Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,096개의 평가
337개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 332개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Dr T P J

May 11, 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

교육 기관: Bence D

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: IH202Y J P Z Y

May 20, 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

교육 기관: Werner H

Oct 10, 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

교육 기관: Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

교육 기관: PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

교육 기관: Antonio V

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

교육 기관: Mari A B C

Aug 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

교육 기관: Stefania V

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

교육 기관: Fatima F B

Feb 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

교육 기관: Deiby F A

Aug 17, 2020

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

교육 기관: Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

교육 기관: Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

교육 기관: Kenneth B

Jul 31, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

교육 기관: Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

교육 기관: Shiz

Nov 04, 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

교육 기관: Szimona N K

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

교육 기관: Vimal K B B R

Jul 27, 2020

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

교육 기관: Sahar I

Aug 31, 2020

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

교육 기관: Nicolas D n

Jul 02, 2020

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

교육 기관: Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

교육 기관: Adel G

May 03, 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

교육 기관: Andrea A

Apr 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

교육 기관: Mahima S

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

교육 기관: Irina S

Aug 05, 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!