Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,511개의 평가
506개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
2021년 6월 23일

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 513개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Henry B

2020년 6월 7일

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

교육 기관: Ralf L G M

2021년 1월 29일

An incredible journey with a great role model as teacher. This online course will motivate you to

lead a meaningful and better life.

교육 기관: Susanne N

2020년 12월 7일

It is a brilliant course and really makes you consider and note down, what is the purpose of ones life, at this very moment in time.

교육 기관: Meilyn I

2020년 11월 7일

Very informative! It gave me a way to understand my thoughts, identify and work on my purpose. Thank you, Univ of Michigan and Vic!

교육 기관: Jacqueline M

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent Course to help you in discovering your life's purpose and why it is so important that you pursue in on some many levels.

교육 기관: Lisa A

2020년 10월 16일

Excellent course. It put me back in touch with my purpose and I feel I am better equipped to make decisions for my own happiness.

교육 기관: Génesis V

2020년 10월 8일

Me parece un curso que te orienta muchísimo a entender las cosas importantes en esta vida y cómo guiarte a encontrar tu propósito.

교육 기관: Nathan L

2020년 9월 30일

This course is great for any learner that wants to think about their purpose and help provide direction for their energy. Take it!

교육 기관: Muricia L

2020년 10월 28일

Great course! Thanks to Professor Strecher and the University for helping me understand what "Purpose In Life" means for me.....

교육 기관: Linda G

2020년 5월 26일

Great course that helps you find your meaningful purpose using real neuroscience and psychological examples of why this matters.

교육 기관: RAGHURAM I

2020년 8월 9일

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

교육 기관: Keith

2021년 4월 14일

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.

교육 기관: jennifer d h

2021년 1월 1일

Very good course... it has made me an even stronger believer about having strong purposes in life. Thanks Dr Victor Strecher!

교육 기관: TyAnn S R

2020년 12월 28일

Great class, highly recommend! Relatable and backed by science. Easy to understand. No long assignments, just short quizzes.

교육 기관: K�ti K

2020년 11월 25일

Very insipiring, though provoking and also suggesting ways to make your life more meaningful, more fulfilling and purposeful.

교육 기관: Geraldine A

2020년 12월 10일

I Feel fortunate to be able to take this course and I feel I have learned a lot which will help at this transitional time.

교육 기관: Mireille

2020년 11월 3일

Very interesting and well presented course. I loved how purpose was linked to our brain functions, psychology, and biology.

교육 기관: 江柏逵

2021년 3월 16일

Extraordinary course that everyone should take time to participate.

-- a self-learner, father. lawyer from Taipei, Taiwan.

교육 기관: Jessica S

2020년 8월 24일

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

교육 기관: Maruti244

2020년 8월 10일

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

교육 기관: Hansel E

2020년 7월 22일

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

교육 기관: Maria S

2020년 7월 10일

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

교육 기관: Alan J

2021년 3월 21일

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

교육 기관: RAQUEL N

2020년 10월 28일

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!

교육 기관: Marcela M V

2020년 6월 16일

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.