Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Leadership Through Social Influence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,169개의 평가
287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

최상위 리뷰

PD

2021년 2월 14일

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

DK

2018년 7월 29일

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Leadership Through Social Influence의 288개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Roberto Z

2019년 7월 26일

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

교육 기관: Cristina A

2020년 11월 30일

The course was very clear and thorough about the subject matter. I learned a great deal while taking notes, pausing the video, and reading the transcript. The pacing was also just right. I would recommend this course not only to current leaders, business owners, or aspiring entrepreneurs, but also to people who are thinking about becoming positive change agents in their communities.

교육 기관: Steven Z

2017년 2월 13일

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

교육 기관: Lino I

2020년 6월 24일

I very much appreciated the teaching style of Prof. O'Keefe. His tone and deliverance of the materials where easy to listen to and understand. Great information on the types of Social Influence. Will definitely use the steps presented in my work environment.

교육 기관: Joffrey W

2016년 3월 18일

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

교육 기관: 张玥

2021년 1월 21일

This course is very informative and inspiring . It is also easy to understand in that it contains nothing but practical thumb-rules with specific real-life examples . The skills professors teach can be used in my work and communication with others.

교육 기관: Jakub S

2020년 3월 19일

Useful knowledge on how to effectively influence people in various kind of situations. Especially, how to work on their attitude, prescriptive and descriptive norms as well as how to convert their good intentions into real actions.

교육 기관: Utku K

2018년 10월 31일

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

교육 기관: Tyler I

2021년 4월 15일

This course has some great informational content on persuasion and social influence.

My only complaint is that I would have liked more interactive assignments to put apply the knowledge learned.

교육 기관: Manahil S

2020년 12월 7일

It was very informative course. I admired the instructor. His way of teaching was remarkable and the vocabulary used was easy to understand. Thankyou for making it this much easy. 😊

교육 기관: Farhana S

2020년 8월 10일

I've loved this course from the beautiful presentation of course material form the professor to how this course changed my mindset towards becoming a leader or following g a leader

교육 기관: Paul R

2020년 6월 30일

Extremely well explained, though perhaps some peer-graded assignments and not just quizzes would have been more appropriate to put our newly-acquired knowledge into practice.

교육 기관: Sultan S

2017년 9월 25일

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

교육 기관: Dang T H B

2021년 5월 9일

Great content with very specific real life examples to understand different strategies and how to apply these strategies

교육 기관: jordan s

2017년 10월 13일

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

교육 기관: Ewerson S

2016년 3월 15일

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

교육 기관: Kevion

2016년 1월 27일

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

교육 기관: Shamma A D

2020년 7월 8일

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

교육 기관: Brett J H

2020년 4월 16일

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

교육 기관: Mohamed A T K

2016년 1월 12일

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

교육 기관: Sabrina O

2022년 5월 2일

Very helpful and educational. This course helps with emotional intelligence as well.

교육 기관: Himanshu

2016년 6월 6일

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

교육 기관: CESAR M L

2021년 7월 8일

An excellent course to have a general idea of how to influence audiences

교육 기관: Gabriel J

2020년 12월 25일

It´s a good course, but i feel that it needs more graphical examples.

교육 기관: Yogesh S

2017년 2월 26일

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.