Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
982개의 평가
236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 230개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Pedro B A

Jul 05, 2018

A very comprehensive, relevant and up to date course. Well done!

교육 기관: Antoine D

Aug 02, 2017

Super interesting course, I realy enjoy it, thanks Giacomo and all Sciences Po staff.

교육 기관: Siddartha R K

May 20, 2017

I love this course

교육 기관: Thomas D W

Feb 04, 2017

This course was awesome! I love energy and the economics of energy and I still learnt so much! :)

교육 기관: Nikhil V

May 29, 2017

great course covering right from basics to in-depth analysis of energy sector and how it affects the world as we know today

교육 기관: Nancy W

Oct 28, 2017

Very easy course, but very knowledgeable instructor. Good discussion questions.

교육 기관: Maria F

Oct 15, 2016

No only comprehensive and complete but also explanatory. Congratulations to professor Giacomo!

교육 기관: Micheal H

Mar 22, 2017

Really interesting course and gives a really good insight into a lot of the tensions in the energy market and why certain projects become politically charged.

교육 기관: Sabera P

Dec 26, 2017

Fantastic course. I have worked in the oil and gas sector but this course enlightened me so much more about energy. I have a much higher appreciation for energy policies, subsidies and the like. Well worth the time.

교육 기관: Maxime L

Jul 28, 2016

Great course Useful information, especially in the oil and gas sector.

교육 기관: Andrius Z

Jul 25, 2017

very interesting introduction course on energy economics and politics.

교육 기관: Amnuaysak T

Oct 15, 2017

Professor Giacomo LUCIANI is very knowledgeable in this field and he has ability to present the topics in an easy and understandable way. We learnt this course with full understanding of the course content.

The course content is very good. It covers the basic topics that one should know about the issue so that they can use it being the stepping stone to search for deeper and specific relevant information/knowledge.

Thank you very much for your contribution.

교육 기관: Richa B

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

교육 기관: sergii k

Aug 23, 2016

splendid course

교육 기관: Jeremy R P L

Jan 08, 2017

Amazing, really worthy

교육 기관: Micaela H D A

Apr 22, 2017

an extremely interesting course!

교육 기관: Robert S

Jun 29, 2017

Very teaching

교육 기관: Vivek B

Oct 22, 2017

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Luciani for creating this MOOC and presenting it in an interesting manner. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it has greatly enhanced my appreciation of energy issues world-wide.

Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Daniel C

Sep 18, 2017

A very good introductory course for anyone willing to get in touch with energy matters in the political and economic areas. Professor Giacomo Luciani handles the classes with confidence and clarity and it allows us to obtain a fair command of basic principles regarding the global energy sector. I definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Hannes Z

Dec 04, 2017

Best MOOC I have done so far in my life.

교육 기관: Juliana C

May 23, 2018

Very interesting course, although you might research for updated data and current situation (since the course was created few years back).

교육 기관: Nicole O E

Oct 21, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

e

!

교육 기관: Chick E

Apr 13, 2018

Great course with a lot meaning

교육 기관: Krishna P C

Nov 12, 2017

Very interesting course, lots of knowledge gained about international energy.

교육 기관: Yuriy G

Mar 28, 2018

Excellent course!