Chevron Left
International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
228개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

최상위 리뷰

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

필터링 기준:

International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation의 55개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vakhtang G

Apr 14, 2020

It seems that this course will be valuable for several main reasons: it will deliver new insights, good reference materials for those interested in self-studies, sense of thoughtful question-building and opportunity for questioning others in case of need through the discussion forum. Many thanks to the tutor for his way of delivering content of the course in very easy and well-structured way. I am glad I got certificate of completion!

교육 기관: Jan F

Jul 23, 2019

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

교육 기관: Ki-Un T

Dec 06, 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

교육 기관: Mohamad E M

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very beneficial for everyone sseking to strengthen his negotiation and conflict resolution skills wither locally or internationally. The contents , which are well gathered and presented, are applicable on all spheres wher it be business, community or conflict management sphere. Thanks alot to the high rank instructors,Essec Business School and Coursera for enhancing our knowledge and developing our characters.

교육 기관: Andreas

May 03, 2020

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mascia P

Apr 28, 2020

very interesting and very well structured. I appreciated the clearness and the attention to always remain objective, giving valuable information and ideas on the various cultures and at the same time warning not to fall into stereotypes

교육 기관: Alejandro R

Jun 15, 2020

Very interesting course. Very enlightening to be able to discover negotiation styles and values from colleagues from the most diverse cultures. These exchanges would have been impossible in a presencial course.

교육 기관: Elham B

Jun 22, 2020

How to communicate and negotiate with another culture avoiding clcihé and steretoypes, it was just fascinating and essential learning, very high quality from the whole Teacher's team! thank you

교육 기관: Christoph M

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

교육 기관: Fiona M

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

교육 기관: Gracie S

May 21, 2019

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

교육 기관: Lara R d Q T

Jun 15, 2020

When i started the course, i tought it would'nt be that much informative, but i had an amazing surprise. I've learned a lot, the course is really great.

교육 기관: Foucauld d T

Feb 20, 2019

Very interesting module for international and Cross-Cultural Negotiation, I will definitely use every tools and tips given in this MOOC from ESSEC

교육 기관: Eyitayo A

Nov 29, 2019

This course adequately prepares a Negotiator for multi cultural negotiation and a balanced everyday human interaction. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Sherstiuk A

May 18, 2020

Huge greetings for this course! It was very informative, examples given were deeply illustrative of the cross-cultural situation.

교육 기관: Mario O

Mar 24, 2020

Great course, straight to the point with plenty of practical examples, variety of trainers from different backgrounds. thanks!

교육 기관: Jose L B P

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent knowledge to be learned!!.. The approach to the Cross Cultural understanding is fantastic!!!

Thank you...

교육 기관: Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Margarida P

Jan 05, 2020

Really useful and an eye-opener to other cultures and how to best adapt to different scenarios.

교육 기관: Rajarshi M

Apr 20, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course, with very learned instructors. Loved the learning of this course.

교육 기관: Marielle d S

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent professors and lectures, diversity of perspectives and pertinent content

교육 기관: Omodiaogbe S

Jun 02, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful

교육 기관: David M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

교육 기관: Omar S

May 30, 2020

i advise everyone working in Global environment to enrol in this course

교육 기관: Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.