Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Advanced(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,134개의 평가

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JR

2020년 9월 22일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D

2021년 4월 15일

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Advanced의 1,296개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Deep S

2020년 6월 13일

This is indeed one of the best online course ever taken by me. The conceptual clarity provided by the teachers is amazing. A big thanks to Mam Yvonne Breyer, Mam Nicky Bull and Sir Prashan Karunaratne for their excellent teaching. I feel everyone must surely opt for this specialization because it will uplift your Excel skills by an enormous amount. The syllabus is great and correctly adds on to the intermediate courses. "Practice makes permanent"

교육 기관: 180051601001 e

2021년 5월 4일

IT WAS REALLY VERY GOOD COURSE BUT I STRONGLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO COMPLETE THE SPECIALIZATION ,THIS ADVANCED COURSE IS REALLY ADVANCED IF U REALLY GET STRUCK PRACTICE PRACTICE AND PRACTICE AS THE INSTUCTOR STATES EVERYTIME

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS SPECIALIZTION RIGHT FROM THE ESSENTIALS COURSE

THANKS COURSERA AND MAQUAIRE UNIVERSITY

LAST BUT NOT LEAST THANK YOU PRASANTH SIR AND NIKKI MAM FOR BEING THE PART OF OUR JOURNEY TO LEARN MICROSOFT EXCEL

교육 기관: Miroslav H

2020년 4월 28일

I have only the best words regarding this whole specialization. Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Best specialization on Coursera for me so far. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

교육 기관: Laura R

2019년 3월 25일

As the final course of the specialization, this course refines the concepts taught in the previous courses (advanced formula techniques & lookup functions) as well as illustrates new useful functions and techniques when dealing with data (spreadsheet design, data cleaning). The cherry on top is how to design and create professional dashboards. As the previous courses, it is well-structured and concepts are explained clearly. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ilango R

2019년 11월 25일

The Advanced Course in Excel Skills for Business taught me new skills in applying financial functions, dash board creation for business model which are very important for conducting any business or presenting data which is dynamic in nature. Quite useful tool either to be used in day-to-day life or in work place. Prashan and Nicky were very good in explaining the functions, especially Prashan seems reading the students' mind while teaching.

교육 기관: Moses O O

2020년 4월 10일

This course is truly the pinnacle of the whole course specialization. It brings together all the skills learnt so far in previous specializations. It also affords the learner to learn about basic financial concepts and excel functions that help to derive some of these financial values that companies and individuals use frequently. The highlight of the course for me was the dashboard creation especially learning how to do a gauge chart.

교육 기관: Iain S

2019년 4월 15일

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

교육 기관: JUAN D C R

2020년 9월 8일

Great course! I started from the Essentials one and it really helped me for the other ones even though I was already a self-taught user. I widely recommend it to be amazed by all the tools Excel offers. Now I'm looking forward to apply all the things I learned, but most importantly, to use it to solve problems at work. And of course I'll continue learning more and more about what else Excel has to offer in a more specialized level.

교육 기관: Charmin I

2021년 3월 2일

Taking this course is a plus for me because give me the skills and knowledge i needed to be better equipped at my job. I had 25% knowledge of excel when i started this course but today after completion i am now at 100%. Thanks to all the trainers and mentors who provided us with all that we needed to complete this course. Once again a big thank you, and kooking foward for more courses with you guys it was a pleasure.

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: S D

2020년 7월 7일

An amazing course and an amazing specialization. I have around 25 years of Excel experience - i am mainly self taught and have been on a few courses and read various books but this specialization is by far the best and most comprehensive. I have gained skills and knowledge here which i have been able to immediately apply to my work in banking. Thank you so much to the course team for putting together such an excellent course.

교육 기관: Gabriel A F G

2020년 8월 2일

This course and all the specialization were excellent. However, the first three courses of the specialization can be carried out without much business knowledge, because the teachers teach Excel tools that can be applied regardless of the data used. But, this last course requires knowing about some topics related to finance. If finance is not your area, you will surely need extra time to research and understand some terms.

