Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,454개의 평가
316개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

KJ
2021년 1월 21일

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
2019년 10월 21일

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 309개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Ashrith N R

2018년 7월 18일

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

교육 기관: Peter P

2016년 9월 28일

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

교육 기관: Peter E

2017년 6월 19일

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

교육 기관: Brian N

2018년 4월 10일

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

교육 기관: Scott S

2017년 3월 12일

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

교육 기관: Federico J D F

2020년 9월 16일

Very interesting course. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Nair G S

2020년 4월 23일

Some videos in DataCamp were missing.

교육 기관: Siva P S

2020년 1월 18일

Should be more theoretical knowledge

교육 기관: Nicole S

2017년 1월 10일

was fun and engaging

교육 기관: SARMAD H

2020년 8월 5일

Nice capstone

교육 기관: Rui R

2017년 6월 19일

Great !

교육 기관: Bimal T

2020년 5월 23일

nice

교육 기관: Bruno C

2016년 3월 30일

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

교육 기관: Shahran H

2019년 2월 25일

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

교육 기관: Roeland v d B

2017년 10월 30일

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

교육 기관: Stephen K

2016년 6월 5일

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

교육 기관: Matthias L

2017년 8월 27일

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

교육 기관: Jean-Gabriel P

2017년 8월 10일

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

교육 기관: Carlo D

2016년 3월 26일

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

교육 기관: Santiago J S

2018년 1월 14일

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

교육 기관: George H

2019년 11월 26일

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

교육 기관: Azran O

2017년 3월 16일

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

교육 기관: Elena D

2017년 6월 4일

Shorter and easier than expected.

교육 기관: Travis J

2018년 8월 4일

Not as challenging as expected.

교육 기관: Reto W

2016년 7월 4일

The app is neat but too short.