Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,703개의 평가
5,029개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 4,980개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Jean-Paul H

May 11, 2020

Very insightful and educational. The added touch of recipes at the end, with minimally processed and animal-based ingredients was lovely. The instructor and resources are evidence-based and spot on. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anabela C

Aug 06, 2019

Gracias a todos los que trabajan par que este curso sea posible. Aprendi cosas nuevas, pero lo mas importante es que lo disfrute mucho y me devolvio las ganas de comer sano y cuidar mi salud. Muchas gracias!!!

교육 기관: Angelica J

Feb 12, 2018

I felt that this course explained eating and food relationship concepts in easy to digest chunks. It was a good eye opener to some of the habits we have and actions we make on a daily basis. Loved the course!

교육 기관: Melissa A R Z

Aug 08, 2020

Me ha ayudado ha equilibrar mis comidas y a comprender el comportamiento e importancia de los nutrientes en nuestro organismo. Muy bueno el curso. Ayuda a ser más conscientes de nuestros hábitos alimenticios.

교육 기관: R S J V

May 18, 2020

This course really helped me think about food and daily diets and how it affects our day to day activities. This is great starter course about food and health. I will surely recommend this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Jack L

Jun 15, 2019

Thank you so much, I have learned a lot in this course.

Now, I do understand well about food in different ways.

I learned food nutrition, healthy diet, and some things which we should avoid in our daily eating.

교육 기관: Vibs

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent Course with bite size information, which is easy to digest and follow. Highly recommend the course for people interested in nutrition or who simply want to be healthy and transform their lifestyles.

교육 기관: TANUSREE C

Jul 11, 2018

fantastic and informative. it has practical uses and is life changing. high quality videos and demonstrations make the course interesting. glad i enrolled for this course. looking forward to more such courses

교육 기관: Arantxa B L

Apr 16, 2018

Me encanto este curso, es una herramienta muy sencilla para aprender sobre conceptos e información básica de nutrición. Me gustaría que algunas recetas fueran aun mas saludables pero en general muy buen curso

교육 기관: Bethany G

Feb 06, 2018

This course is great for someone who is looking for a quick and simple introduction to healthy eating. The course clearly explains the "why" behind specific food choices, with clear "hows" for implementation.

교육 기관: Cora S

Jan 24, 2016

I found this to be a great introductory course. It gives helpful tips and ideas that provide you with the foundation to start looking at food, eating food, buying food and cooking food in a more informed way.

교육 기관: Md A U I

Sep 10, 2020

It was a great short course on what we have been doing wrong with our food choices and the smart choices we make. I hope everyone who has watched this course can make positive changes in their dietary habits

교육 기관: INA H

May 21, 2020

The teacher has a very inspiring way of explaining different topics. I have learned a lot of interesting things and in the end, I feel sad because I got used to the useful lessons and now the course is over.

교육 기관: Carlos M

Mar 21, 2020

Cooking is less complicated than I though. And what a better way to start significant changes in my life regarding health than cooking at home. Thanks for the content. It was awesome. I look forward to more.

교육 기관: Jessica O

Dec 29, 2019

The course showed me how easy and important to eat healthy meals and extremely easier to actually make them. it showed me about the unheslthiness in processed food and what the nutritional label really means

교육 기관: Dominic H J

Aug 01, 2019

I always thought of myself as a healthy eater, reducing calories, and cutting out carbs. I was wrong. This course breaks it down for you. The world needs to be taught how to eat. We need to learn how to eat!

교육 기관: Valeria R

Aug 03, 2020

The course was very interactive and interesting. I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn about nutrition and health because this is an easy way to know how to eat well and improve their eating habits.

교육 기관: Cary

Mar 14, 2020

Enjoyed how it was sectioned. Nice amounts of information in easy to understand form. I would like to learn more about some of the science cellular construction of food. Possibly this is a next level course

교육 기관: Dianne R

Mar 12, 2020

I absolutely loved how this course was organized and the amount of information I was able to genuinely retain because of its organization. Very well put together, knowledgeable speakers and superb readings.

교육 기관: Ashlene P

Sep 24, 2018

The course was simple and understandable. After completing this, my knowledge on food and nutriention has increased. I have learnt to appreciate unprocessed food and try and look for ways i can create a hea

교육 기관: diane e

Sep 04, 2020

I found this course to be very informative and helpful. I also liked that there were recipes and resources given at the end. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning to eat healthier.

교육 기관: Emily C

Jun 02, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It was good to have a quick introduction ready to really dive in deep and gain a solid knowledge. I would recommend to anybody looking to start somewhere and scratch the surface.

교육 기관: joyce c p c

May 11, 2020

This course is rich in information for both nutritionists and people who learn about how to eat better! Thank you for the oportunity and I hope this masters make more courses they are very understandable.

교육 기관: MK D

May 05, 2020

The course content was well organized and clearly presented. Maya and Michael are both information and easy to listen to. I enjoyed the week 5 cooking 'workshop' and the guest appearances from Maya's kids.

교육 기관: Gloria J

Feb 24, 2019

Very interactive videos and educational content, definitely recommended for anyone interested in learning Nutrition. It's easy to understand, well-structured and generally has been a fun experience for me.