교육 기관: Augusto S D M

2019년 5월 19일

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

교육 기관: Munshi A M

2020년 9월 30일

This was an amazing journey with Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nikki. They are just amazing and fantastic course tutor. I like them a lot. Their presentation and course design was really amazed me. It was one of the most value addition courses. I recommend every business graduates to take this course and complete this course with patience. This surely will change your work style and workload.

Thank you very much again.

교육 기관: Linh L

2021년 11월 20일

The course is well structured and easy to follow, some formulas are quite challenging for me to understand at the beginning. With the knowledge that I gain from this course, plus practicing by my own, now I can be more confident in using excel with these advanced formulas. I still need more practice to put all these knowledge into my long term memory. Thank you for this wonderful course. Much appreciated!

교육 기관: Arif U H

2020년 12월 18일

I have been using Excel since 2003 but never experienced such a great learning anywhere. The Instructor is extremely knowledgeable and have deep understanding of Excel. It is tough journey but very enlightening about the possibilities you can think of doing using Excel. Highly recommended for intermediate level users but new learners might struggle. Thank you Coursera and Nike, the respected Instructor.

교육 기관: Anastasia R

2018년 3월 31일

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

교육 기관: Alfredo J R M

2020년 10월 13일

A Really complex course nevertheless following the same path taken and all the skills gained throughout the previous 3 courses. This is a strongly recommended specialization. I started as a complete beginner, out of the blue. Now I've gained so much confidence in myself, knowledge to analyze and handle problems and strategic thinking, that can be applied to many situations in life. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Sheikh I

2020년 3월 14일

It has been the most endearing learning experience. It has taken a lot of hours of pondering, questioning and troubleshooting. The entire specialisation is absolutely brilliant, totally worth the time and effort you put in. The instructors are amazing, the moderators are supportive and the entire learning community is extremely proactive. Don't think twice, enrol and excel away. Happy learning ;)

교육 기관: Kazim R

2020년 9월 25일

It was such a nice experience i can't express my feelings that how much i have learn from this course. 2 weeks was such difficult and need much focus on them but with hard work i achieve success. definitely hard word pay off. Thanks Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn these advace skills at home and specially thank for financial aid without this i was unable to achieve my goal.

교육 기관: Pasa C

2019년 7월 15일

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2021년 5월 25일

I had my doubts on an excel course due to some earlier courses I have taken up, but I have to say this was very enjoyable. I learned a lot of skills and tips in Excel that I can apply in my work which was the purpose of taking this up. All the instructors were very clear and made it very easy to understand various functions. Thank you to all the instructors and Macquarie University.

교육 기관: Shane I S

2022년 3월 24일

This has developed my expertise and skills in Excel. The dashboard elements are great and very creative. I found the financial functions particularly challenging, so I know I'll have to put more work into that area.

I whizzed through through the basic and intermediate level courses but then had to work through the advanced course more carefully.

All in all a great practical course.

교육 기관: Mahammad M

2021년 1월 24일

Thanks a lot for this amazing course! I have definately improved my command in Excel. Very instructive, intuitive and precise approach of the lecture videos which will certainly help me efficiently work with Excel in the future! Although I thought I had an excellent command in excel before, by taking this course, i realized once more that there is always room for an improvement!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2020년 5월 25일

A good follow up from the Intermediate level II. You cover a range of different topics, including a number of financial functions. You'll get to see a number of different infographic ideas to utilise in a dashboard and all explained in a very clear, and logical way. The workbooks mean you can "work along" live with the videos. A great set of courses, and would highly recommend.

교육 기관: BW

2022년 3월 10일

Wow! What a fun, interactive crash course in Excel. This class made me far more confident in working with large data sets and troubleshooting/quality checking my work. I really appreciate all the thoughtfulness and effort that went into this fun course. I have recommended it to many colleagues and have been able to instantly apply these new skills to my everyday work.