Chevron Left
What future for education?(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 What future for education? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
428개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

최상위 리뷰

TA

Jan 08, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

필터링 기준:

What future for education?의 121개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Robert R D J

Jul 04, 2017

The course was very well organized. In my view, it gave all participants plenty of food for thought, while also leaving them plenty of room for their own thinking, expressing their own thoughts and coming to their own conclusions. It had a large measure of breadth and depth and it helped me come to a much deeper and broader understanding of both the background and the emerging future possibilities of education and education systems (in my case, higher education in the United States). It was extremely well framed and well presented, helpful and inspiring. (My only regret is that my execution of the final project flagged a bit, mostly because I was fatigued and had many other obligations around the time of the "Ted Talk" project deadline.)

교육 기관: Tracie R

May 23, 2019

This course has been one of the best that I have done so far. Excellent presentations which enabled me to totally understand and engage with the discussions and the assisgnments.

Although at times it seemed to difficult to find peer assisngments to review (I think because of time differences?) I really enjoyed the opportunity to see and hear what other students insights were to education across the globe.

Brilliant, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Adriana

Aug 28, 2017

Really liked and enjoyed the how the course is organized and how the different topics help you shape your own idea about what's the future of education. The weekly assignments are a great opportunity to reflect on your own thoughts about the topics.

교육 기관: Naomi F

Sep 21, 2015

Great course! I enjoyed it very much. I feel like it is slightly more directed at teachers and those who have a career in education, rather than individuals interested in the topic.

교육 기관: ASHA M

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent for anyone who is interested in education or is looking at a career or profession in education or just wants to get a bigger & broader picture about education.

교육 기관: Rikin

Sep 25, 2015

My dream to create the Best Learners Academy is just helped by this course to a great extent....Outstanding content and knowledge shared by the professors..

교육 기관: Abdul Q

Jul 17, 2017

Good course to understand the future and potential development in the education world.

교육 기관: Lionel M

Jan 29, 2018

I thought it was well-worth doing. The main part of the course is based on an interview with a different academic on each of the topics (well, there is great emphasis on using the forum, too). It wasn't exactly swinging from the chandeliers, but It was very thought provoking as a general look at education. I was sort of expecting it to go into stuff like flipped classes, project based learning and so on, but i think the course was more overarching and assumed that you already knew about that stuff.

Thank you. Recommendable.

교육 기관: Naida C

Jun 20, 2017

As a teacher who is currently on hiatus after thirteen years of classroom instruction, this class afforded me the opportunity to consider what, how, and why students and educators are struggling in this field. The future of educating our students has never been more important or necessary. We must consider the needs of the both the child and the community. This started a conversation, for me, with myself about what I have to bring to the table and how to best serve my future students.

교육 기관: Tigran A

Jan 08, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

교육 기관: Tongyu H

Mar 03, 2020

I really enjoy this course and I have learnt a lot from this extraordinary learning experience.Not only did I deepen my understanding of education from these weeks of courses but also increased a lot of new knowledge .For example,the relation between government and education I learnt in the previous week.This is a new concept that I have never covered and considered before.Through learning,I can interpret education from a new aspect and look at education from a new aspect and consider the relation between society and education from a new perspective.I appreciate the course setting and learning mode,there are forums community and social software to provide us learners a opportunities to communicate with other learners from all over the world.This will allow learners around the world to collide with ideas here,which is not only good for our learning but also promotes the development of our thoughts.The teachers from IOE are very excellent and I hope someday I will come here for my further learning.

Thank you all and best wishes to you all☺

교육 기관: Mustafa Ö

Apr 10, 2016

I like the lectures -let's say sincere chats- between Clare and other educators. They are good in their field and the messages were quite clear. Being have to comment to others' posts and padlet and other interactive exercises made the course more "natural".

Course also gave some new perspectives to me.

Thanks for the great course!

교육 기관: Syed I A

Jan 08, 2018

Amazing course. Great work by Dr. Clare Brook. She framed the questions very precisely and accurately. The moment I was going through the course, the questions that came to my mind were almost asked by the her in next session. I really enjoyed the course and will recommend all the educationist and youth to attend this course.

교육 기관: Julián P E

Feb 19, 2017

This is a really great course. The topic of discussion is not only very important and urgent but also very interesting. The interviews of each week were really well done and the people interviewed are experts in their field. The course is challenging, but the feedback of the other students is very serious and supportive.

교육 기관: Maireyi M

Dec 30, 2018

It is a very helpful course if you are interested in education. The lecturers all have professional backgrounds but they delivered the course in a friendly and explicit way. They asked open questions and wouldn't tell you the answer, but they inspired you on many aspects, which's very beneficial.

교육 기관: Birgilio R C

Mar 13, 2017

El aprendizaje que se obtiene en este curso es de gran importancia para enfrentar los retos actuales, apoya a aprendices de todo el mundo a mejorar los procesos de enseñanza y de cómo puede mejorar el aprendizaje de cada persona fren

교육 기관: Ishwarya L G

Feb 16, 2019

It was a course designed to make you think about the topic rather than give you the answers. I really liked how open-ended it was. It gives you valuable inputs and create a possible conclusion for yourself.

Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: SHRADDHA J

Apr 03, 2019

The course is very well organized and structure of individual lessons provokes to think, relate to our own experiences to enhance understanding. The content is largely good and the discussions in the forum are enriching.

교육 기관: Elaine M

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

교육 기관: MIKE A A O

Feb 28, 2020

It is a very good way of enhancing our skills in dealing with the use of technology. Engaging in this course open my eyes in all issues in aspect of education. I've learned a lot. Thank You!

교육 기관: Samuel N M

Oct 10, 2018

Generally addresses various stake holders of education and brings the idea of future of education well! I enjoyed especially interacting with numerous participants from around the world

교육 기관: Jafar M

Aug 02, 2017

Very good. I enjoyed it a lot.

My classmate says that I turn lecture notes into music notes to learn lessons. So he learns by turning them into music. Interesting approach.

교육 기관: Wairimu N

Feb 28, 2019

I loved every moment of this course! It's quite informative and inspiring. I am personally looking forward to more Acheivment in education!!! Thank you UCL!

교육 기관: Yash S S

Feb 05, 2020

Best course plus eye opener for new students as well as provides us with multiple perspective and make us think what future of education is like .

교육 기관: Rebecca V

Dec 22, 2017

Great course! Covers a lot of topics and is a good start for anyone to learn about current views on education. Would highly recommend.