Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
629개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

JP

Oct 29, 2019

The course was very insightful and i thoroughly enjoyed every stage of the course and learnt so many new things. Everything is provided was in good detail and ordered well. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 168개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

교육 기관: Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

교육 기관: Priyal D

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course!

교육 기관: Elsayed k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

교육 기관: Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

교육 기관: Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

교육 기관: Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

교육 기관: Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

교육 기관: Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

교육 기관: Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

교육 기관: Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

교육 기관: Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

교육 기관: Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

교육 기관: Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

교육 기관: Anubhav S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

교육 기관: Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

교육 기관: Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

교육 기관: Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

교육 기관: Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

교육 기관: Cornelia H

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.