Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,049개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 831개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: María L J G

Nov 02, 2016

This course has been very usefull for profesionals and students of public health. Thank you for sharing us all of your knowledge

교육 기관: SCHOLASTICA O

Oct 28, 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

교육 기관: Neha Y

Jun 20, 2020

The course helped me understanding the basics of public health and gave me the clear idea about the importance of public health

교육 기관: Sajini b n

May 19, 2020

A great course from University of North Carolina by eminent experts. Pretty useful in brushing up my knowledge on Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Loretta

Mar 09, 2020

It was a very helpful course to understand the basic Epidemiological terminologies. And begin the understanding of epidemiology

교육 기관: Qurratul A A

Oct 11, 2016

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

교육 기관: Per S

Jun 29, 2020

One of the most difficult courses that I took so far but the content is very meaningful and worth re-reading again. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mohamed A E

Apr 08, 2020

It is a great course with intensive amount of data. It helped me understand many things. Thanks a lot for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Raquel G A

Jun 21, 2020

I loved this course because it was very precise with the concepts and provided simple examples. It was an excellent decision.

교육 기관: Liliana R L V

Jul 30, 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

교육 기관: K. A K

Feb 02, 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

교육 기관: Naghmeh N M

Aug 18, 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Parimal C B

Jul 05, 2020

Great Course to enter the field of epidemiology. The course has ignited an interest in me to move forward in this field.

교육 기관: Jamie

May 14, 2020

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

교육 기관: Numan U

May 04, 2020

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

교육 기관: Abdullah I A A

Oct 12, 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

교육 기관: Janina L

Oct 01, 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

교육 기관: Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Debora A

Aug 01, 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Marcarious M T

Apr 30, 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

교육 기관: Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

교육 기관: Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.