Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Advanced(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,139개의 평가

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JR

2020년 9월 22일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D

2021년 4월 15일

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Advanced의 1,296개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ka K C C

2021년 6월 23일

Absolutely love this course. It's well structured, informative, detailed, crystal clear, easy to follow along, and so much fun! I've enjoyed the learning process thoroughly every step of the way. Highly recommended to anyone who use Excel, you would definitely learned some practical techniques which would be useful next time you use Excel. It's exhilarating to be able to learn better ways to do thing efficiently. Wish there are more Excel related courses to come, as there are still so much more to learn! Many thanks to Nicky, Prashan, and Yvonne.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 16일

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. Loved it!

교육 기관: Cynthia D

2020년 11월 12일

I really enjoyed this course. The lessons were explained beautifully and very clearly in the videos. I learned many new things on using MS Excel - functions, formula (that I've seen before but don't know what they actually do), ways to check errors, all three what-if analysis tools, how to use combo box and slider. The weekly assessments are also enjoyable and challenging, sometimes I'm proud when I get the formula right, sometimes I'm frustrated when I answered wrong and later on learned that the formula is so short and simple.

교육 기관: Ander D A

2019년 4월 2일

Great course to enhance your knowledge in Excel. I can only but recommend it, it went beyond my expectations, and boasts many features that online courses should have: Entertaining, modular so it's easy to follow, well made, high quality videos, full of examples, with active discussion forums... I went through all the Excel Skills for Business specialization and I have been delighted with the quality of the contents. I would also like to take advantage of this review to congratulate the teachers for a well-made job. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Nandan R

2021년 8월 1일

Nice Course

교육 기관: Daniel F C

2020년 7월 31일

Disappointed. After having greatly enjoyed the other three courses. This is irregular in its content, there are very useful things and others that I think are totally expendable and extremely complex. It is not impossible to do, much less, but the effort / results ratio makes it very tedious.

교육 기관: ANKIT A

2021년 5월 26일

Every course in this specialization other than this is awesome but I didn't know what happened to the team for this course. The video explanations wasn't up to the mark, the practice challenges was absent. Disappointed by this course. Rest all courses is way above average.

교육 기관: Giovanni T

2020년 12월 1일

I felt that the OFFSET, ADDRESS and INDIRECT functions were very badly explained. It took me hours before I understood them, and even now I feel like I didn't exactly get them fully!

교육 기관: Nichita D

2021년 9월 8일

Unlike first 3 course this course is wen't down the hill in term of quality of teaching and explaining. The content taught doesn't match the difficulty of assessments therefore you will see high number of people asking for help on discussion forums. There is lot of confusion and lack or sufficient help or guidance.

교육 기관: Ronny D

2021년 11월 14일

I have really enjoyed this course and the Specialization. The instructors are incredibly good to explain complex topics and to make them easy to digest. They cover a lot of ground and the lessons you will learn can be immediately used on your day-to-day job. When you forget a technique/formula, because you do not use it often, a simple look to a previous exercise will do the trick.

This course is the advanced one. As you are reaching its end, around week 5, the philosophy will change a little bit. You will be less pointed toward the answer. In consequence, you might feel frustrated at times because you will not be able to identify in which exact lesson/video you can find the answer. I personally think it is done on purpose. This is indeed a way to encourage us to learn how to find our own answers. Not all the problems we will face are the same as the one explained during the lessons. Be ready to embrace the challenge and have fun!

교육 기관: Jeffrey S

2022년 4월 1일

I have a Ph.D. in Mathematics, have been a data scientist for 10+ years, have been an Excel power-user for 20+ years, and have authored books that incorporate mdoeling and simulation using Excel. However, I learned so much in this course and its prerequisites that I am dumfounded to explain, except to say I'have already applied some of this new knowledge in my daily work.

My work for US Space Force entails testing space systems by collecting and analyzing data and training other analysts to do the same. We have at our disposal, JMP, Python, RStudio, MATLAB, Databricks, etc. Yet, I have been engaged in analysis in which the sole analysis tool on a particular system was Excel. You'll never know when you'll need to use the skills provided by this course.

교육 기관: Herman A M R

2021년 3월 25일

Es un curso muy bien diseñado y desarrollado, con CALIDAD. Desde el contenido, la calidad de los instructores, y los materiales de aprendizaje, que hacen que el aprendiz se sienta motivado para seguir aprendiendo con más interés, en cada módulo de aprendizaje. El proceso de evaluación, de cada semana, muy bien elaborado, otorgándole al estudiante, la posibilidad de mejorar su calificación. Y todo en su conjunto, logran que el alumno se sienta satisfecho, por lo aprendido.

Es un curso muy recomendable. F E L I C I D A D E S!!

교육 기관: Rodolfo P L

2020년 7월 29일

After taking some courses on Excel, I can say that this specialization covers every subject one needs to know to excel at work using Excel. I recommend taking all the courses in the specialization because at some point you will need to use tools/tips/functions/etc. from previous courses to complete the final assignments. Also, do not skip the weekly practice challenges since they are very useful to put in practice everything reviewed during the week from another perspective.Thanks for creating this specialization.

