solo llegas a conocer los elementos básicos de Contract Law, sino también, los casos precedentes que fungen como pilares y que a lo largo del tiempo han moldeado el derecho americano.

교육 기관: Louis K

2020년 5월 29일

Remarkable introduction to contract law, which also gives useful insights into the general philosophy of American law, as compared to other legal systems, with a strong focus on the law and economics approach.

교육 기관: Veronica M

2020년 11월 4일

If you are a civil law based lawyer, you need to take this course. It is so entertaining and useful to understand the US way of ruling and judging their contractual issues. I'll be going for part II asap.

교육 기관: Cheng X

2019년 3월 24일

Interesting course and I learned a lot of contract law. However I do wish if there is basic structure on contract law before the cases so that students can map out a path to learn.

Thank you very much Ary.

교육 기관: Joseph P W

2020년 1월 27일

This was a great course. I truly enjoyed it. The subject matter was presented in a way that was easy to grasp but also forced the learner to consider each case in its entirety and the outcomes thereof.

교육 기관: Jennifer A G P

2020년 8월 3일

Un curso muy dinámico y enriquecedor, que permite comprender las instituciones básicas para la formación de un contrato y relaciones distintas de acuerdo al razonamiento jurídico norteamericano.

교육 기관: Adam H

2019년 5월 3일

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

교육 기관: Peter E

2019년 12월 10일

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

교육 기관: Everson A d A

2022년 7월 11일

Simply incredible, especially for me who am Brazilian and our laws are based on the Romano-Germanic code.

I'm very satisfied. Thank you all and see you at American Contract Law II.

교육 기관: Julieta B C

2020년 10월 25일

Excelente curso. Para quienes no viven en u

País en donde se aplique el compón law, este ha sido un curso súper esclarecedor y sencillo de comprender. Súper recomendable

교육 기관: E

2019년 4월 7일

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

교육 기관: Patrick H

2020년 10월 17일

The lectures in this course were insightful and engaging. They presented legal theories and case law in an accessible manner that made concepts enjoyable to learn.

교육 기관: Student G R

2020년 5월 11일

This dude knows his stuff. Definitely recommend, do note that he more teaches how to read contracts and not necessarily write them, can still very much help.

교육 기관: Yiwen S

2020년 12월 14일

Wonderful course! Use many cases and readings give us a thoroughly introduction to Amercian Contract law. Thank you so much for providing us great classes!