Chevron Left
Copyright for Educators & Librarians(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Educators & Librarians 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
400개의 평가
140개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

최상위 리뷰

CB
2016년 11월 11일

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK
2018년 4월 13일

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Educators & Librarians의 139개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2018년 8월 17일

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 4월 13일

Well explained! It has a lot of insights into real-life examples. Also, links to the actual law. How cool is that? Though I am from India, this will help me look closer into our own laws surrounding copyrights, especially for music creators, Thank you for this experience.

교육 기관: Troy T

2015년 8월 15일

This course does a great job laying the foundations of a very complicated legal world of digital and other media with repect to what consitutes fair and legal use, verses what is inappropraite use.

A Must Take Course for every student who uses the internet.

교육 기관: Claudia M

2017년 8월 1일

Great introduction to copyright law. The course gives you an overview of how copyright operates in the US and internationally. The materials are a fine balance between succinct and comprehensive. The course was engagingly presented.

교육 기관: Aryssa D

2020년 4월 19일

A good review of copyright especially for educators, though librarians also to a degree. You'll cover a lot of ground, but it's very digestible and useful. I loved the quizzes and thought they provided unique, real-world insight.

교육 기관: J A S

2020년 3월 25일

I found the information and format to be easy to follow and useful. I rely on the Fair Use questions all the time now to guide my patrons, students, and teachers in their choices.

Thanks for putting together a great course.

교육 기관: Chetan H M

2020년 9월 21일

This course has helped me understand the intricacies and nuances of Copyright law. Appreciate the efforts of the Course Instructors in providing informative videos too. Highly recommended course for Librarians and Educators.

교육 기관: Vinay K C

2015년 8월 7일

This course offers the most easy and informative way of understanding copyright laws. Though the course appears to focus more on the US Law, the instructors actually offer a guiding framework that can be used globally.

교육 기관: Esther

2020년 6월 21일

I worked in an academic library managing course reserves for a couple of years. This class was a great refresher on what I learned during that time. I deepened my knowledge of the subject matter and enjoyed myself.

교육 기관: Rachel P D

2017년 3월 29일

Excellent course, wonderful links to references that will be extremely important even after the class completes. Would like a disclaimer that this class should be taken BEFORE the Copyright for Multimedia class.

교육 기관: Chia C L

2020년 9월 15일

thank you for offering this course. As an educator, I have to use a lot of data and factual content in my teaching. it is very useful. But it is really quite a lot and i would need to revisit for some sections.

교육 기관: Bibin S

2020년 6월 19일

It is extremely pressure to have received this course to achieve learning and developing my career through the knowledge given from this course section..Thank you and feeling in the course was an insight..

교육 기관: Jessica B

2020년 5월 25일

This course was very informative. The professors were even-toned and easy to follow along; they were engaged in what they discussed and I felt like I got a lot out of their lectures and the support-readings.

교육 기관: Chad B

2016년 11월 12일

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

교육 기관: Susan K

2018년 4월 14일

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

교육 기관: David R

2019년 5월 30일

Absolutely great training for librarians and archivists! As a librarian I left the course feeling confident in making decisions and with plenty of tools to address practical problems in my work.

교육 기관: Ntombikayise M

2020년 8월 9일

This was eye opening and a very informative course for things to mind in terms of copyrighted materials and teaching! I loved the course! Thanks so much to the facilitators! AWESOME Indeed!

교육 기관: Barbara D

2020년 8월 30일

It is a very good introduction to copyright and fair use. I run a K-12 library and fair use issues come up often. The course has helped me better understand fair use and how to apply it.

교육 기관: Anna S

2020년 4월 25일

I felt the material was presented very clearly and I found the supplemental information valuable. I feel much more confident in making decisions about copyright materials. Thanks!

교육 기관: ANOOP K

2019년 11월 30일

The course was taught very well. Thanks, it settled a lot of doubts and misconceptions that I had regarding copyright issues. This course is a must for every for every teacher.

교육 기관: Vinod V M

2020년 4월 3일

Examples and cases discussed during the lectures helped to conceive idea easily.

Duration of the videos were perfect

Quiz at the end of each module could have been better.

교육 기관: Timothy H

2020년 2월 3일

Excellent overview and analysis of a complicated topic. I found the presentations easy to follow, and the way the material was divided up into lessons was appropriate.

교육 기관: NIHAD F M K

2020년 8월 4일

Well organized course and lot of live cases discussed. Thanks to the instructors who teaches with many personal experiences gives an insight to this course

교육 기관: Evelyn M F

2019년 8월 22일

It's the most complete, didactic, updated and good that I have taked online, it has been onderful to take it because Ihave enriched my knowledge enough.

교육 기관: Betsy F

2020년 9월 18일

Excellent course that helps break copyright law down. It also gives clear examples of how copyright law is applicable in the classroom and the library.