Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,014개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

PG
2020년 10월 1일

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG
2020년 5월 30일

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 295개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shirdish

2017년 11월 19일

Fantastic Course. Very well balance structured course to cover almost all the basic fundamentals of Fluid power. Provides a good foundation for beginners and also professionals.

The professors have achieved a balance between theory and practicals by moving from field to classroom training and simulation.

교육 기관: Vignesh K D

2020년 3월 8일

The organization of the course content is good. The video lectures and course materials presented by the both professors are explained with suitable examples, which makes the to understand the concept in an easy way. I will follow the same methodology to teach my engineering students in my class room.

교육 기관: William H S I

2017년 4월 9일

This was one of the best trainings in this area that I have ever done in my life.I am very grateful to the University of Minnesota for the opportunity and initiative, as well as the developers of the coursera who are able to disseminate knowledge on a global scale.A huge congratulations to all.

교육 기관: Ryan P

2017년 7월 30일

Great course to learn the fundamental building blocks of fluid power technology. It is very well organized and easy to follow if you have the prerequisites that the instructors recommend. The professors do a great job with explanations and examples in the lecture videos. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Meisam A

2021년 3월 7일

I hereby would like to represent my deep gratitude for the provided information about fluid power which helps me a lot. It extends my practical vision which I seek for. I also would like to say it might be more useful if the simulation part will be a little bit more extended. Best Regards

교육 기관: Дмитрий С

2016년 6월 29일

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

교육 기관: Simun S

2017년 3월 10일

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

교육 기관: Sivaramakrishnan P

2016년 6월 18일

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

교육 기관: Lavanith T

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course on Fluids! This course structure is very clear and beautifully designed to engage us. The additional material provided is very helpful in getting deeper knowledge in this field. Looking forward for some more courses from the same lecturers.

교육 기관: A S

2020년 5월 1일

Fantastic course.

The professors explained things in a concise and easily understandable manner, and their use of industry and home applications further accentuated my growing appreciation for fluid power.

Bravo! Would do it all again if I had to.

교육 기관: Mitchel v H

2016년 10월 15일

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

교육 기관: David W

2021년 2월 7일

This was a terrific primer to Fluid Power systems. My team all signed in to this course and it helped solve a hatful of problems we were having with a legacy hydraulic design. This course is now a mandatory part of my department's on-boarding.

교육 기관: Ercan T

2017년 2월 10일

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

교육 기관: ARYAN D

2020년 10월 5일

It is a great course and i found it most interactive course on this site or anywhere on another websites, Teachers have really put a lot of effort to show the things in reality, on paper and as well as a model when we try to simulate things.

교육 기관: william w

2019년 3월 16일

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

교육 기관: Shivani V U

2020년 9월 19일

The sessions were very interesting that through this sessions, onecould increase there interest in fluid power. They explained various components very clearly & also showed interesting applications that we see in our real life.

교육 기관: Lizbeth G G

2019년 6월 28일

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

교육 기관: ARCHIT T

2017년 7월 14일

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

교육 기관: Ebenezer H

2019년 7월 24일

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

교육 기관: Ethan R

2016년 10월 23일

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

교육 기관: Sávio d A A

2019년 1월 9일

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

교육 기관: Marcin R

2020년 5월 5일

Excellent meaningfull lectures, done ideally steadily and very clearly. Lots of cruicial knowledge perfectly folling gaps of practical experience. Kindest thanks to Univ. on Minnesota wonderfull proffessors.

교육 기관: Humam T

2018년 7월 28일

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

교육 기관: Daniel S

2019년 8월 12일

A great introductory course on fluid power that builds on other undergraduate course material. Easy to consume information structured in a logical way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

교육 기관: Derar B A

2019년 6월 28일

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!