Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
2,311개의 평가
720개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

최상위 리뷰

IM

2020년 5월 18일

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

2018년 5월 3일

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains의 710개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Paolo M

2020년 1월 5일

More that a course is a collection of sometimes outdated documents. The videos are very short and transmit very few information. Graded tests are often trivial. Does not worth the price.

교육 기관: J D

2020년 4월 21일

Most of the reading material is from other source some reading material not available. Wel, it is my first course in Coursera. I am not sure if it is the same from other course though.

교육 기관: Norberto S

2019년 11월 11일

for this type of training, it is expected to have lectures and the videos are so short and most of the information is reading material.

might as well just post a series of links:(

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2015년 9월 11일

Videos seemed disjointed. Assignments were marked inconsistently. Did not find the subject interesting but the course did give useful insights into the industry.

교육 기관: Prabhuleen S

2020년 5월 18일

A lot of reading material is not very helpful in training a student in the domain.A more detailed video

session would have been more helpful.

교육 기관: Nizarali K

2015년 9월 4일

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

교육 기관: Juraj P

2016년 1월 17일

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.

교육 기관: Sona T

2021년 1월 8일

There is a lot of self reading material. I think it would be better to add some video lessons

교육 기관: Soumyajit P

2016년 2월 18일

Boring course... useless videos... only the referential resources and exercises are good

교육 기관: Ivan d A V J

2016년 2월 8일

Poor video lessons. The course is sustained by the reading material alone.

교육 기관: James C

2017년 4월 6일

really... strange. Kind of childish.

교육 기관: Tobias N

2016년 6월 17일

too much external references

교육 기관: Daniyil V

2016년 4월 24일

No useful info for me

교육 기관: Viktor G

2015년 8월 17일

Very basic

교육 기관: Vera T

2021년 1월 7일

DO NOT RECOMMEND: (1) Instructor never responded to emails or to postings in discussion forum re: issues with course; (2) Many of the links are broken to resources required to read; (3) Many of the resources required to read are outdated; (4) Very boring - very little video presentation of material; course is mainly reading 3-4 hours/week of outdated or unavailable (due to broken links) of material and taking quizzes; (5) peer-reviewed assignment is ridiculous; many students do not understand the grading rubric and the grading is very subjective and inconsistent.

교육 기관: Chris T

2020년 4월 3일

This course is terrible. Week 1 is helpful but after that is is just links to other websites with no guidance on what to read. Some of those links go to redundant sources (such as NIST guidelines that have been superceded), the wrong place (another link sends you to the same NIST link), to flyers for companies, or even to other courses (the Open University in particular), or to random poorly assembled pages. None of the materials are created by the supposed author of the course. I will be escalating this to the University as it is embarassing.

교육 기관: Soumya V

2020년 5월 31일

Very disappointed with the course. You'd expect a course to have for video support to teach but this course, consisting of Seven Weeks, has nothing more than Two videos no more than 2 minutes long. They just give us a bunch of reading material every week, around 200 pages each and ask us to go through on our own. It's alright the first week, maybe the second, but every week?? Half the links are either Broken or outdated.

교육 기관: Radu P

2020년 4월 5일

The are only a few minutes of videos per week and some reading. Frankly, I feel like this is taking the piss! Nothing to do with real courses on coursera where teachers explain material. Unfortunately I cannot give it a zero stars!

교육 기관: Leonardo L F

2016년 3월 9일

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

교육 기관: Claudio P

2021년 5월 28일

Too easy content sometimes not well explained, videos too short with poor content, some material like NIST docs too "heavy" related to the course level and very useless peer review,

교육 기관: Rick S

2017년 6월 2일

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

교육 기관: Camille K

2022년 4월 11일

A lot of course content not accessible ... and a lot of reading. It's not what i am expecting from e-learning class. I had expected this course to be more interactive.

교육 기관: Markus R

2015년 11월 5일

Videos way too short, annoying music/animations, lots of stereotypes (floating 0's and 1's, really?).

This doesn't seem like a serious course provided by a university.

교육 기관: Albert B

2015년 11월 18일

I didn't like it. It's all theoretical and there isn't any practice.

Also, they didn't send me an accomplishment like the other courses that I already done.

교육 기관: Scooby D

2016년 10월 17일

No content, essentially you just read a textbook. The videos are about 5 minutes per week.