Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,610개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: ZOAKAH A I

Jul 04, 2018

A well conceived and presented Basic methods and principles in Epidemiology. Recommended for all beginners in Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Srikanth V

Oct 26, 2015

Simple and logical for anyone to follow.

교육 기관: David A

Dec 08, 2015

Good course, tough, but good. Very engaging for those interested in Epidemiology. Lots of detail! I walked away learning much from this course.

교육 기관: Drew O

Oct 30, 2015

I liked that the quizzes were not easy, it made me feel the class was worth it. It is a good intro to study design and basic statistics. Definitely a gateway course.

교육 기관: Mohammad H

Nov 12, 2015

Nice course, highly effective for other background. I suggest to improve the course content of week 4 & 5 which may be expanded with some other topics.

교육 기관: Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Jim H

Mar 20, 2017

I learned a lot from this class, but I had a difficult time with some of the multiple choice quizzes, which I think could be improved. I felt that the additional materials (PDF readings) could have done a better job explaining concepts like risk ratios, rate ratios, and odds ratios, among others. I hope the teachers of the class consider revising and improving the lectures and readings for clarity.

교육 기관: Bruno A M P B

Sep 15, 2015

This is a great course. It accomplishes its objectives to give a basic understanding regarding the basics about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Edgardo O L

Aug 27, 2015

Great to learn the basics. Excellent explanations and to-the-point.

교육 기관: chintan

Sep 14, 2015

Good introductory course for any biologist of life science student.

교육 기관: Brendan M

Sep 07, 2015

Not as in depth as I was hoping for. Useful for gaining a more precise vocabulary for epidemiology.

교육 기관: Laura S D V

Sep 04, 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

교육 기관: Sean S

Jan 04, 2016

An excellent introduction to epidemiology. The reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because I would have liked to see more statistics e.g. one or two statistical tests and maybe a prac on experimental/survey deisgn.

교육 기관: Fernando J N

Jan 20, 2017

The course gives an overall good introduction to epidemiology applied to public health. The classes are well structured and the basic concepts are cleary explained, providing a more pratical insight on the uses and importance of clinical and epidemiological studies to public health. In my opinion, the course fill its purpose which is to give an basic introduction to epidemiology.

However, considering its six weeks long duration, I think that it may be suitable to add facultative activities (videos or even supplemental material) to provide those who want to go deeper a more complete learning experience.

교육 기관: Nathaniel E A

Aug 15, 2015

Great course and wonderful style of teaching.

교육 기관: Stavros I

Oct 30, 2015

Nice course with the correct approach on the basics of Epidemiology. Only one minor issue, i think the focus on the historical aspects, although interesting, was a bit too much in the lectures and the tests. Being able to define OR or CI should be more important than questions on history. Overall, great work!

교육 기관: Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

교육 기관: João E

Aug 02, 2017

Um curso introdutório muito bom, sucinto e focado em tópico essenciais.

교육 기관: Starleen M

Oct 08, 2015

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

교육 기관: Joshua K

Nov 12, 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

교육 기관: erik d

Jan 24, 2016

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

교육 기관: Nader

Feb 12, 2017

I loved it. The ladies did a great job :) Many thanks !

교육 기관: rudolph m

Aug 06, 2016

It's awesome. I am learning a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

교육 기관: Gwendolen M H

Aug 03, 2017

I am considering getting my master's in PH and I think this course will be a great foundational course!! Thank you Dr Alexander, Dr Yeatts, and UNC Gillings School of Global PH for a course that was interesting and easy to understand.