Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,898개의 평가
1,237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
2020년 2월 11일

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,244개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sarah J C

2020년 10월 20일

The course was well planned and detailed. It was also enticing because it enlightened me with a brief history of feminism and social justice. It made me realize that it is a universal issue that crosses vast cultures. It was easy to understand despite being from another country. It was still relatable with the social context in my own country.

교육 기관: Ritika P

2020년 5월 31일

This course is a must for all people out there who want to get information about social justice and feminism its just a scratch on the surface but a much needed start up on the subject matter. Helps you form your own opinion based on actual life events. and the instructor Dr.Apthekar was really wonderful and amazing person who has inspired me.

교육 기관: Odily L A G R

2020년 8월 15일

I loved it. It was challenging because of the range of subjects one has to keep in mind, but it is totally worth it. It definitely changes the way you perceive the world and the course is a strong foundation for you to get familiarized with these theories and gets you motivated to learn more on your own. Thank you for this beautiful course.

교육 기관: Sandy B

2020년 11월 8일

so thought provoking-This was recorded in 2018--it is now 2020 & Joe Biden & Kamala Harris have just bee elected in US. Let's hope for change. I am a Canadian & we are greatly affected by US politics--we in Canada are not immune to any of this--as a women-as a white women--I have my own #metoo story & I can now tell the world. Thank you.

교육 기관: Adriana M

2020년 10월 17일

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

교육 기관: Gillian M B

2021년 9월 30일

This introduction to the events that triggered some of the most notable 'waves of feminism' was incredibly informative. Professor Aptheker's storytelling style was engaging and the content was both enlightening and motivating. Completing this course feels like an important step in my personal journey as a voice for gender equality.

교육 기관: Nicolls F

2020년 10월 6일

I highly recommend it. It provides you with a grounded perspective on what feminism and social justice mean and represent. Definitely, everyone should be informed and know about feminism and the struggle that has been brewing so that women and in general all people have a voice and vote with equal power in all spheres of human life.

교육 기관: Siena B

2021년 12월 1일

I found this course extremely interesting and enjoyable. the different lectures gave me the opportunity to learn about stories I had not been given the opportunity to learn about before. I particularly like the discussion forum as it was really interesting to read the responses and thoughts of other people enrolled in the course.

교육 기관: Rajdeep K

2020년 7월 9일

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience thanks to the wonderful way the spokesperson delivered the lectures. The empathy and cause behind the topic was well understood as the topics were aptly sorted to align towards helping students learn about the misshapenings and how to overcome injustice by coming forward together.

교육 기관: Daniel R

2021년 7월 9일

I loved this course. The lectures are amazing and to the point. Everything was easy to understand. I just wish i was able to purchase the certificate because i know with it id be able to help alot of people if i had it but at this time im unable to do so , therefore i am just really grateful that i was able to learn for free.

교육 기관: ZAZADENIMES

2020년 11월 24일

Je voudrais exprimer toute ma reconnaissance au professeure Bettina Aptheker ! Même en tant que française j'ai vraiment apprécié les cours qui sont très bien construits et très intelligemment menés. Pour ma réflexion personnelle et ma propre culture, je suis absolument ravie d'avoir participé à ces cours. Merci beaucoup !!!

교육 기관: Vince S

2020년 8월 21일

I like the course and highly recommend it to others. I found it interesting, enjoyable and a lot of fun. It is a serious topic but I had such a strong interest in the course material that it was fun to learn the subject. The teacher is wonderful and does a great job of clearly and accurately presenting the course material.

교육 기관: Doreen M

2020년 4월 19일

Very insightful. all-encompassing approach to feminism: it's reach and it's impact on social justice.Helps one to think deeply and critically about the roles women are assigned and why and the value that they could add if they to be seen as equally human, therefore equally competent, equally ambitious and equally rewarded.

교육 기관: Emma

2020년 6월 14일

This is a great starting point for anyone interested in learning more about Feminism. Each lecture is dedicated to understanding the social context and significance of key moments in the Feminist movement, and connects common themes of intersectionality and the historic oppression of women to each event. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: María G

2020년 5월 31일

This is a course that everyone should take. It allows you to expand tha perspective you have about feminism and a lot of historical events. Not only that, but it is also an inspitation to continue raising our voices and work for the change we want to see in the world. We may can´t do everything, but we must do something.

교육 기관: Umashankar S

2020년 8월 3일

As per me most of the students are not aware about the terms and movements of women of 20th century that led to mass movement and is still prevalent till today which has helped a lot to women to fight various forms of discrimination. Salt of the earth, Angela Davis case & metoo movement origins are explained here well.

교육 기관: Maya S

2020년 7월 5일

Not only are the lecture videos engaging and really well done, the material explored is discussed at length so you have a really deep-seated knowledge of the subject matter. This course is meant for everyone, and I would highly recommend it. It is informative, and truly focuses on topics that should be common knowledge.

교육 기관: TRINIDAD J L

2020년 8월 1일

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

교육 기관: Andrew N

2021년 4월 27일

Wonderful!!!

It's ann outstanding course and I enjoyed studying it so much! Professor Aptheker is a great lecturer and its especially remarkable that she is a famous activist and you can hear some experince in famous events in the first person. The course is defintely fascinating and I highly recommend trying it !

교육 기관: Bakhtawar J

2020년 8월 19일

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

교육 기관: Nerinette R

2020년 7월 6일

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

교육 기관: Prerna T

2020년 9월 28일

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

교육 기관: amy f

2020년 4월 9일

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

교육 기관: Ngo T H T

2021년 7월 12일

The course offered a fascinating view on the intersectionality of feminism and other social justice fights through insights of prominent social justice movements that were at core feminist. This is a very important and core essence of femnism that everyone should know about when studying what feminism is about.

교육 기관: Niharika S

2020년 8월 16일

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).