교육 기관: Teyash A

2021년 3월 4일

What an amazing course! I managed to learn the skills at a rapid rate given my 6 years of Excel experience and using it extensively in the Engineering industry but now I feel more confident to do business related work. An excellent course which I must say I am very proud to be a part and a huge thank you goes to those at Macquarie University for making it so awesome! Sincerest thanks towards Coursera too for being the platform that allowed for skills such as these to be learnt in such an organized manner.

교육 기관: Asish B

2020년 10월 24일

when i sign up for coursera,this course that i have been first enrolled.I have many courses enrolled.But this course i think most probably the best course in coursera platform.All the assignment,quizzes and videos ,notes and all the things are nicely organized..I have a Youtube Channel where i upload new video.This channel name is keypoints link is:-

https://youtu.be/M1-t23oGqfo

.You can watch here how i solve this quizzes and final assignment.you can find solution.have a look in this channel.Thank You.

교육 기관: Talal F

2022년 1월 2일

I have gone through all the way from beginner to specialization and my opinion is as under:

- Course content is very informative.

- The instructors gives a scenario based learning, which helps to understand the concept and purpose of formulas and different calculations to be performed in excel.

- Those who are new to excel, i would recommend them to complete this specialization from course 1 (essential) to course 4 (advance).

This was a very good course. Thank you Coursera for this great course!

교육 기관: PRAMOD R

2020년 2월 4일

This course has made learning excel functions very interesting backed with very good explanations with examples and loads of practice sessions to understand the concepts. It has certainly made me more confident in developing syntax in a logical way , which I was grappling with all this while. I am sure with regular practice and application of functions from this course I will be able to handle the data in more effective and efficient manner and explore the other functions confidently.

교육 기관: KOWCIKA M

2021년 1월 17일

I chose this course as Excel is a versatile program with varied applications in so many different fields. It is hard to think of a business that does not rely on Excel. Mastering excel can be an invaluable professional skill.

I benefited learning advanced functions and data structures form this carefully tailored course.

The instructors did a great job at keeping the participants engaged throughout.

I must also appreciate the convenience and flexibility of learning on Coursera.

교육 기관: Isabel R R

2019년 11월 25일

An excellent course!

Although I had difficulties in some parts (I am a Spanish student, so I have an ES version of this software and it doesn't help too much...), I would like to congratulate the teachers for all their hard work preparing this amazing content :) I have learned a lot and I am actually applying all this knowledge at work.

I feel that, maybe, these courses have been the most complete and well-prepared I have ever taken, and I have done a lot.

Thank you very much!!

교육 기관: Jose L G H

2018년 5월 19일

Nice Course! The assessments are quite challenging (specially week 5). Sometimes I have been stuck for hours in one single question, and felt like some problems did not match entirely the lessons in the videos. However, reviewing the lessons in the videos helps a lot to understand the concepts you are dealing with. Thanks to these assessments I have practice a lot and built solid skills in Excel. Thanks to the teaching staff for putting out such an outstanding content!

교육 기관: Chintamani D

2021년 7월 11일

Extremely elaborative and very interactive as well. Enjoyed all four of the courses throughout and definitely learned a lot about Excel's functions that I wasn't aware of earlier. Also loved how well they've put together all four of the courses in the specialization. The practice exercises definitely helped me a ton to understand the new functions easily. The lectures, audio and video quality as well as the explanations were on point. Enjoyed the course thoroughly.

교육 기관: DEVARAKONDA A R

2020년 8월 27일

I really love this course. They teach us from very basics to nurture our knowledge and building basic concepts is very important to become a pro. Thank you for helping me out in this course of excel and I wish I could use all these in my work. This is the real pro course which tested me throughout the assignments. But the instructors are really great for making us learn without getting bored. really great and amazing learning from them.love you all from India!

교육 기관: Rasim Ö

2020년 11월 2일

I have completed the whole specialization with this advanced course. I can say that this advanced course is being adjusted to the difficulty level very well. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their knowledge in excel. Last but not least, the course does not only teach you but also makes you dig deeper for the other features and things that exist in excel. Thank you very much for these courses. I have learned a lot from youé

교육 기관: Jill F A

2021년 2월 15일

I really thought this was an exceptional course! It is very well organized and presented. The hands-on learning was great. The quizzes, assessments, and practice challanges all do an excellent job at both reinforcing what's been taught, but also pushing a bit further to get you to explore. It's rare that tests actually help you learn more, but these really do.

My only complaint is that there are no instructors or monitors on the disucssion forums.

교육 기관: Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

2020년 10월 10일

A great course! Really enjoyed the journey through this course. Don't have any words to thank Dr. Prashan and Ms. Nikki. This course and specialization will definately be a huge leap to my career. Highly recommend this specialization to everyone and I loved the way how Dr. Prashan motivated. Sometimes I got distracted from the course. Dr. Prashan's motivations and wrap up speeches helped me much to complete the course. Dr. Prashan for President!!