Chevron Left
An Introduction to Global Health(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 An Introduction to Global Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
767개의 평가
190개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

최상위 리뷰

UD

2019년 7월 3일

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

CO

2016년 6월 8일

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

필터링 기준:

An Introduction to Global Health의 187개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Raju R

2020년 7월 1일

best

교육 기관: Ramón P H

2020년 4월 30일

Excelente curso, por el momento solo disponible en inglés tanto para audio como para subtítulos, sin embargo al ser un contenido técnico en la mayor parte se puede seguir de forma sencilla con un nivel intermedio del idioma.

Los ponentes ofrecen una perspectiva amplia y muy buena de los retos y temáticas que atañen a la salud global en el siglo XXI, así como las múltiples estrategias y enfoques que se han utilizado para abordar estas problemáticas de salud, que se hacen cada vez más complejas e intersectoriales.

Es un curso que vale la pena, el único pero es que esta ligeramente desactualizado, quizás un par de años, por lo que parte de la estadística y datos son obsoletos, sin embargo, proporciona elementos para poder abordar los reportes globales más recientes y poder auto-actualizar el curso.

Ampliamente recomendado, muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Madhuja S

2019년 2월 22일

I really enjoyed the course for the broad-based coverage of the multiple aspects of global health. The format of the course is also very engaging with multiple different experts covering their individual areas by means of short lectures and interviews. As a trained life sciences professional, I was particularly interested in the social and policy/diplomacy aspects of public health and this course provided me with a good exposure to the basics as well as access to more in-depth resources. My only suggestion for improving the course further would be to update the course material as a lot of the suggested reading content regarding directives, WHO reports, etc. are now almost 5 years old.

교육 기관: Diwash T

2020년 4월 20일

The content is very useful to know/read contextual introduction to burden of disease globally. It gives insights to learn and explore burden of CDs and NCDs in cross continental fashion. Useful to those who keen interested to have introductory knowledge in global health.

교육 기관: Sharon B

2021년 8월 20일

I believe that the course needs updating. Several 'hot links' are not operable and lecturers quoting studies that are over ten years old are not helpful.

Overall, I did enjoy the content and look forward to more study in this Public Health area. Thank you

교육 기관: Shruti S

2016년 12월 16일

I really enjoyed this course as it was an interesting blend of lectures, readings with practice quizzes and case studies. It gave me an overall understanding of the global health issues and I will refer to it whenever I need a revision.

교육 기관: vanina f

2016년 10월 28일

Me pareció un muy buen curso, excelente la información gran calidad de vídeos, el unico inconveniente que tuve es con algunos vídeos y la falta de subtitulo en español, pero lo demás es muy buen materia..!

교육 기관: Ashlesha G

2017년 4월 19일

A very informational course. Gives a good overview of the concept. Only if they add recent developments and updates on infectious diseases like Zika and Ebola, it would be great.

교육 기관: Maria L M

2021년 4월 5일

It is a very interesting course. It would need more recent updates of some modules, especially after Covid19 pandemic has developed as a big global health challenge.

교육 기관: Benjamin C

2019년 3월 4일

Somethings should be updated to newer developments or files published by the UN. Great course overall! I really enjoyed it and it was the perfect pace/amount of work.

교육 기관: Alexandra

2019년 5월 24일

The topics are really interesting and there are great presentations and teachers. I recommend strongly to start learning on global health

교육 기관: Amina K E

2020년 6월 1일

well presented course, very informative, highly recommended for an absolute well structured introduction about the global health.

교육 기관: Claartje D

2017년 4월 23일

Not always as up to date as could be. Overall very nice overview of the different aspects of Global Health. Good course!

교육 기관: Blessing O N

2020년 9월 8일

Great course content. Very enlightening and educating, just that the researches are now outdated in 2020. Thanks

교육 기관: aditi a

2017년 9월 17일

Good course with minute details on some of key aspects. recommended for beginners to expert, across levels.

교육 기관: Pratyush K

2019년 6월 17일

I cannot pay for the certificate and recieve the certificate even after completing this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Aleksandra K

2018년 6월 27일

It covers many different topics and points of view, but it's data are not up to date (as of 2018).

교육 기관: Shantanu D

2017년 3월 21일

A great overview to Global Health - though a bit dated. Still largely refers to MDGs and all....

교육 기관: Thomas E

2017년 8월 6일

Really explanatory lectures on Global Health, needed for health care professionals

교육 기관: Lucielly k F N d O

2016년 5월 4일

Poderia ter a legenda em portugues, facilitaria a compreensão do conteúdo.

교육 기관: Laura E

2017년 4월 16일

Very interesting and insightful, with a broad range of topics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier M

2017년 8월 14일

Nice update of many relevant aspects involved in global health.

교육 기관: Khoo S H J

2019년 7월 31일

Very informative and educational course about global health.

교육 기관: Pratibha B

2020년 6월 30일

The course was very informative and covered many aspects.

교육 기관: iandra r d s

2017년 4월 23일

extrema importância para diversas áreas do conhecimento