Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Principles of Software Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,391개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

최상위 리뷰

OI

2019년 8월 7일

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design의 238개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Макс М

2020년 12월 6일

I took 4 courses in this module. It was very exciting and interactive. A lot of thanks instructors for the explanation.

교육 기관: Christoph G

2021년 4월 5일

Really great teachers and extremly well prepared learning units with a lot of practical and challenging exercises!

교육 기관: Tang Y S

2016년 6월 12일

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

교육 기관: David N M

2016년 4월 14일

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

교육 기관: Bogdan U

2019년 4월 12일

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

교육 기관: Sheldon T

2018년 11월 16일

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

교육 기관: Marc R

2017년 7월 11일

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Gowtham B

2017년 5월 10일

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

교육 기관: Marina

2017년 1월 17일

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

교육 기관: Michael B

2016년 3월 31일

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

교육 기관: J'erome A

2021년 12월 23일

Loved it. it was challenging as a first timer, some assignments took me long but i'm glad i did it

교육 기관: Rahul G

2018년 2월 10일

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

교육 기관: 李婷

2021년 4월 9일

Very great course to learn. It is understandable. Step by step, the assignments can be finished.

교육 기관: Josh H

2016년 1월 3일

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

교육 기관: Akash k S

2017년 1월 18일

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

교육 기관: Prashanth S

2020년 7월 11일

Well Structured Course. And can give one real time example to solve it with the assignment .

교육 기관: AVN G

2022년 1월 26일

The course provides various skill through simple excercises which saves alot of time for me

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 2일

Thank you everyone for your support and for the time spent to offer a quality teaching!

교육 기관: Abdallah M S

2022년 3월 6일

Really helpful course, and I am sure it will help me at my career as a Java developer.

교육 기관: Bruno

2017년 8월 31일

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

교육 기관: 050 A R

2021년 7월 17일

Good course with a lot of programming assignment which an improve your coding skills.

교육 기관: Sujay P

2017년 6월 28일

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

교육 기관: NGWERE C M

2021년 10월 7일

Software Design Engineering, Programming, Debugging, to be Patience and Consistency

교육 기관: Tian

2016년 3월 22일

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious.. I have learned a lot, thanks.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

2016년 6월 16일

Fun course with some long lectures. I found the material to be quite challenging.