Chevron Left
Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age (으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
359개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital technologies are changing business, government and society worldwide. Clearly, they’re opening up new risks and opportunities for every sector of the world economy. Such “futurology” may offer you the big picture, but what does a digital world mean for you, personally? Will you be ready for an automated, AI-assisted, big-data-driven employment future? This course provides you an answer to these questions, and it does so from a unique perspective: by introducing you to the world of intelligence analysis. First, this course explains some of the skills that will command a premium in the digital age, and why. Then, it offers you mental models and practical frameworks developed by the US intelligence community to give you a cognitive edge understanding the digital world. This edge is not about spying or secrets. It’s about better thinking. This analytic toolkit has nothing to do with tired, static MBA-style strategy frameworks. Instead, these tools to help you come to grips with the volatility, uncertainty, ambiguity and deception of the digital age. Ultimately, this course makes the case that as the world becomes more digital, your future success depends most of all on asking better questions of both yourself and others. Therefore, it teaches you how to adopt an intelligence analyst’s question-asking mindset. In short, take this course to acquire a sustainable business advantage through clearer, more structured thinking....

최상위 리뷰

KM

May 06, 2020

The instructor was very engaging and the way he presented information kept me hooked! This course is very important in the current contexts and the changes occurring in our digital world

HS

Jan 16, 2020

This course is a must-do for anyone who wants to learn how we can live in symbiosis with Artificial Intelligence and wants a head start into the future and the art of clear thinking.

필터링 기준:

Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age 의 116개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Einar A T

Aug 13, 2018

This course is a wonderful introduction into understanding how to leverage the same tools and frameworks that are employed by Intelligence Analysts in order to understand companies and operating models from a different perspective. I enjoyed this course because of the immediate application to my own strategic thinking and toolbox, and I definitely wish to frame that this is a course that should be considered as a 'jumping point' towards much more learning and skills that can be gathered to become further versed in the world of analysis. I see immediate application of the frameworks presented within towards anyone who is looking to understand approaches towards improving their own analysis skills.

교육 기관: TAMARA G

Dec 30, 2019

Fue una muy buena experiencia. Es importante tomarse un tiempo para pensar cuando realizamos un análisis o tomamos una decisión en los aspectos tratados en el curso ya que la vorágine en la que vivimos en nuestras vidas laborales muchas veces parecería que es más importante la inmediatez que la calidad de estos análisis y decisiones que luego pueden repercutir de forma muy negativa a futuro. Agradezco mucho la oportunidad de realizar este curso!.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Aug 02, 2019

I found it really enlightening and give a lot of insights on how applicable the intelligence analysis as a whole to another sector. While at that, the idea of using Lowenthal's book and other articles is really interesting to put it into another perspective i.e. in business or any other sectors. But I found it really nice to know more about how the applicability of the idea. Thank you!

교육 기관: Krisinder K

Nov 24, 2019

This is a really interesting course that brings to you models and frameworks from the intelligence world to help you analyse issues better. The videos are short and sharp, the recommended readings are highly insightful and the assessments through quizzes are suitably challenging. I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer’s teaching style as well.

교육 기관: Felipe I S G

Dec 21, 2019

This course was amazing ! I really loved the tools that professor Milo gave to me, this will help me to be a better professional and a better person too. For the new challenges upcoming in my working life. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Khola M M

May 06, 2020

The instructor was very engaging and the way he presented information kept me hooked! This course is very important in the current contexts and the changes occurring in our digital world

교육 기관: Hisham S

Jan 16, 2020

This course is a must-do for anyone who wants to learn how we can live in symbiosis with Artificial Intelligence and wants a head start into the future and the art of clear thinking.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRA T T

Jan 03, 2020

I think it is a good course cause it helps to analyze data in orden to take a good decision, also it promoves to avoid bais in any tool of analyze.

교육 기관: GLADSON V C

May 05, 2020

I found it really enlightening and give a lot of insights on how applicable the intelligence analysis as a whole to another sector. While at that, the idea of using Lowenthal's book and other articles is really interesting to put it into another perspective i.e. in business or any other sectors. But I found it really nice to know more about how the applicability of the idea. Thank you!

This is a really interesting course that brings to you models and frameworks from the intelligence world to help you analyse issues better. The videos are short and sharp, the recommended readings are highly insightful and the assessments through quizzes are suitably challenging. I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer’s teaching style as well.

교육 기관: Federico A

Mar 05, 2020

I really love it.

Actually it was totally different at what I was expecting, but it surprised me in the best way.

Of course, that now I think that I have a stronger edge and want to continue looking for opportunities, like this, to educate myself and learn a lot in only 4 days!

Thank you very much, and this man is incredible.

교육 기관: Alfredo d O

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. Establishes mindset for effective investigation and gives you practical tools for it. In a way it prepares yourself to prepare for the future and concentrate in the skills that will be important. Thank you Milo Jones!

교육 기관: Hector H F

May 21, 2020

Structures your mind from what seems obvious and makes you humbly accept that a sophisticated approach to better understanding the human behavior, is the best added value you can bring to people and organizations vs the AI approach.

교육 기관: Bryan G C

Dec 13, 2019

it is a very interesting course, highly recommended.

it gives you a very simple and very functionals tips for your day to day. Also changes the way you see intelligence analysis (or at least if you're a newbie like me in the theme).

교육 기관: NATALIA D

Jan 02, 2020

Es un curso excelente que otorga las herramientas básicas para el correcto análisis en la era digital, pero sobre todo, ayuda a aprender a utilizar las herramientas que ya tenemos, que somos nosotros y el internet.

교육 기관: Alexandru F

Sep 18, 2018

This is one of the best courses I have seen so far as a MOOC (not only on Coursera, but out there too). Though it may not seem obvious out front, this is a very valuable course for thinking modelling and shaping.

교육 기관: Marlene L

Dec 29, 2019

Truly insightful and interesting perspective on analysis. Moreover the take on the impact of AI in our world and how we can create a cooperative environment along side intelligence "tools" is quite interesting.

교육 기관: Maham J

Nov 28, 2019

It was a bit boring but quite helpful. The lectures should be made a bit fun as I know I could've complete the course long before if it was fun.

교육 기관: ALEXANDROS Z

Jun 09, 2019

It was my 1st online course and it was very good for me and I get many things.

교육 기관: Vladimir T

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course. Can add value to any analyst's work. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yining S

Nov 18, 2019

Great course and great overview of the field.

교육 기관: Kevin E C G

Dec 26, 2019

Excelente muy claras las ideas

교육 기관: Karolina B

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Rogelio E R C

Dec 27, 2019

excellent!

교육 기관: Wellington d A D

Nov 29, 2019

Ok

교육 기관: Mike Y W

Sep 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! It puts into words some very common sense items to improve thinking processes by introducing a set of tools and frameworks to do so. The readings were thought provoking, and directly tied into the video lectures, which were very easy to understand. I'm taking a star off though as I would have liked to see the correct answers to the quizzes, which were still easy albeit somewhat harder than other courses I've taken on Coursera so far.