Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
713개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 205개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mitchel v H

Oct 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

교육 기관: ErcanTURK

Feb 11, 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

교육 기관: william w

Mar 17, 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

교육 기관: Lizbeth G G

Jun 28, 2019

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

교육 기관: ARCHIT T

Jul 14, 2017

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

교육 기관: Ebenezer H

Jul 24, 2019

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

교육 기관: Ethan R

Oct 23, 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

교육 기관: Sávio d A A

Jan 09, 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

교육 기관: Marcin R

May 05, 2020

Excellent meaningfull lectures, done ideally steadily and very clearly. Lots of cruicial knowledge perfectly folling gaps of practical experience. Kindest thanks to Univ. on Minnesota wonderfull proffessors.

교육 기관: Humam T

Jul 29, 2018

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

교육 기관: Daniel S

Aug 12, 2019

A great introductory course on fluid power that builds on other undergraduate course material. Easy to consume information structured in a logical way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

교육 기관: Derar B A

Jun 28, 2019

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!

교육 기관: Aditya S G

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

교육 기관: Saad S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

교육 기관: Joshua M B

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

교육 기관: SONIKA R

Sep 08, 2016

This course is very explanatory and it has many practical life scenarios, which we are not exposed in college (here in india). Thank you very much for this course.

교육 기관: José M

Apr 16, 2020

It is a practical useful course. It opens your mind in many different ways, even for those who have ideas on the entrepreneurial field. Such an enriching course!

교육 기관: Meetkumar J P

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on fundamentals of fluid power. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Minnesota and Coursera.

교육 기관: Daniel W

Apr 10, 2020

This has been a valuable review for me and I learned some new things.

I think it is an excellent way to get introduced to fluid power at an engineering level.

교육 기관: Sujith J

Apr 03, 2020

Very good presentation. give a basic idea about the fluid power systems. But would be better if instructors responded to the questions raised in the forums

교육 기관: Michael R

Aug 23, 2018

This course gets into the real world applications of Fluid power. Equations, examples, and break downs of problems help gain understanding and knowledge.

교육 기관: Thiago A M

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent. The course exposes well the theoretical part with the practice. All the steps are very well exemplified that facilitates understanding well.

교육 기관: ANURAG K

Mar 31, 2017

I fully appreciated this course which creates my deep understanding towards fluid power, and also it will be beneficial for my career growth.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Moamen E E I

Oct 25, 2016

I'm really happy to learn in this course and I recommend every one to enroll it because it's very useful course if you was a beginner in fluid power

교육 기관: Chirag D

May 24, 2020

Brilliant course! Very well made and the very capable Professors ensure that concepts can be properly understood. Thank you for this opportunity!