Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Principles of Software Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,391개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

최상위 리뷰

OI

2019년 8월 7일

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design의 238개 리뷰 중 226~238

교육 기관: Kelly R R H

2016년 3월 20일

Good Course, but in my perspective the teachers could explain better.

교육 기관: Weiqi Y

2017년 9월 27일

not as good as the previous ones in the specialization.

교육 기관: Maria U C

2020년 6월 27일

Quite difficult

교육 기관: Алексей

2018년 10월 24일

Pros:

There are a lot of interesting subjects - the basics of the cryptography (the Caesar cipher, the vigenere cipher), the practical use of the markovs model to generate funny texts, some basics with image filtering and if you dont use course IDE blueJ and duke libraries and found how to do this thing with java core - it will be more profitable.

Cons:

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also is a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process.

Several tasks and questions are hardly to understand since they are badly formulated.

Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

교육 기관: Abraham F M

2017년 12월 18일

Two of the weeks were really complicated, confusing and badly explained. Made me feel that I did not learn enough in the last courses when in fact the problem was this course itself. They need to improve the explanations as it is the most complicated course and the videos are short and unclear. More videos, more explanations for the exercises, and more efficient mentors at the forums when we have questions is a must if you want 5 stars.

교육 기관: Микита Б

2020년 9월 21일

Stuck in one and couldn't`t continue. For a four month my problems hasn't`t been solved

교육 기관: Vlad S

2019년 10월 31일

Bad sources formatting, bad codestyle and bad project design

교육 기관: LASQUETY, M K (

2020년 11월 1일

week 2 quiz is broken

교육 기관: DELA C J K (

2020년 1월 12일

week 2 is broken

교육 기관: Katrīna K

2022년 6월 9일

Beginning (course 1 in the Java specialization) was promissing but very fast the concepts became not understandable. Videos explain less and less but tasks become more and more complicated. In my opinion this course (and all Java specialization) is not ment for the beginners. This doesn't explain the most basic concepts a person that doesn't have IT background should start with.

교육 기관: Mengfei W

2018년 7월 29일

Sometimes the quiz instruction is not very clear. Sometimes, I could get the assignment results, pass the practice quiz, but couldn't pass the review quiz.

교육 기관: Xayden R

2020년 2월 1일

So bad, I really don't understand the concepts introduced in this course.

교육 기관: Yoni K

2021년 1월 15일

The practices are very unclear. I was stuck for hours!