Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
516개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 144개 리뷰 중 126~144

교육 기관: Rigoberto J M A

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent.

교육 기관: Carlo D V

Dec 01, 2019

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

교육 기관: VISHAL G

Aug 13, 2017

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: West K D P

Feb 26, 2019

Kevin was superb! It was so obvious that he had deep knowledge and experience on Experimental Design because he was able to explain the concepts in layman's terms without making it overly simple. I also appreciated how he used diverse examples in terms of the kinds of experiments used, despite his background in engineering. Thank you, Kevin! I am excited to apply what I have learned here in my work.

교육 기관: Nhabella C

Jun 26, 2019

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

교육 기관: Dhanada M

Nov 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ali B N

Mar 24, 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

교육 기관: Hizbullah M

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful

교육 기관: jaime p a b

Jul 16, 2017

es muy bueno lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Yi-Kai S

Dec 03, 2015

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.

교육 기관: Benny A R V

Apr 28, 2017

Muy Buen Curso

교육 기관: João F A d S

Sep 12, 2016

Very nice topic, intresting examples and great classes.

교육 기관: Ilse B

Oct 02, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Rasika

Dec 25, 2016

excellent course and professor goes with a steady pace

교육 기관: ARULSIVANANTHAM

Sep 11, 2019

Good course for all levels of students.

교육 기관: Hector P

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

교육 기관: Mage I

Mar 13, 2018

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

교육 기관: Harsh G

Sep 26, 2016

PROS

Great explanations by the instructor. Easy to understand course- with real world examples.

CONS

Pacing was too slow.

Too simple and easy for the 5 weeks of coursework in my opinion. Several harder concepts could be covered in the time that the course ran. Problems were also very simple and not very challenging.

교육 기관: Aubin, P

Nov 01, 2015

I dislike the way the grade is settled. Because of the difficulty and technicality of the course, passing grade should be 7 out of 9, instead of 8 out of 9. We are not PhD's, but student learners.......