학생용
Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,180개의 평가
409개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
2020년 5월 18일

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 413개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mengnuch P

2020년 8월 5일

After I learned this course, I feel so proud to myself what I am having right now. Importantly, I want to say thank you very much to the professor who gave an educated to students around the world are participating in part of this course. The best suggestion for who is looking for a self-improvement course. Here is Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most that your first choice.

교육 기관: Kendra H

2020년 5월 19일

Probably one of the best online courses I have ever taken online! I really appreciated his style. I am a visual learner and I loved his visuals incorporated inside the PowerPoints. Also, I felt that in his lectures he spoke TO me and not AT me. He did a wonderful job with this course and it really made me think about my purpose in life overall. The facts in this course and presentation were excellent!

교육 기관: Lorenzo C

2020년 9월 15일

I have found this course very helpful and motivating. I had origianlly decided to take this course out of curiosity, but very much enjoyed going through it and leaning from it. This course really helps motivate students taking other courses as well, especially during these times when the Covid-19 pandemic has left many of us unable to physically engage in purposeful activities in our own communities.

교육 기관: Widiasatria U

2020년 9월 28일

An excellent course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter in life that conducted in a short and precise way to make students realize what should they do during their life to achieve a purposeful living. With his profesional and personal experience, Mr.Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even in online learning method.

교육 기관: Vicki T

2020년 5월 26일

First "thank you", this class was an amazing eye opener in many ways. It truly is the steppingstone or maybe the set-up card to life. The set-up card is like the course correction to a bad day, week or year. If we can remember to re-focus and go back to our purpose, I think we could gain clarity sooner. Unfortunately, it's a simple solution but no always easy to do.

교육 기관: Margaret M

2021년 1월 5일

It was very useful and light course with an exceptionally interesting and smart professor Dr. Victor Stretcher. I learned a lot in this course and I recommend it to everyone who is after knowing the tools to help in making or sustaining their life purpose. I actually would like to recommend it to everyone. It is very useful and the material is insightful.

교육 기관: MARGARITA B

2020년 12월 27일

Before taking this course I had trouble understanding what life purpose even means. Now, upon completing it, I can understand why purpose is importand, what having a purpose in life really means, and most importantly how I can create it for myself, by myself. Great course. Prompting everyone to enroll in this. It really is going to change your life.

교육 기관: Alfredo J D

2020년 6월 30일

This course has giving me another perspective of life. The right Purpose helps the individual to defines its own path, but more important is that such Purpose leads to find meaning to life and therefore peace of mind. From that moment on you can say "I do exist, I know how much I value, I'm ready to live life and share to others with meaning.

교육 기관: Ia J

2020년 12월 10일

Delightful course! You can tell right off the bat that the professor really cares about the subject matter in a profound level and it encourages you to learn what they have to share about this course. The course also allows you to evaluate your life and give you the tools one might need if they need to figure out their purpose in this life.

교육 기관: Maya G

2020년 5월 21일

If you are looking where to head your life try to make things to have a bit of sense this is a course I highly recomend which is given by someone who you see his realness and willingness. I would really like to thank Prof. Vic Strecher for this greatly told and prepared course. It was told so beautifly that I finished the course in a week.

교육 기관: Ann M T M

2021년 1월 19일

It was a great class. I read his book. I read Viktor Frankel's book -Man's Search for Meaning. Vic Strecher leads you down the path of the why and how of finding your purpose in life, and supports his work with thought provoking readings and studies. Thank you, Professor Strecher, for finding your purpose to help others find theirs.

교육 기관: Charlene G A M

2020년 10월 29일

This course is super helpful. Those going through quarter life of midlife crisis, those with mental health issues will greatly benefit from this course. This is very relevant to all occupations, all gender, all ages. Get to know yourself better with this course. You'll learn a lot, understand yourself and life itself better. Take This!!

교육 기관: Jordan T

2020년 12월 9일

I really enjoyed this course and appreciated the sense of grounding it has offered during what has been a very chaotic 2020 year. Thank you for breaking down the structure to create purpose as a guiding compass for one’s life. This is directing my actions for the next few years until I am ready to reassess and repurpose.

교육 기관: Diana S F

2020년 5월 28일

This course was both didactic and highly inspirational. It helped me identify my purpose and act on it, taking small steps each day. I am happy to have completed it and I will come back, for sure, to go over some of the lessons again. This will remind me of my current purpose and will help me reframe it when time comes.

교육 기관: Melisa Z

2020년 5월 26일

A great course to have a better understanding ourselves and life. It could be about your family, about your school, about your job, you will find something for you in this course. Every video was like a meditation. I really enjoyed all of the parts. Thanks for Prof. Vic Strecher, I am sure that he is a great man!

교육 기관: Abegale E

2020년 9월 19일

What I liked most about the course was that the discussion was simplified into digestible chunks. There was a balance of empirical discussions, practical examples and self-reflection to better learn the topic. I will bring what I learned from this course throughout my life, definitely. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hashif M

2020년 6월 16일

Mr. Vic Strecher is a wonderful human being and an inspirational teacher. I was lucky to enroll to this course and benefit from the knowledge, skills and wisdom that was shared. I'm going to live a life of purpose and would encourage others to do so to make this world happier, peaceful and safe.

교육 기관: Christine

2020년 12월 20일

I loved this course. The content, the teacher, and every single lesson were interesting and worth every single minute of my time. This course opened up my eyes to what it means to find meaning in life. Thank you truly for offering this course, and thank you professor for you time too!

교육 기관: Baidwattie I

2020년 10월 14일

i was lost and was trying to figure out the reason for life. Why are we here? Then I came across this course without even searching for it. I felt it was meant for me and now I completed the course. I must say I now have a better sense of direction and purpose in my life. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vania E C N

2020년 6월 23일

This course is surely an eye-opener!! There's nothing to lose to learn more about you, moreover about what your life purpose is. It's great if you already feel comfortable and satisfied with your life right now, but finding a purpose about it will make it more worth-living.

교육 기관: Honor O

2020년 8월 27일

While I'm not so interested in finding a purpose as I had mine at a early age, I enjoyed being able to read about it and listen to the stories told. I happy to be able to understand a bit more how scholars approached this topic. It turns out to be quite useful thank you!

교육 기관: Karan T N

2020년 6월 5일

This course is excellent. It gives me a clear idea of getting life purpose and meaning. But in the course, the instructor said the strong and low purpose but they do not show how to make the purpose strong. although, I Like the course very much. Thank You for the Course.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 12월 1일

This course is outstanding for teaching the psychological, behavioral, physiological benefits of having a purpose in life. Professor Strecher and James Loehr were both excellent in displaying caring for the welfare of the students in this class, which was heartwarming.

교육 기관: Luz E G M

2020년 7월 3일

This course has everything that every person needs to puts some words to the thing that are most valuable for each of us. I definitely enjoy every video and every explanation because it made me think about so many things I needed but I just couldn't figure it on my own.

교육 기관: Teoh G S

2020년 10월 11일

It's a very good and practical course, I particularly like the loving meditation as it helps in our overall well-being. This is what the world needs the most. Instead of purely pursuit material, we need a balance of both self-transcending and self-enhancing happiness.