Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Leadership Through Social Influence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
788개의 평가
189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

최상위 리뷰

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

필터링 기준:

Leadership Through Social Influence의 186개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michal Z

Feb 06, 2019

I was very sceptical about this one as I’ve gone through Belfort’s Straight Line Persuasion, J. B. Peterson’s lectures and reads on persuasion, Mark Bowden’s “Winning body language”, Cialdini’s “Influence” and many, many more. Persuasion and influence are my passion. I thought what else can there be the afore mentioned haven’t covered yet. Well, I am glad I tried it out as information given during the course is incredibly useful and helpful at work and life in general. The material is clear, with a lot of examples so you can easily implement it in your daily routine right away. Influencing people will be easier for you after this course. 100% satisfied!

교육 기관: laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Excellent.. from beginning to end... educating to say the least..

교육 기관: Prabhat S

Jun 06, 2019

Easy to learn and simple steps to take action.

교육 기관: Saikat G

Oct 02, 2019

A beautiful course on Leadership through social influence-where the professor has provided thoroughly organised and structured insights on the very importance of to recognise the issues arising from social factors, attitudes, the behavioural perceptive ability of people and challenges faced in addressing issues arising from those factors in the workplace as well as society. The highlight of the course is the easy explanation by the instructor about the day to day life scenarios, issues/challenges arising out of it and how to proceed strategically with the toolset of various skills of social influence in resolving the same and bringing out the leader from within oneself.

교육 기관: Anjuli G

Jun 12, 2019

Great course. Practical four point framework for influence that can be applied right away. Figure out what your audience is thinking about what you want them to do: is it a good idea, do they think others will also see it as a good idea, do they think they can do it, and if yes to everything, are they still having trouble acting on it. Good techniques for each scenario, concise and to the point.

교육 기관: AJ B

Apr 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this Course. Each week really challenged me and I found myself sometimes playing the videos over to really dissect the concepts. Although they are all simple examples, to really break down how to influence people to your desired outcome, it took me more time that I would have imagined. Great lessons!

교육 기관: Maria L A

Mar 11, 2016

Interesting all I learn in this course. From an engineer mind this info is very useful. The exams were very challenging especially for the square minds we have the technical people, but they brought me a lot of knowledge. Congratulations to the teacher, he's very knowledgeable and experienced in the topic.

교육 기관: Shahid P

Apr 10, 2018

Great course, describes and prescribes different strategies based on who you're negotiating with and their perspective. However I will say that this course lacks the onscreen prompts for descriptions or guidelines on the individual strategies as opposed to the preceding 2 courses.

교육 기관: Lance R

Apr 29, 2018

I liked the material covered. I know it's not comprehensive, but it's a great place to start in my approach to social influence. I really appreciate that the research is clearly cited as part of the first week material. It always helps to review actual studies of the methods.

교육 기관: Perry N G P

Jul 01, 2020

this 3rd course in Organizational Leadership Specialization is brief, concise and very substantial. I find it very interesting and at the same time very applicable to our day to day encounter with people. Thanks Professor Daniel! And Kudos to Northwestern University!

교육 기관: Subbalakshmi K

Jun 10, 2020

Prof. Daniel in his lively way simplifies the art of persuasion and the strategies that one can use to persuade people to do what you want them to do. Thank you. Strongly recommend this if you want to know how and when to persuade someone to do the right thing.

교육 기관: Mariangela C C

May 14, 2018

this cours made me aware of certin attitudes US as human beings have and the toolbox we need to use in order to be real leaders. Read into people/consumers/peers/managers etc to correctly be perceived as a leader or a person of influence

교육 기관: TAN K L

Apr 15, 2020

It is either you love it or you would hate it. Although it might seem like a common knowledge, try the quizzes. You know knowledge is deeper that it seems. A pretty interesting course. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Daniel.

교육 기관: David K

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

교육 기관: Todd H

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

교육 기관: Thomas T

Dec 18, 2016

Common sense is not so common. Simply put, these principles are so relevant to everyday life, and yet they elude us. Vital tool to develop communication tactics every leader must master.

교육 기관: Hitesh D

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent points of learning. Social Influencing has huge role to play to get buy-in from stakeholders. This course helps in learning these critical nuances in a simple and lucid way.

교육 기관: Ibeawuchi C U

Apr 28, 2020

This course has given me a better perception about how to become relevant in my organizations circle and most importantly i have learned outstanding ways of effective dialogue.

교육 기관: Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

Great course. I learned so much about influence and how it is manifest in the workplace. I also got skills in how to use influence to get ideas accepted and moved forward.

교육 기관: Elvin S

Mar 17, 2020

Perfect! I was only going to complete first module but the way the teacher talked and explained everything in detail made me finish the entire course in less than 2 days.

교육 기관: Tiemo v H

Oct 30, 2018

a

l

t

h

o

u

g

h very different to the other cources in the organizational leadership module. It provides great insight and simultaneously gives a rich set of tools.

교육 기관: Wendy B

Jul 03, 2019

The course is easy to understand and contain many examples. I like how the professor organized it in four blocks. It made the content easier to memorize.

교육 기관: James L

Jul 03, 2019

Engaging lecturer, clear and concise definitions and strategies with good everyday examples. Highly recommend as a intro course to social influence!

교육 기관: Reinaldo A

Jul 23, 2018

Very interesting, straightforward and useful. I really enjoyed the learning which I will surely apply immediately on my professional activities.