Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
831개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 7월 21일

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB
2018년 2월 18일

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 214개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: James M

2018년 6월 11일

Excellent course that has wide applicability. The course leader explains concepts in very clear manner, and the case histories are interesting and very helpful.

교육 기관: Hoàng L

2021년 9월 12일

Thank you to those who have created this useful course, it gives me a lot of useful information that will help my current and future work. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Kimberly O

2020년 4월 22일

A very math-intensive course that is VERY well worth the time and struggle! I would highly recommend this course. It has really changed my view on improvement.

교육 기관: Carli M

2018년 2월 22일

Fantastic course for college engineering students or even recent grads whose program's, as they increasingly do, do not cover DOE in their required coursework.

교육 기관: Chen Z

2019년 11월 17일

An excellent course for natural scientist which can help them set up the mindset and knowledge on designing experiment and data analysis, combining R program.

교육 기관: Arnab C

2017년 6월 14일

Very useful and implementable course. Highly recommended for students and professionals alike who are in the business of developing new product and processes.

교육 기관: Ramiro B

2017년 8월 15일

Excellent course. It really looked like the professor and people in charge of the course took the time to provide good material and experience, excellent.

교육 기관: Hernán S

2017년 1월 4일

Ha estado genial. Jamás esperé que este curso fuera tan útil. Todo ha sido muy fácil de entender, y de seguro tomaría otro curso con el profesor Dunn.

교육 기관: Naomi C R L

2020년 7월 13일

The course is very helpful and practical. Kevin is a wonderful instructor and their team gives prompt replies to comments and feedback. Thank you.

교육 기관: Omar P L C

2019년 9월 30일

This course is great to learn how to make experiments. I am working as an Engineer in a company and i used this knowledge to resolve some problems.

교육 기관: ALBERTO F

2018년 1월 24일

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Anas E Y S

2018년 6월 5일

This is a really interesting course. The reason that I like it the most is that it begins with basics and gradually builds on the concepts.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 10월 23일

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

교육 기관: Eric R

2019년 10월 9일

Best MOOC ever! Courses starts from the basics and go on a step at time. Very easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Thomas J H

2017년 8월 6일

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

교육 기관: Nazeer A

2018년 5월 21일

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

교육 기관: vishal g

2017년 8월 13일

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: mohammad z

2017년 3월 25일

Thank you for your fantastic presentations. This material helped so much in my education and may be I'll use it in my work.

교육 기관: Oriol V V

2016년 2월 25일

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Felipe A F

2019년 2월 4일

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

교육 기관: 汪鼎翔

2018년 3월 5일

I use this course to improve my work by designing experiment more efficiently. Thank for having such a nice course.

교육 기관: Ruben A M

2015년 9월 10일

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

교육 기관: Dr. V C

2020년 6월 17일

Very well planned course. If anybody is planning for research or experimentation, then this course is very useful.

교육 기관: andrii c

2020년 10월 2일

Good way to get complete and durable knowledge on basics of Experimentation Design. Pleasant manner of teaching.

교육 기관: sunghyun j

2020년 1월 2일

This course is more useful than I could ever imagine. I could earn systematic idea on how to design experiments.