Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,505개의 평가
2,521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,480개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Kelly D

Mar 17, 2016

This course was challenging, yet it was easy to follow. It helped me a lot in writing better. I was able to practice my knowledge of the lessons, by giving feedbacks to my co-learners' assignments.

교육 기관: Alzira G

Sep 28, 2017

It is amazing how I knew nothing about punctuation, but thanks to Coursera I have learned a lot in the last few weeks. I will subscribe to another course straightaway, that's how much I loved it.

교육 기관: Sarah a

Dec 29, 2016

This was a really good experience for me, i learned how to properly punctuate a sentence, add sentence variety, use of introductory phrase as well as transitions. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ellen G V

Nov 07, 2016

I really like this course and found it very helpful for what I was looking for. An excellent explication, plus, lots of examples and reviews. Congrats to the teacher and the whole coursera team!

교육 기관: Manish G

Mar 20, 2020

One should take this course if one is associated with writing in their day to day life. Please do not skip the practice sessions as it will help you build the confidences and clear your doubts.

교육 기관: Ebby T

Mar 25, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. My grammar and writing style has definitely benefited from taking this course. The modules were clear and well-paced, and the practice quizzes were relevant.

교육 기관: alireza

Dec 16, 2016

I really like this course ,because it has a lot simple but necessary information that really helps people for their daily English use.

Actually, I have been looking for these kind of courses :)

교육 기관: Faisal O S

Dec 17, 2015

This was an amazing experience. It was by far the most interesting course I've take. Thanks to the instructor, the course staff and the coursera team we've achieved a very tangible training .

교육 기관: Tiago A D

Aug 17, 2017

I did this course because I always wanted to improve my punctuation knowledge and I can tell you that it was very nice! I recommend you this course if you want to improve your English skills.

교육 기관: Shannon R

Jul 04, 2017

This course was informative and challenging. I enjoyed seeing what I remembered from my grammar lessons in school and what I had forgotten over time. Or, at times what I had remembered wrong.

교육 기관: Suzana P

Jan 09, 2017

As a native English speaker, this course has taught me so much about language and grammar rules. Thank you for offering it. It's given me a much deeper understanding of how my language works.

교육 기관: El J F

Nov 24, 2015

I truly learned a lot from this course. The former confusions and misconceptions that I had in mind were now cleared. Those people considering to up their caliber in writing should take this.

교육 기관: Anisah

Jan 14, 2016

This is a very good course. I have learned so much just from one day of work. The interactive, educational games are motivating. This course makes learning about grammar and punctuation fun.

교육 기관: Pahi S

Jan 26, 2016

I loved this course. Tamy Chapman was awesome at teaching me. Her videos re fluently explained. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!! I forgot to mention in my introduction that I am a fourth grader.

교육 기관: jose a z r

Dec 14, 2015

First, I want to thanks Tamy Chapman. The course was excellent and I feel more confident with my writing.

I am looking forward to improving my style with the following course of this series.

교육 기관: Palomi M K

Jan 04, 2020

The course was really good in explaining all the types of grammar and punctuation. I learned where to use different types of punctuation, and sentence variety. It has really been helpful!!

교육 기관: Mohammed

Oct 12, 2017

great introductory course with rich information, and instructors had covered vast material with easy to use language for beginners. I am very grateful for being participant of this course.

교육 기관: Glauber A

Feb 06, 2016

Although this course was intended as an advanced English grammar review, I could learn a lot of new things I'd never studied before. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Ana R

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course, easy to follow, objective was clearly defined. All the lessons were easy to grasp, succinctly explained and nicely reinforced by user friendly quizzes. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Christopher D

Nov 22, 2016

This course is incredibly simple, but it had explained a lot about English grammar and punctuation; it added structure to things I have been doing without understanding and with mistakes.

교육 기관: Hernando Z

Dec 23, 2015

This course has given me very practical tools for my daily job. Now I feel more confident in the way I write sentences. My writing has become more clear and precise.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Aida M

Jan 24, 2018

Great course. I always have problems where to punctuate my sentences and identify compound or complex sentences. Now, I'm able to clear the fog, and I'm ready for Tricky English grammar.

교육 기관: Rafael A C

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent and simple explanations about the major factors in Grammar and Punctuation. I am honored to finish this course, and I have to congratulate all people involved in this project.

교육 기관: Parul B

Jan 14, 2016

It was such a great course. With this course, my understanding raised to one level up, indeed. The way it is designed is fantastic. I want to take up the next course as well.

Thanks

Parul